ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Ghost Rider Part 2: "Spirit of Vengeance" Watch In 3D: A Brief Movie Review by J.S.Matthew

Updated on September 13, 2014

Rate This Movie!

3.2 out of 5 stars from 5 ratings of Ghost Rider 2: Spirit of Vengeance

Nicolas Cage In: "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance"

"Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" is the Sequel to the original "Ghost Rider" Movie and is available in 3D format. This is a 4 1/2 star movie!

This movie is rated PG 13 for Violence and Language although there is only one swear in the entire movie.

The 3D Effects are great and the plot is just as good as the first movie. By the end of the movie, you will be wondering if there will be a 3rd movie to follow this one!

I had the opportunity to go see this movie on it's opening night in theaters (February 17, 2012) and since I went to the earliest showing I got to enjoy the movie without many interruptions.

I was accompanied by my son, his friend and my brother in-law and we all walked out smiling and happy that we spent the money to see Ghost Rider Spirit of Vengeance in 3D! That proves that this movie is good for all ages if you like action and adventure movies!


Watch the "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance" Movie Trailer!

Buy the Original Ghost Rider Movie Today!

Nicolas Cage continues the story of the fiery motorcycle riding soul who claims the souls of bad demons and people.

The setting is somewhere in Europe in a remote area. "Johnny Blaze" (Cage) has left America to go into hiding to be alone so that he doesn't turn into the "Ghost Rider".

After years of fighting against his inner self, Blaze is met by a man who needs his help to fins a boy...a boy with a link to the forces that form the characters and villains in the story!

The 3D element really takes this film into the next level of cinema. The fire looks very real and all of the motions are very well choreographed. This movie takes watching 3D to a whole new level. If you enjoyed the first movie, you will definitely like this one in 3D!

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance Actors and Characters

Character Name
Actor
Johnny Blaze
Nicolas Cage
Roarke
Ciaran Hinds
Nadya
Violante Placido
Carrigan
Johnny Whitworth
Methodius
Christopher Lambert
Danny
Fergus Riordan
Moreau
Idris Elba
 
 
 
 

If you are a fan of Non-Stop Action Movies you will enjoy watching Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance in 3D! You will not be disappointed and I am sure you will want to buy the movie when it comes out on DVD!

So grab your friends or your kids and go out and see this awesome action film this weekend! You will be glad you did!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • surfer1969 profile image

      surfer1969 

      5 years ago

      Thank you J.S.And you are welcome too.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      5 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      This really was a cool movie! Thanks for sharing your link surfer1969. I'm headed over to your Hub right now...

      JSMatthew~

    • surfer1969 profile image

      surfer1969 

      5 years ago

      This was a super good movie.I loved It.I did a movie review for the 2013 movies at this https://hubpages.com/entertainment/Movies-reviews-... address.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Very interesting comment rjbatty!

      I enjoyed the whole experience perhaps because I rarely actually visit the theater these days. That it was in 3D, well that was a plus for me. I think it could have been a little better but I left happy. I did indulge on the popcorn and my hands were quite greasy when I left...

      Funny that you mention religious elements. I wrote a Hub about Religious Themes in Horror Movies, and quite frankly, it gets no Traffic. Take a poke at it if you will: http://hubpages.com/t/a9fc2

      I consider myself a hard critic but this one was exactly what I was expecting. Nicolas Cage was himself which was not a relief but appreciated. I wonder if the third edition will crash or burn? We'll have to wait and see!

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your opinion!

      JSMatthew~

    • rjbatty profile image

      rjbatty 

      6 years ago from Irvine

      The movie is mostly a popcorn chewer, but it was much better than the trash I was expecting, and some of the humor was outstanding. I enjoyed the voice-over by Nick Cage, as it was primarily a laugh-fest (some very witty writing). To my utter surprise, my wife even liked the film, and she approves of about one in every hundred films. I think she got into the religious elements and it sent her mind into a swirl.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      It's well worth the money Raevyn14! If you get the chance watch it in 3D. I really enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by!

      JSMatthew~

    • Raevyn14 profile image

      Raevyn14 

      6 years ago from Tecumseh, Oklahoma

      I haven't had the chance to see this movie yet, I plan on seeing this

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello bryanbaldwin! I have to agree! I am a Cage fan myself! Thanks for stopping by!

      JSMatthew~

    • bryanbaldwin profile image

      bryanbaldwin 

      6 years ago from Los Angeles

      Say what you want about the Cage, but he rules more often then not.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      @Brett.Tesol: Hi Brett! There are so many 3D movies out right now! There are also a lot of 3D TV's being sold too. My brother in law bought one and I must say that it is very cool. This particular movie is definitely worth checking out! Thanks for stopping by and for SHARING!

      JSMatthew~

    • Brett.Tesol profile image

      Brett Caulton 

      6 years ago from Thailand

      The 3D movies are really making the cinema popular again! They just add a whole new element, especially with action films ... I may have to check this out.

      Thanks for SHARING.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Thank you dilipchandra12! I am sure that if you liked the first movie you will enjoy this one! Please come back and tell me what you think once you see it!

      JSMatthew~

    • dilipchandra12 profile image

      Dilip Chandra 

      6 years ago from India

      Well written review Matthew. I enjoyed the first part and now will watch the part two as well.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello Grace! I too heard a lot of bad chatter about this one but like you, I really enjoyed it! Thanks for leaving your opinion!

      JSMatthew~

    • profile image

      Grace 

      6 years ago

      I watched this movie today and it was the best! I've heard people say that this was the worst movie. I don't see how it was bad. I have not seen the first one but to tell you the truth i just loved the second one!

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello Tammy! Nice to see you and thanks for sharing on Facebook! I really enjoyed this and if you liked the first one, you won't be disappointed! When we were in the theater, my brother in law yelled out, "Hey! That's Christopher Lambert!", and so your comment makes me laugh! Thanks for your comment and share!

      JSMatthew~

    • tammyswallow profile image

      Tammy 

      6 years ago from North Carolina

      Great hub. The first movie was awesome. I am definatley going to see this movie because Christopher Lambert is in it. Thanks for sharing!

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Thank you Madurai! I appreciate your comment! There's no turning back now! I'm moving forward now! I appreciate your SHARING.

      JSMatthew~

    • Madurai profile image

      Madurai 

      6 years ago from Online

      Congrats Mathew for publishing your 100th hub. Thanks for SHARING:)

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello Vinaya! I am not sure because I am not familiar with the film distribution in Nepal. Perhaps you could look up a local theater? I am surprised that many Hollywood movies are not shown there. Does Nepal have it's own "Hollywood" like India's "Bollywood"? What type of films do you get in Nepal? Very interesting!

      JSMatthew~

    • Vinaya Ghimire profile image

      Vinaya Ghimire 

      6 years ago from Nepal

      I will love to watch this movie but I wonder if this will be showcased in the theaters in Kathmandu. Very few Hollywood movies hit the screen in Kathmandu

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello rharper! I find that people bash any new movie when it comes out. I guess we'll have to see how much the movie makes at the box office to determine it's true success. I, for one, really thought it was cool and so did my crew. If you enjoyed the first film you will most likely enjoy the second one especially in 3D. I never listen to other people's reviews (ironic?) until I see the movie for myself. Often times I like the movies other's don't and don't always like the movies that get all the hype. I guess we all have our own tastes. I do hope you go out and watch this! Thanks for your comment!

      JSMatthew~

    • rharper profile image

      Robert 

      6 years ago from West Texas

      I went to the comments on the youtube video and people were trashing the movie. I wasn't expecting that because the trailer looks so cool. Sigh.

    • J.S.Matthew profile imageAUTHOR

      JS Matthew 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

      Hello Ardie! This is definitely worth going to see especially if you see it in 3D! Nic Cage is his regular self so you will not be disappointed. There is only one swear at the end of the movie and of course, it's the "F" word. Other than that it is OK. Of course there is a lot of violence and action but it follows suit with the first one. I am glad you enjoyed this review and I hope you do get to see it. Come back and let me know what you think once you watch it! Thanks for stopping by!

      JSMatthew~

    • Ardie profile image

      Sondra 

      6 years ago from Neverland

      Hi JS and thanks for the review! I loved the first movie and I wasn't sure about going to see the second one...you know how it usually is with sequels. BUT based on your review and the fact that I do still love Mr Cage I think I will take my kids to see it!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)