If you delete your current HP and save the writing somewhere else. You can re-post them. I don't think that will be a problem. As long as they are not appearing on two different HP at the same time.
If they are appearing at the same time - I think the HP will mark it as duplicate and will ask you to take it down or modify it. I had something on google blog and I put the same article on hubpages - HP flagged it as duplicate. I had to modify it.
I don't know what will happen to your comments and followers.