d.william profile image 79

What are the consequences of deleting photos from "your photos" capsule?


When we download photos to use on a hub and then delete them from ''your photos" does this automatically remove them from the hubs you used them in? I am accumulating many photos under "your photos" and they are becoming cumbersome. I cannot find anywhere that explains what happens when you delete them from "your photos".

 

sort by best latest

Lisa HW profile image79

Lisa HW says

You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.

4 years ago
 |  Comment
  • d.william profile image

    d.william 4 years ago

    Lisa: Thanx for ur comments. by deleting from HP they R still at hand elsewhere on my PC. I was not sure how linked they were on HP 2 that 'obnoxious' collection called 'ur photos'.


  • See all 2 comments
junkseller profile image85

junkseller says

You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.

4 years ago
 |  Comment
  • d.william profile image

    d.william 4 years ago

    Junkseller: thanx for the info, this is more than i learned by surfing HP for answers. I will move them to an album, & as U suggest try deleting one to see if affects the pix on that hub.

Jeff Berndt profile image85

Jeff Berndt says

You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.

4 years ago
 |  Comment
  • d.william profile image

    d.william 4 years ago

    That is a great idea. I want to delete some of my photos, but do not want them removed from the articles. I am not sure if that is possible or not.