No, they won't send an email. Go to your account from the tool bar, and you will find a list of your hubs. If it has two arrows in a circle, it is still going through the quality analysis phase. Once it has been approved, it will have an "H" out to the right of it if it is featured (or nothing if it is not featured).
If there is an issue with your hub, i.e. duplicate content or needs revision you will be notified here as well. You will find a key at the bottom of your account page that will let you know what the symbols next to your hub mean. Good Luck!