Stella, that button is mainly for sharing the hubs of others that you feel worthy. An example if you come across a new hubber and you think their hub is good enough to be shared with your followers.
You can share your own..eg. Old hubs that have had no views in awhile, but don't do it very often. I usually share about one of my old hubs per month.