ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

How to Get Paid to Write Reviews Online at Dooyoo!

Updated on November 6, 2015
Source

Want to Know How to Get Paid Writing Reviews?

Looking for an easy way to make a bit of money on the side to supplement your income? Did you know you can paid writing reviews of stuff you have just lying around the house?

It's true! One of the easiest and most fun ways to make money online is by writing reviews of your favourite everyday products. I discovered this about two years ago and have earned loads of vouchers and cash reviewing things I come across on the day to day.

It's something I want to share with your all, so that's why I've decided to tell you all about the internet's best Get Paid to Write Reviews sites (GPWR), Dooyoo.co.uk, and reveal all the tips and tricks to make the most money writing reviews! Learn how to get paid to write reviews today...

Source

All About Dooyoo

Dooyoo is one of the best 'Get Paid to Write Reviews' sites on the net, and you can get paid to write reviews about all of your favourite products, foods and even locations! It's easy and fun to use, has a great community atmosphere and is well worth the time and effort.

Note that Dooyoo is only available in Europe. Everyone else should check out its main competitor, Ciao.

Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

How You Make Money Writing Reviews

Dooyoo will pay you in 'Dooyoo Miles' for every 'premium' review you write. A premium review is one with 150 words or more. Sounds easy right?

The amount you will receive depends on the category a product is in; a level 3 product will fetch you 100 miles, a level 2 product will pay 300 miles, and a level 1 produce will gain you 600 miles. Finally there are the products on the 'Dooyoo Most Wanted' list, which will earn you 1000 miles!

In addition to this, you will receive additional Dooyoo Miles for every person who rates your reviews; 10 for a level 3, 15 for a level 2 and 20 for a level 1. As some one only who mostly writes level 2 reviews, I make around 2000 Dooyoo Miles a review, but many out there make more.

A particularly good quality review might even earn you a 'crown' - a prize for your effort worth 1,500 Dooyoo miles. If you follow the tips and tricks below, earning crowns is fairly easy and is a nice bonus to your income.

Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

How You Get Paid for Writing Your Reviews

Every 1000 Dooyoo Miles is worth £1. Once you have 20,000 you can redeem your miles for a £20 Amazon Voucher, or you can wait until you reach 50,000 in order to transfer £50 right into your bank account. You get your money/vouchers quickly and can spend them on whatever you like.

There's also the option to spend 5,000 Dooyoo Miles to donate £5 to charity.

Though your earnings are calculated in GBP (Great Britain Pounds), Dooyoo is available to anyone in Europe, not just the United Kingdom.

Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Image Courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Tips and Tricks: Making the Most of Dooyoo

So what's the best way to rack up those Dooyoo Miles?

  • 500 Words + Though the minimum word limit for a premium review is 150 words, to get the best ratings and have a shot at the crowns, you want to be writing about 500 words or more. This is incredibly easy if you split your review into sections. For example if you are reviewing a video game you might have a section on the story, a section on the gameplay, one on the characters or the graphics, and so on.


  • Have a stand-out avatar. When you publish a review, it will appear on the 'new reviews list', and having an eye-catching image next to your review is the easiest way to get noticed.


  • Rate, rate, rate! Dooyoo is a community, and if you rate the reviews of others they will normally rate you back. You'll quickly start recognising the regulars and those who most consistently rate back, so this becomes quicker and easier all the time. Always remember to rate those who rate your reviews.


  • Getting People to Rate you Back. There are few ways of maximising the number of people who rate you back when you rate their reviews. The first is to check out the 'Most Ratings Made' list, which contains the reviewers who have made the most ratings over the last month. These tend to be reviewers who always rate back, so this is the best place to start. You'll find me on that list most months (LauraHannan), so give me a click and I'll repay the favour. Another tip is to read popular reviews and check who has already rated it; chances are they are the kind of people who rate back..


  • Don't churn. It's best to never release more than two or three reviews a day (most reviewers stick to one or less). People tend to be more reluctant to rate if they see you churning out reviews, since they assume that you didn't put much effort into them. The best way to make money writing reviews on Dooyoo is to build up a reputation, and the way to do that is to focus on quality, not quantity.


  • Post on Ciao!: Most review sites insist on you posting original content, with one exception: if you have an account with Ciao, you can copy and paste your reviews to that site and earn even more! I personally prefer Dooyoo, but it's still extra money with little extra effort. Also, since Dooyoo is only available in Europe, everyone else should check out Ciao anyway!

How to Join and Get Paid to Write Reviews

Click below to join Dooyoo and start getting paid to write reviews today with the best paid review site on the net! If you have any questions, feel free to get in touch!

Questions and Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • RoadMonkey profile image

      RoadMonkey 4 years ago

      Interesting. Thanks! Some good tips there.

    • iyandri lm profile image

      iyandri lm 4 years ago

      i have register at doyoo but not active

    • royyap profile image

      royyap 4 years ago

      Writing reviews is right up my alley. Thanks for the tips.

    • Craftypicks profile image

      Lori Green 4 years ago from Las Vegas

      wow never heard of it. I am going to go check it out.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Sounds interesting! Thanks for sharing!

    • alaiamax lm profile image

      alaiamax lm 4 years ago

      great lens! Thanks for sharing.

    • SheilaMilne profile image

      SheilaMilne 4 years ago from Kent, UK

      DooYoo is a name vaguely familiar to me but I've never looked into it. I must do that now.

    • rawwwwwws lm profile image

      rawwwwwws lm 4 years ago

      Thanks for sharing about how to get paid by writing reviews online. It's always great to know how to make an extra income!

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Having an over-abundance of opinions, I'm glad to hear about a review site with the potential for a little extra income. Thanks for the lens!

    • WriterJanis2 profile image

      WriterJanis2 4 years ago

      This sounds like a fun way to earn extra cash.

    • MayaIxchel profile image

      MayaIxchel 4 years ago

      Great info! Shame that it is only in Europe! Sounds like a fantastic place to earn a little extra. Thanks for sharing. Greetings from 'the land of eternal spring'!

    • Sylvestermouse profile image

      Cynthia Sylvestermouse 4 years ago from United States

      Sounds like a great site!

    • flinnie lm profile image

      Gloria Freeman 4 years ago from Alabama USA

      Hi too bad it not here in USA. Sound like a great site to make a little extra money.

    • Alana-r profile image

      Alana-r 4 years ago

      Sounds like a nice way to pick up a little extra money for Christmas, thanks for the info.

    • Rosaquid profile image

      Rosaquid 4 years ago

      This is interesting! Thanks for sharing.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Hi, InformationBubble and welcome to Squidoo! Hope you have a great time here. I live in the U.S., so thanks for letting us know about Ciao in this lens, too. All the best,

    • DesignSpace profile image
      Author

      DesignSpace 4 years ago

      @anonymous: Thanks! I'm hoping to write up a Ciao article too at some point, but in the mean time I found a pretty good one written by someone else. Glad you liked my lens!

    • profile image

      maxidef 4 years ago

      Looks strongly interesting!

      tnx!!

    • goo2eyes lm profile image

      goo2eyes lm 4 years ago

      money can literally be picked up from the streets (data highways of the internet). thank you for sharing. i have never heard of dooyoo but now i do at squidoo. does that rhyme?

    • RamondaWillis profile image

      RamondaWillis 4 years ago

      Hi there, I am from the UK too. Nice to see a lens from someone from here. Looks very interesting.I have registered already. Thanks.

    • Jogalog profile image

      Jogalog 4 years ago

      Sounds really interesting. I'll have a look at it.

    • profile image

      Paladier 4 years ago

      i'll see what this is about, sounds great!

    • Lisa Remmick profile image

      Lisa Remmick 4 years ago

      Too bad they aren't available in the US or Canada at this time. Bummer...

    • profile image

      VickiLeesBookshelf 4 years ago

      Good info-- and a great lens! Good luck with your law studies, too! :-)

      Vicki

    • shahedashaikh profile image

      shahedashaikh 4 years ago

      Good informative lens,Welcome to squidoo.

    • Ardyn25 profile image

      Ardyn25 4 years ago

      Welcome to Squidoo....awesome lens.

    • TransplantedSoul profile image

      TransplantedSoul 4 years ago

      Great work, I look forward to reading more.

    • DrBillSmithWriter profile image

      William Leverne Smith 4 years ago from Hollister, MO

      Thanks for sharing... even if only for Europe! ;-)

    • profile image

      AlvinChacko 4 years ago

      thanks a lot.

    • OCDiscusFish profile image

      OCDiscusFish 4 years ago

      can you do # conversion so i know what that looks like in america dollars?

    • DesignSpace profile image
      Author

      DesignSpace 4 years ago

      @OCDiscusFish: Unfortunately Dooyoo isn't available outside of Europe.

      Just so you know: £1=1000 Dooyoo Miles=$1.58. Round about. :)

    • profile image

      greekweber 4 years ago

      Hey there, thanks for the tip. Didn't know about Dooyoo.

    • sunny saib profile image

      sunny saib 4 years ago

      Dooyoo seems great. Too bad it's not available outside Europe. Nice information here, at least Europeans can get to work from here! ;)

    • profile image

      cleaningangels 4 years ago

      Wow it seems great! i don't know about Dooyoo before reading your lens... thanks

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Great lens InformationBubble. Nice to see UK based lensmasters and topics.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Thanks for the information. I hadn't heard of dooyoo before. :)

    • profile image

      iwebmastery 4 years ago

      Excellent tips, thanks!

    • profile image

      dream1983 4 years ago

      Thanks for sharing this awesome lens, great job! Squidlike

    • aviation143 lm profile image

      aviation143 lm 4 years ago

      great! :)

    • poldepc lm profile image

      poldepc lm 4 years ago

      very good lens and opportunity...Welcome to squidoo

    • profile image

      VatsalMakhija 4 years ago

      Brilliant, interesting and helpful lens!

    • TTMall profile image

      TTMall 4 years ago

      Very informative lens. Well done!

    • Thomo85 profile image

      Thomo85 4 years ago

      Thanks for the information, well written lens

    • adelais lm profile image

      adelais lm 4 years ago

      seems interesting, but tough. I have to basically write 500 reviews for fifty quid? Do you know if I can write film reviews on their website? thanks :)

    • DesignSpace profile image
      Author

      DesignSpace 4 years ago

      @adelais lm: Yep, if it's come out on DVD or blueray, you can review it. How many you have to write for fifty quid varies since you also get Miles for having your reviews rated. It's not much per rating but it adds up quickly. Also, it's fairly easy to get a crown a week if you write good quality reviews, which is an extra 1500 points. Hope that helps! :)

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      It seems easier to make money online in Europe. Too many scam sites in the US.

    • MariaMontgomery profile image

      MariaMontgomery 4 years ago from Central Florida, USA

      Sounds good. Too bad it's not in more countries. I'm in the U.S.

    • profile image

      zheng123 4 years ago

      I'm doing this website

    • FloridaDino profile image

      FloridaDino 4 years ago

      really useful info. I've just started on Dooyoo (same name and picture as here) so will look you up.

      Good stuff!

    • profile image

      mikezenero 3 years ago

      Thanks for sharing.

    • nsmooth profile image

      nsmooth 3 years ago

      That sounds very interesting, too bad I'm in the US.

    • malapapachan profile image

      Mala Papachan 2 years ago from Matlock Bath, England

      Your lense is one of the great things about Squidoo, as if I haven't read this I would not have heard of them. Plus, your lense made me go to the dooyoo website straight away. By the way, have you had any direct experience with Dooyoo, be nice to hear that too. Thank you.

    • DesignSpace profile image
      Author

      DesignSpace 2 years ago

      @malapapachan: I have - I've earned loads of amazon vouchers from them over the years. It's a great site. Glad you found the lens useful!

    Click to Rate This Article