ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Cowboys and Aliens Movie Review

Updated on May 31, 2013

Cowboys and Aliens Movie Review

This movie surpasses expectation. When trailers played in theaters, audiences heckled. But, the producers delivered a fast moving, easy to follow plot. Just enough mystery and suspense, along with a few laughs, balance the film.

All of the characters develop and mature naturally. The reveal of nature and hearts unfolds organically as the plot unfolds. It will be advisable for makers of recent superhero movies to get some consulting from director Jon Favreau or writers Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci.

An Alien ship bearing down on two cowboys.
An Alien ship bearing down on two cowboys. | Source

Anti-Christian Disinformation

One slimy practice Hollywood continues in this film is the debasement of Christianity. Recently, in Pirates of the Caribbean, Higher Tides, an evangelist character seemed to always be saved, as if by the hand of God. In the end of Pirates, however, he accepts the assistance of a demon and is taken to Hell. In Cowboys and Aliens, the same detraction is at work. A preacher character is in this movie, too. He has some good characteristics: He encourages others, gives his time for others, helps the main character in a time of need, and finally sacrifices his life to help a boy. But, he says to Doc, “You have to earn God’s presence.” That is a lie from Hell!

That in the ages to come he might show the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus. For by grace are you saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast (a letter from Paul to the church at Ephesus: Ephesians Chapter 2, verses 7 to 9, KJV).

New World Order Frontloading

In recent years it seems, almost every movie promotes some thought or interpretation suggestion that promotes the satanic “New World Order.” Most people now understand that government and powerful organizations seek to control power and wealth. What they miss is the ultimate goal: a literal reconfiguration of the power structure of the entire planet.

Movies are often (always?) written with an idea to lead, or at least add to, your thoughts. Cowboys and Aliens did not deviate from this standard. As in so many previous films, we receive the “bad alien” followed by “good alien.” The identity of the alien is not completely obvious, and is not revealed in this review. However, the “good alien” does save the day.

Where is the 32?

As always, this movie has the mark of the Satanists- their secret number 32. This time, it is the number of soldiers Colonel Dolarhyde lost at the battle of Antietam: 328 men.

Aliens are Demons

In this movie, they add something new. I have not noticed this idea previously: The characters decide the “aliens” are demons. I doubt Hollywood is deviating from its unholy allegiances. This appears to be more psychological front-loading. Everyone speaks of the “aliens” as demons after the opening scenes of the movie. However, when the characters are attempting to ascertain the nature of their attackers, someone asks the preacher if they are demons. The preacher initially says something like, “Well, it does match the description.” When challenged, however, the preacher insists he did not say they are demons, “I did not say they are demons!”

By attributing the notion to the man who reads the Bible, Hollywood means to belittle the notion that “aliens” are anything but beings evolved from “rain upon the rocks” which produced a “primordial soup.” The character who turns out to be an alien explains coming from “beyond the stars.” That is called “the heavens”, and it is where fallen angels fall from in Revelation.

They also come from under the earth.

When the “aliens” come, they will come both from the ground and from the sky, just like in this movie.

Deceiving Movie-goers

People who go to the cinema and watch movies like Cowboys and Aliens, I am Number Four, Superman/Batman: Apocalypse and many others have a greatly increased chance to believe that the people coming are not demons at all, coming to fulfill the judgments of Revelation. Instead, they will believe they are just another life form, like on Star Trek or Farscape. And, these movie-goers, who do not also read and study their Bibles and pray regularly, will actually anticipate and hope for the arrival of the “good aliens”.

New Agers Believe Aliens are Friends

All the New Agers are already squirming hoping for salvation from a dying planet via good space aliens. In I am Number Four and Legend of the Guardians, you find more information. In Number Four, the good aliens remain, to continue helping, just like in Transformers. In Legend of the Guardian, the “good” owls (who exist only in myth until the youth discover they are real), remain to “establish order and lead into a new world.”

Do you know that if an alien abductee gets born again as a child of God, the abductions stop? It is because aliens are demons and greatly fear that a child of God will call on Jesus in their trouble, or will bring God’s Word into action. Just quoting God’s words of protection binds demons from harming. They don’t abduct Christians with faith in the Word except by error.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Man from Modesto profile imageAUTHOR

      Man from Modesto 

      5 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California)

      Concerned:

      Also, see "Hollywood's Satanic Agenda...VERY Eye Opening" by my friend, redbonesmkia.

    • Man from Modesto profile imageAUTHOR

      Man from Modesto 

      5 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California)

      Concerned:

      1. You see nowhere it says we are the only beings God created "in His image", or just that we are not the only ones? Obviously, there are angels created, and mankind as well. One-third of the angels were cast down and became the demons to which I refer. Are the angels created in God's image? Also, your tone is of correction and refutation. However, this statement does neither of those. I mean: If God created a thousand different types of beings "in his image and likeness", how does that refute my comments about demons?

      2. Hollywood is ABSOLUTELY corrupting American society as part of a much greater plan to destroy the base of Christianity on the planet. If, at this time, this is something God is teaching you, I expect you will be encountering more and more sources warning about this same information.

      The Holy Spirit has been teaching and warning me about these things for many, many years. See my other articles:

      Classical Conditioning: Mind Control in Movies

      Loren Herzog: Satanist?

      Cult Suicides Correlated with satanic Dates & Numbers

      ( a video on my YouTube account, knowjesusknowpeace)

      Also, do a web search for Youtube Satan Hollywood

      You will find A LOT.

      3. It does not matter if you are "a preacher's daughter". In my experience, I have found PK's to lead the way in troubled youth. What DOES matter is that you are a child of God. Here is a test the Holy Spirit gave me a few years ago on whether or not I should listen to a church leader: "Ask his name. If he says "Pastor who-and-so", don't listen to a thing he says. If he just gives his name, you can listen to him.

      Does your father allow others to call him "pastor" who-and-so?

      Iron sharpens iron. Peace.

    • profile image

      A concerned Christian 

      5 years ago

      I find it to be extremely presumptuous to think that any "being" from another planet or galaxy is a demon of hell. I am a preacher's daughter and have been a true born Christian for many years now, and I see nowhere in the Bible that says we are the only beings God created in His image. As a matter of fact, I see no reason to believe that God has not created multitudes of other "humanoid beings" many ages older than us in galaxies different than us, as He is a God of creation and an eternal God. What do you think He was doing before He created us? What do you think He will be doing when this world dies away? We are not His beginning and ending, He will live and create beyond any aspect of us. Furthermore, I rather doubt that Hollywood is intentionally using Satanic symbols and messages to turn us from Christianity. Who knows which of us is right? Only God. However, I would look a little further before making such bold claims.

    • Man from Modesto profile imageAUTHOR

      Man from Modesto 

      6 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California)

      Yes, "aliens" are demons. While those who belong to the Light of God do everything out in the open so it can be seen and God can be glorified, the darkness hides it's works. It fears it will be recognized and condemned.

      The devil does everything with one or more layers of deception. The invasion from Hell forewarned in Revelation (I believe) will come under a news cloud of misdirection and deception. They will be called aliens.

    • francismalz profile image

      francismalz 

      6 years ago from Manila, Philippines

      good review about Cowboys and Aliens. this is the first time that I heard that aliens are demons

    • Man from Modesto profile imageAUTHOR

      Man from Modesto 

      6 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California)

      James,

      See my hub "Classical Conditioning in Movies: Mind Control". It covers many examples of 32 & 322 being used. I also list there some of the ways I see the number being used to manipulate people through their subconscious.

      Address to article: https://hubpages.com/education/Classical-Condition...

    • James A Watkins profile image

      James A Watkins 

      6 years ago from Chicago

      Thank you for this fascinating analysis of "Cowboys and Aliens." Your words are surely provocative.

      You wrote: "this movie has the mark of the Satanists- their secret number 32"

      This is the first I have heard of this secret number. Interesting.

    • CarltheCritic1291 profile image

      Carl 

      7 years ago

      Yes I do. I also reviewed "Cowboys and Aliens" :)

    • Man from Modesto profile imageAUTHOR

      Man from Modesto 

      7 years ago from Kiev, Ukraine (formerly Modesto, California)

      Thanks, Carl! Critic? Do you review movies?

    • CarltheCritic1291 profile image

      Carl 

      7 years ago

      Very good, Thank you for posting :) Voted Up, Useful, and Interesting

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)