You'll see the image above when you go to any hub that you've made, whether published or unpublished. But if your hub is published, you won't see the words below the buttons as seen in the image. Just select the "delete" button and your hub should be deleted. Hope this helps.
You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.