ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Product Review for Best Canon Wireless All-In-One Printer

Updated on April 9, 2014
Heidi Vincent profile image

Ms. Vincent is an M.B.A graduate, Business Consultant and health, wellness & natural healing enthusiast, who reads a lot on those subjects.

Printer, Scanner, Fax Machine and Photocopier in One Neat Package!

Every home office or corporate office should have one - a Canon PIXMA MX340 Wireless Office All-in-One Printer.

I have a small, home business and I need the convenience of reliable, cost effective office equipment that gives me professional results.

I have had the Canon PIXMA MX340 Wireless Office All-in-One Printer for over two (2) years now. I haven't had a single problem and have only high praises for this printer.

Here are six (6) principal reasons why I would recommend this printer to anyone whether for personal home use, home office use or for use in a corporate office.

Canon MX Printers = Smart Efficiency!

The UpGraded Canon MX342 Wireless All-in-One Printer

Canon PIXMA MX432 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax
Canon PIXMA MX432 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner, Copier and Fax

This is the newer, updated version to the MX340, in case you must have the latest version. You're at no disadvantage though if you can't afford this newer version.In a nut shell, here are the three (3) main differences between this newer version (MX342) and the older version (MX340):1. AirPrint Enabled: So you can print wirelessly from your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch directly to your PIXMA MX432 Printer.2. FastFront System: This makes changing ink and paper easy and convenient right from the front of the printer.3. Mobile Printing: The free EasyPhoto-Print app lets you wirelessly print and scan jpg and pdf files from compatible iPad, iPhone, iPod touch, and Android devices.

 

6 Reasons Why I Love The Canon PIXMA MX340 Wireless Office All-in-One Printer!

Reason No. 1: EASY TO INSTALL (SET UP) and EASY TO USE

I am no IT wizard! So believe me when I say that the clearly labeled "Getting Started" Manual with clear instructions and pictures of the items needed at each stage made installation (set up) of the printer a breeze.

It tells you what to expect or see if you have set it up right at each stage, More importantly, it tells you what to do, if you happen to get stuck and suggests why it is happening and how to fix it. It couldn't be easier.

Once you're set up or installed your printer, there is a "Canon Solution Menu" bar from which you can choose to fax, photocopy, print or scan with your desired options and get help.

Reason No. 2: VERSATILITY and COST

This all-in-one printer has all of the office equipment you need - printer, photocopier, scanner and facsimile (fax) machine - rolled into one neat and compact package.

You don't have to purchase each piece of office equipment separately and it costs a lot less in this all-in-one printer version than if you had to purchase them separately.

It's also energy efficient, so it uses only about two-thirds (2/3) or less of the electricity that non-energy efficient office equipment use. It automatically shuts off after about 15 minutes if not in use.

Ink Cartridges for the Canon MX340 Printer

I prefer the XL (Extra Large) cartridges because they lt longer and are more cost effective!

Reason No. 3: CONVENIENCE

There's built-in Wi-Fi in the Canon PIXMA MX340 Wireless Office All-in-One Printer which means:

1. You don't have to be tied down in the same room where the printer is.

2. You can print from anywhere around your home or office.

3. You don't have to be connected to the printer by a confusing set of wires and cables. You can print wirelessly!

4. Since you have four (4) pieces of office equipment in one - printer, fax machine, scanner and photocopier - you don't have to worry about creating a network for them to communicate with each other.

Additionally, it only weighs 19.4 pounds and its dimensions are 18.1 x 16.4 x 7.8 inches which makes it easy to move around, if you need to.

Think of if you had to purchase a separate printer, fax machine, scanner and photocopier. You'd need a lot of space! This printer doesn't require much space at all!

Reason No. 4: PRINT QUALITY and COPY QUALITY

Both the print quality and copy quality are exceptional, whether you're printing photographs, banners, wedding invitations, fliers, letterheads, copying or faxing a document.

It is very important that you use the right type of paper in order to get this exceptional print or copy quality.

Make sure that you use multi-purpose or high gloss or matte or plain paper depending on the type of document you are printing.

Reason No. 5: EASY WEB MODIFICATION and PRINTING

You know those times when you're on the internet, you find the information you need but it's not exactly organized in the way you want it?

Well this printer has a feature called "Easy-WebPrint" which allows you to print what you want off the web, create your own layouts, combine text and pictures and print out pages just the way you want them.

Reason No. 6: SCANNER HIGHLIGHTS

The Scanner allows you to scan one (1) page manually or it automatically scans a document with several pages continuously.

It also allows you to alter the scan quality dependent on whether you are scanning a black and white document, a black and white photo, a coloured document, a coloured photo or a magazine.

For the best product reviews, delicious recipes, winning gift ideas as well as uplifting Catholic & Christian (articles) lenses visit the Catholic Contributor

11 x 17 Paper - Print Documents, Photos and more

What's Your Take on the Canon PIXMA MX Printers?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      4 years ago from GRENADA

      @WorldsBestDad: I am happy that my wonderful exoerience with these printers has also been your experience, WorldsBestDad! Thanks for visiting and sharing. Have a blessed week.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      4 years ago from GRENADA

      @FunMoneyBusiness: Thanks for your visit and confirmation of how truly great these printers are! Have a blessed weekend!

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      4 years ago from GRENADA

      @Rhonda Lytle: You won't regret it! I have never been so satisfied with a purchase. Have a blessed week.

    • Rhonda Lytle profile image

      Rhonda Lytle 

      4 years ago from Deep in the heart of Dixie

      I have an older Cannon that's been beat down and still prints like a champ. I can't wait to be able to upgrade to this puppy.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      4 years ago from GRENADA

      @Nico1: I an glad you liked my review Nico_ and that you are thinking of getting one soon. Trust me! You will fall in love with your new printer. Have a great week and thanks for visiting,

    • Nico1 profile image

      Nico1 

      4 years ago

      thanks for the review, hope to look at one soon.

    • WorldsBestDad profile image

      WorldsBestDad 

      5 years ago

      I agree with you! I use a Canon Pixma MG6120 and have never had a problem with it, unlike some of the other printers I've owned (Epson & HP). All the Pixma models have great reviews.

    • FunMoneyBusiness profile image

      Sharyn Read 

      5 years ago from ... either in the kitchen or at my laptop...

      Love the simplicity of Canon wireless printers!

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      Hi jus surfing and came across squid and would like to let u know I picked a Cannon for 39.00 cnd on sale /what a steel - heh wallmart of all places

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @dellgirl: Glad you found the info useful dellgirl. When you find a good thing you need to share it.

    • profile image

      dellgirl 

      5 years ago

      This is an informative lens, its very helpful! Thank you for sharing. ~SquidAngel Blessings~

    • profile image

      n25an 

      5 years ago

      this is an amazing lens... I truly love it... and I am a printer technician... so thats saying a lot

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @takkhisa: Thanks for the confirmation takkhis. This is truly one of my BEST buys.

    • takkhisa profile image

      Takkhis 

      5 years ago

      I have HP printer at home, it does work fine.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @rob-hemphill: I am glad that you have had a great Canon printer experience like me Rob3. Thanks for visiting and sharing.

    • rob-hemphill profile image

      Rob Hemphill 

      5 years ago from Ireland

      Canon Pixma printers are excellent, I have the Pixma Pro9500 MkII for printing A3, it's amazing!

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @Camden1: I empathize with you Camden :) Dribbling over these Canon printers. I wish your old printer a quick death so you can enjoy the efficiency I experience with my Canon. Have a blessed weekend.

    • Camden1 profile image

      Camden1 

      5 years ago

      I'm just waiting for our old printer to die so that we can get a wireless one like the Canon. Hopefully it's soon!

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @ecogranny: I am so happy that the information on this lens was helpful Graceonline. I hope this lens info and your additional research leads you to the right printer for you. Have a blessed weekend.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      5 years ago from GRENADA

      @NightMagic: 2 great features Nightmagic! Thanks for visiting and commenting.

    • ecogranny profile image

      Kathryn Grace 

      5 years ago from San Francisco

      I found your lens link in the forum, and I'm looking for a new printer right now. You've given me everything I need to think this might just be the one. I'll do more research before I decide, but I thank you for this helpful page.

    • NightMagic profile image

      NightMagic 

      6 years ago

      That easy-web print sounds good. So does the easy to install & use.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      6 years ago from GRENADA

      @WriterJanis2: Yes WriterJanis. It is very convenient. Thanks for visiting.

    • WriterJanis2 profile image

      WriterJanis2 

      6 years ago

      Love the idea of having everything in one machine.

    • Heidi Vincent profile imageAUTHOR

      Heidi Vincent 

      6 years ago from GRENADA

      @TolovajWordsmith: Well said Tolovaj. That's why I love this printer. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

    • TolovajWordsmith profile image

      Tolovaj Publishing House 

      6 years ago from Ljubljana

      I like all in one idea. Space is sometimes real problem and compact solutions the best option of all.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)