No, this isn't a problem, it's a feature of Hubpages to make your job easier. You may wish to edit them for any number of reasons, including the fact that fresh content may cause Google to re-crawl your hub and change (improve) your search engine rankings. Editing is a good thing.
You can only see this when you're logged in. You'll be the only person who sees this on your hubs.