ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Film Review of Transformers 3 dark of the moon

Updated on October 27, 2011

A must own movie 10/3/2011

Ten reasons to BUY Transformers 3 - Dark side of the moon

  1. The graphics are amazing
  2. It is the best film of the franchise
  3. Good clean family fun
  4. Easily in the top 5 films of 2011
  5. You can watch it over and over again
  6. It is worth the money
  7. Makes you feel like a kid again
  8. Has a very original plot
  9. You won't figure it out before you watch it
  10. Michael Bay directed it

Click here to read an article my friend Cogerson wrote about the top films of 2011

Without giving away what happens in the film I must say that Transformers 3 - Dark of the moon is a great film I would give it a perfect 10 on a one to ten scale.

Before it even came out there was a "buzz" in the industry about this movie because they fired Megan Fox and replaced her charachter with Shia LaBeouf as Josh Duhumels new love interest in the film.

I love Michael Bay as a director and I can say that I cannot think of a single film the he is affliated with that I do not love.

Michael Bay is a great director and producer,

That being said I think that this is Michael Bays best film to date and that is saying a lot.

If you haven't seen this move I feel bad for you because it is truly amazing,without giving away the plot of the film I will sum it up in a few words.

You must see this film,it is amazing,funny,beautifully shot and has a tricky plot and graphics like I have never seen before, I think it raises the standards of all films and should be a must own for anyone who collects DVDs or Blu Rays.

As always God Bless Us All


Comments

Submit a Comment

  • manthy profile imageAUTHOR

    Mark 

    6 years ago from Alabama,USA

    @shane33y - I can really relate to watch you said because I didn't expect to even like this film, Thanks for stopping by

  • profile image

    shane33y 

    6 years ago

    You kind of make me feel bad for saying I would never watch the movie. haha

  • Cogerson profile image

    UltimateMovieRankings 

    6 years ago from Virginia

    I like the list of reasons to watch the movie...although I am sure reason number 10....directed by Michael Bay....could also go on somebody's elses reasons not to watch the movie...directed by Michael Bay. I appreciate the link....and your previous hub on sharing links gave me another idea for Top Films of 2011 hub....I have now included a current DVD movie review section and this hub is one of the first to have a link posted in that section....voted up and awesome.

  • manthy profile imageAUTHOR

    Mark 

    6 years ago from Alabama,USA

    @Beth - You know if is funny because I felt the same way but this movie is awesome, I rented it and after I watched the rental bought it, they are advertising it on TV now calling it the best action film ever made, I can say it has the best graphics I have ever seen in a film but I don't think it is the best action film ever...LOL

    Thanks for stopping by

  • bethperry profile image

    Beth Perry 

    6 years ago from Tennesee

    Well, you make it sound tempting. After the boring predecessors I was pretty dubious of seeing this one.

  • manthy profile imageAUTHOR

    Mark 

    6 years ago from Alabama,USA

    @Fullerman5000 - I know man the action scenes are mind blowing in this movie, I watched it twice when I 1st got it and once since, I love it - thanks for stopping by

  • Fullerman5000 profile image

    Ryan Fuller 

    6 years ago from Louisiana, USA

    I just watched this movie last night. I enjoyed it. I wouldn't say its my favorite of the franchise but it is definitley the best story line. The story is deep in this movie and the action scenes are incredible. great review. voted up and useful.

working

This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)