ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Signup For A Hubpages Account And Make Money Too!

Updated on October 17, 2014

Ready...Set...Write!

© 2012 VVeasey Publishing

11/25/12

If you like to write, hubpages is a great place to do it and to display your work. Millions of people a day are reading hubpages authors' hubs.

You can write about anything you want..there is no limit, as long as it meets hubpages standards for quality and other guidelines. If you like to write about gardening, boating, hunting, history, guns, the civil war, the old west, American history, movies etc

You can do it on hubpages.


Hubs

The articles you write on hubpages are called hubs.

What's a hub you're probably saying to yourself (so did I).Well a hub is basically, a one page web article where you can give advice about some topic, information on some topic, insight on some topic or about anything that interests you or that you think readers will be interested in reading. You can add videos, pictures, links, you can monetize your hubs and more.Or you don't have to add any of those things. It's all of to you.


Capsules

The way you add those extras to your hubs is by placing hubpages capsules in your hubs. There are capsules for adding photos, either from your computer, digital camera, or the Web. You can add capsules for your favorite YouTube or Google videos. For Google Maps. For links to other related Web pages. For Polls and quizzes

This all very low tech and easy to do


Comments

Hubpages authors as well as readers can leave comments on your hubs.This is great way to find out how various readers and hubbers view what you write about.They can leave you praise.Thanks (if your Hub helps them in some way). Expressions of agreement or disagreement. Follow-up questions.Related information and/or links to information they'd like to share with you.

You can comment back to them and carry on running dialogue with them that can be fun and interesting. 30 million reader a month are reading hubpages author’s hubs.


Facebook And Twitter

You can use Facebook, Twitter and other social networking tools to increase readership for your hubs.Hub authors and readers who follow you will be notified whenever you publish a new hub. HubPages uses state-of-the art technology, so that Google, Bing, Yahoo and other search engines can find their writers hubs. So lots of readers will definitely read your hubs.


Making Money

In addition to all that, You can make money from your hubs, if you want to.Hubpages allows you to set up affiliate accounts with Google AdSense, Amazon Affiliates, and other programs.

Google AdSense automatically displays ads on your Hubs that are related to the topic you write about. You decide which products you want to list in your Amazon and eBay capsules. HubPages earns money from the ads displayed on your hubs and splits that money with you 60% to 40% in your favor.

I’d say that’s pretty good deal wouldn’t you?


The Learning Center

Hubpages goes into a lot more detail about this process in their very informative learning center, to help make sure that you know everything you need to know, to be a successful hubpages author. So if you want to be part of this great experience and opportunity, just signup for a hubpages account today. It’s free and easy to do.

Just click this link to signup and become part of this great, fun and empowering experience http://hubpages.com/_4qk3996bts08/user/new/

If you enjoyed this hub, please share it with friends, family, on Facebook and other social media. Thanks

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Joseph T. Gibson Jr. 

      8 weeks ago

      This is Joe's commentary, I find all of this fascinating and would like to have a hub account. The white man better hope he does have some African blood because he will find the reason he should hope he does soon enough.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)