ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Eat Pray Love~A Review This is an amazing (chick) movie!!!!

Updated on May 11, 2012

EAT PRAY LOVE Courtesy of PicSearch.com

Click thumbnail to view full-size
RomanceTime spent with selfBeautiful countryExperiencing a foreign cultureBiking thru the countryHopefulOriginal book- true storyBeautiful!Encountering an Elephant!India~weddingRomeTalking with Guru
Romance
Romance
Time spent with self
Time spent with self
Beautiful country
Beautiful country
Experiencing a foreign culture
Experiencing a foreign culture
Biking thru the country
Biking thru the country
Hopeful
Hopeful
Original book- true story
Original book- true story
Beautiful!
Beautiful!
Encountering an Elephant!
Encountering an Elephant!
India~wedding
India~wedding
Rome
Rome
Talking with Guru
Talking with Guru

Have You Seen EAT PRAY LOVE?

See results

Ohhhh My Goddddddd!!!!!!! Ladies, whomever is reading this:

I went to see this movie a few days ago w/ my best friend Jojo. I had not seen the previews but only heard of it. There was "nothing better to see" and Jojo wanted to see this so I agreed. I thought it would suck. I thought it would be lame. I mean I had seen a quick glimpse of it on tv but I thought, Julia Roberts? This is no action film, not like SALT (the action movie w/ Angelina Jolie). How good could this be??

Well, after 20 minutes in, it got riviting, I mean I was mesmerized. Look, if you haven't traveled much....this is for you! The beauty of the scenery alone......I've never seen so much scenery in a movie. You've got Italy, Bali, and India.

This movie was emotionally binding- I felt so "into" it. It's about a woman played by Julia Roberts (a true life story actually - started out as a book) who needs to reacess her life. She feels dead in her marriage. She needs to find her faith, her life, her love, her destiny. She goes to three places: Italy, India and Bali. She meets amazing people and (I won't give it all away) learns amazing life lessons and becomes finally happy and at peace.

Buy Eat Pray Love on DVD

What a beautiful gift to give soemone--to go to see this movie with them or buy them it on DVD! This is a movie you will want to watch again and again (over time).

Julia Roberts definitely did an amazing acting job, after being out of Hollywood 10yrs? She had twins. Well, she is back, and looking good!

I rate this 5 stars. It could very well be one of my Top 10 movies of all time.

The scenery alone- There is so much to enjoy and its Funny! It's everything in one. It's got

  • ROMANCE
  • ADVENTURE
  • SPIRITUALITY
  • TRAVEL
  • BEAUTIFUL SCENERY
  • FUNNY HILARIOUS!

Julia Roberts who is a very famous actress, known for starring roles in PRETTY WOMAN, ERIN BROCKOVICH, MY BEST FRIEND'S WEDDING, CLOSER, SLEEPING WITH THE ENEMY, and dozens more (but I've seen all these and they are all great!)

Elizabeth Gilbert- author of Eat Pray Love is reviewed by Time Magazine as: “An engaging, intelligent and entertaining memoir…her account of her time in India is beautiful and honest and free of patchouli-scented obscurities.” by Lev Grossman

Preview of EAT PRAY LOVE

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      6 years ago

      Hey heavenbound!

      You're absolutely right about trying to find something good to watch today! (Don't I know it LOL)

      Thanks!

    • heavenbound5511 profile image

      heavenbound5511 

      7 years ago from Under the shadow of the Almighty God!

      Thanks for the movie review. I was out to rent a movie tonight and skipped over this one, but next time I'll rent it because of your review!

      Always looking for something clean and good to watch these days it's getting harder and harder to find a good movie without all the junk I can't have around my family & I. Thanks!

      God bless you!

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      @glassvisage

      Thanks for reading!

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      Thankyou DeBorrah! Happy to share. I'll have to be writing more hubs on movies! Peace and Blessings to you:)

    • glassvisage profile image

      glassvisage 

      8 years ago from Northern California

      Good review. I've heard a lot about this movie - some good and some bad - and it's always interesting to hear one's opinion. Thanks!

    • DeBorrah K. Ogans profile image

      DeBorrah K Ogans 

      8 years ago

      Schoolgirlforreal, Great review! The movie sounds delightful! You have piqued my interest! Thank you for sharing, Peace & Blessings!

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      @Stevennix,

      That's ok if you don't agree Steven, but why don't you tell me WHY and if you've seen the film!!!

      Thankyou for the compliment!!

      Rose

    • Stevennix2001 profile image

      Steven Escareno 

      8 years ago

      i can't say i agree with your analysis, but you do support your arguments pretty well. glad you liked the film.

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      the clean life,

      :) I'm so glad cause it's not just a chick flick!!

    • the clean life profile image

      Mark Bruno 

      8 years ago from New Jersey Shore

      Great Hub and Trailer Video was interesting. I'd like to see that movie, it look great. Thanks for sharing with us.

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      @mioluna

      I'm thrilled I accomplished my goal and made you want to see it lol!! It is great. Thanks for the comment:)

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      Dave,

      Thankyou I appreciate you coming by. I actually don't go to the movies alot either- it's really fun when you do go though!!

    • profile image

      mioluna 

      8 years ago

      I had doubt about this movie, but now I want to watch it. Thank you for amazing review Schoolgirlforreal!

    • Dave Mathews profile image

      Dave Mathews 

      8 years ago from NORTH YORK,ONTARIO,CANADA

      Although I never go to movie theatres I still get to see those special movies though I might have to be patient and wait for them to show up on TV.

      This is one I am waiting to see.

    • schoolgirlforreal profile imageAUTHOR

      schoolgirlforreal 

      8 years ago

      Thankyou, Judicastro!

    • Judicastro profile image

      Judicastro 

      8 years ago from birmingham, Alabama

      Great review sg! Thanks.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)