ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Benefits of Writing Product Reviews

Updated on January 23, 2010
Benefits of reviewing products. You can earn more money by writing product reviews. There are millions of new products to review and write online. An important key is to just find low competition high search products to write. For more info, visit th
Benefits of reviewing products. You can earn more money by writing product reviews. There are millions of new products to review and write online. An important key is to just find low competition high search products to write. For more info, visit th

Writing product reviews provides significant benefits and is an outstanding way of fetching great traffic to your hubs and making money on hubpages. Mostly, every person online knows that there are millions of people worldwide who use Internet to query about different types of products they are looking for, some people look for buying products, some for comparing different products, some for selling products, and some just for general information on different products. As such, these millions of people search on a daily basis for the reviews of the products they are looking for, so benefits of writing product reviews are getting loyal and long term traffic as well as new and unique visitors to your hubs or articles on a consistent basis making you much more money that you are earning right now writing about different other topics. There are many online quality writers who write unique product reviews on a daily basis including some outstanding hubbers like Nelle Hoxie who are making up to $1000 a month writing ebay product reviews. Though Nelle Hoxie claims that she made 1000 dollars per month in the last holiday season, i.e., from September to December, some writers are making much more than that every month. As you may know, writing product reviews is not a new thing to fetch great traffic and earn money by doing it again and again but it is a very old system of making money. You can find millions of products reviews online, but some are best and unique and some are just craps. So, after learning about the significance and benefits of writing product reviews, some might be wondering that how to write products reviews that are outstanding and unique and not just craps. If this is the case, then read on my advice below.

How to Get Benefits from Writing Product Reviews - Three Simple Tips to your Product Review Success

  1. First of all, before writing a product review, a writer must think and research about different products available in the online market because online is the place where you are going to sell your products. Though writers can write product reviews about anything for example the products that we use in the household daily, office furniture, to what we have bought recently, to website we visit, etc. but writing on products that have less competition and more search is the key to be successful in writing product reviews and getting benefited from that long term. For that, you need Google Trends to see what trends are heating up and are hot in the market. If you are new to google trends, you must read How to use Google Trends to find the best title for your article. Also, you should use google adwords keyword tool to know what is the value and worth of your title or key phrases you are going to write on. If you are new to using the adwords keyword tool, read this brilliant article, How to Use Google's Keyword Tools for SEO
  2. Secondly, some great product review hubbers, as mentioned above, like Nelle Hoxie spend a lot of time at Wal-Mart because they know that Wal-Mart surveys their customers weekly and they know better about American online consumers. While writing product reviews, some writers just concatenate on the word "REVIEW" to get better exposure to their product reviews but some old and successful writers have their different styles and tactics to rank well their product reviews in the search engines and increase traffic and earnings to their articles or websites. For example, Nelle uses titles like, “Buy a Heart Necklace Online” which does not include the word “REVIEW” but the magic of this title is that it catches the eyes of the most potential buyer and lands him/her to the right page making Nelle money. The title is so simple, but direct and great.
  3. Thirdly, some product review writers use to write like this. For example, for writing a review on Apple iPhone, they just write the title as “Apple IPhone 3GS Review” or simply "Apple IPhone Review" or just "IPhone 3GS Review", so one can create a product review title according to his/her likes, but if you are new in product review writing and are using the word “REVIEW”, then do not forget to include the word "REVIEW" in your title, especially either in front or at the end of your title, and in text keywords, especially either in front part or at the end port of your article text. You can also read my other hubs Benefits of Long Tail Keywords and Short Tail Keywords and Benefits of Keyword Occurrence and Keyword Density for more details on how to use keywords in your articles effectively to get significant benefits and get long-term traffic. One more thing, I also use google adwords traffic estimator to know the worth of my keywords and also what is the search criteria, as it helps me a lot.
     

At the end, I would say that getting benefits out of writing product reviews and making some good money is not really difficult but it works well for people who are involved in this and practice this consistently because consistency is the key to success. The most important thing is to try to write reviews on products that are already not explored and always try to write in-depth reviews. Always remember, writing product reviews is a very skillful procedure of fetching great traffic for long term but once you are consistent with this, there will be no looking back. Your articles will improve each and every time you will write reviews on new products and so on…

Best of luck

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      6 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Yes Jason you are right. I too like reading them and they definitely help a buyer decide whether to buy a product or not.

    • Jason Marovich profile image

      Jason F Marovich 

      6 years ago from Detroit

      I have to say I'm impressed with professional product reviews written by freelancers online. The best reviews on places like Ebay and Amazon are written so well that I guess I was a little too intimidated to try doing it myself.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      It's always a pleasure Cosmo. Thank you so much for giving it a good read. Best of luck for writing your new hubs after the long holidays.

    • Cosmo Freebird profile image

      Cosmo Freebird 

      8 years ago

      I have been out of the loop for the holidays, but I am anxious to get back to writing. This hub was a new source I did not know about. Thanks!

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      It's my pleasure Simon. You are doing some great work on your hubs. I have seen you writing product reviews. I have also checked your hubs. Two points you must have a look into and they are:

      1. Learn and use the knowledge of keywords.

      2. Elaborate and explain your hubs a little.

      Best of luck.

    • Simon Collins profile image

      Simon Collins 

      8 years ago

      Very useful. I never heard of Google Trends until now. Thanks for this hub.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      It's my pleasure IzzyM that I provided some good info to my friends and readers on benefits of reviewing products online. Now lets write out some product reviews. We need to do a lot of research on this and may need some expert advice from great product reviewers like Nelle Hoxie. She is the best on this here.

    • IzzyM profile image

      IzzyM 

      8 years ago from UK

      Very informative hub, thanks Soni:)

      I haven't written any product reviews but you've given me food for thought.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Best of luck for research and study on writing product reviews dahoglund. I am always here to help you out whenever you have any questions.

    • dahoglund profile image

      Don A. Hoglund 

      8 years ago from Wisconsin Rapids

      Soni2006

      I appreciate your offer to provide advice and will probably ask you questions as I go along. I'm absorbing information and trying to hone my skills as I go along. At the moment I cannot even formulate an intelligent question. I'll start by studying the references you gave here.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Thanks a lot Veronica and Janiek13 for your commments. I agree with Veronica that if you want to be really successful with writing product reviews you must have good knowledge of the products you are going to write as people need real reviews and not copied from other site, edited a little, and pasted in your article types. Original content is the king and the same goes for reviewing products also. Best of luck janiek for your start.

    • janiek13 profile image

      Mary Krenz 

      8 years ago from Florida's Space Coast

      Sounds like great advice, I am just starting out writing product reviews.

    • Veronica Allen profile image

      Veronica Allen 

      8 years ago from Georgia

      Product reviews can be very helpful. I've written a few myself here on Hubpages, and have had a sliver of success with it. Whatever you do, I think it's important to make sure you have personally tried the product first, and be honest about how it effected you. Nellie is a very good example of being a success at it. Thanks for a very informative read.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Best of luck Mr. H.P. Roychoudhury and ethel smith for your comments and experience. Ethel you are my lovely darling. Best of luck for your reviewing products online.

    • ethel smith profile image

      Ethel Smith 

      8 years ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

      I started out writing product reviews a few years ago. Good info here.

    • H P Roychoudhury profile image

      H P Roychoudhury 

      8 years ago from Guwahati, India

      Good information. Yet to learn more.

    • soni2006 profile imageAUTHOR

      Rajinder Soni 

      8 years ago from New Delhi, India

      Hi dahoglund, thanks for your comment. You can contact me anytime to know more details about online writing and how to be successful with this. It would be better if you will write a comment here so that more people looking for same information as you will get benefit.

    • dahoglund profile image

      Don A. Hoglund 

      8 years ago from Wisconsin Rapids

      Interesting information. I am still fumbling around learning what this on line writing is all about. I'll have to figure out how I can apply this to myself.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)