ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Movies & Movie Reviews

Crank Movie Review

Updated on March 31, 2014

Film Review Of Crank

Crank starring Jason Statham was one of the best action films I've seen in awhile and the action starts off almost straight away as we find out that Stathams character has been fatally poisoned and he only has a limited amount of time to find his killers and kill them before he dies, the only thing that will keep him alive temporarily is constant adrenaline rushes, so his heart won't stop beating.

There is nothing that I can think of to fault this action film, as it really was an entertaining movie filled with lots of action and comedy at times, such as the moment he just decides to get jiggy with his girlfriend in public for the rush of adrenaline and there are some quite disgusted looks on peoples faces hahahaha!

The whole of the film is spent hunting down the culprits, although he knows who poisoned him as they sent a dvd of his poisoning to him (How nice!) and there is some justice dispensed to the bad guys in typical movie style, which makes you think in reality luck wouldn't be that helpful.

It was good to hear Stathams natural London cockney accent, instead of his forced American accent which he did get better at in the other movie Death Race as this is what makes me think of his debut film Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels. The ending of the movie sticks to the story and doesn't veer off and save the day with Stathams character having triumphed a deadly Chinese poisoning.

Having not yet seen Crank 2, even though it stars Jason Statham again, I will hazard a guess that he either didn't actually die at the end, because he did blink, so maybe so....The movie as a whole had different action set pieces throughout, a couple of small car chases and some good old fashioned gun fights with some fast paced camera work which made it feel like you was along for the ride.

This movie has made me want to seek out the sequel, mainly because this movie was better than I thought and has put Statham up there with other action greats like Steven Seagal and Wesley Snipes...go and check out the movie....!

Crank Movie Review

Movie review of Crank starring Jason Statham.
Movie review of Crank starring Jason Statham.

Crank DVD Available At Amazon

Crank Film Review

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • dallas93444 profile image

      Dallas W Thompson 7 years ago from Bakersfield, CA

      Action! I enjoy action. Great review.

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 7 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Cheers ladyjane!

      Not seen knight and day yet, but will get around to it, as I am a film fanatic!!!

    • ladyjane1 profile image

      ladyjane1 7 years ago from Texas

      Yes I enjoyed this film. This guy is always doing something action packed. I saw Knight and Day yesterday and it was pretty good. Good Review Cheers.

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 7 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Cheers Ethel!

      Yeah, certainly a blokes kind of movie!

    • ethel smith profile image

      Eileen Kersey 7 years ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

      One for Hubby I think. It sounds like his kind of movie

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 7 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Cheers Ixxy!

      I def liked it!

    • lxxy profile image

      lxxy 7 years ago from Beneath, Between, Beyond

      Short and sweet, you nail this.

      This movie is a TON of fun if you love action.

      Jason is the new action go-to guy of the 21st century. ;)

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)