Actually, it is not advised that you share your own hubs. It always asks if you are sure you want to share your own hub. It is possible, but it will ask to make sure. However, some will share one that we feel was missed or that has not been viewed for a while.
Your hub will be shared with all of your followers when it is published and they will also get a notification in their email. You will get a notification when people you follow publish. It will come as a listing and also as individual emails. That way, you will be sure not to miss one.