ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Movies & Movie Reviews

Pandorum: A Sci-Fi Horror Movie Review

Updated on November 28, 2011

Pandorum Movie Review

Pandorum was one of them horror films that I thought it would be some kind of psychological thriller were the people in space would go mad, y'know the usual turd storyline that space is supposed to be that silent it would send you mad, but it was nothing of the sort, it was more than that and it had alien creatures in it that were sort of a rip off from The Descent and some other films that I care not to mention, but hey it was a good film though and more than good enough to be called a slow burning classic.

The story starts when two members of a flight crew awake from hyper sleep and can't quite remember what they are doing there on the spaceship that they think is adrift in outer space, they soon discover that they are not alone on the ship and they have to get the ships power back on to take control back of the ship, the only problem is the alien creatures are everywhere on the ship and time is running out to switch the power back on.

The back story is filled in along the way of how all of the events came to be and the end of the film flies past at break neck speed with a happy ending which was nice.

Now the film doesn't go without a few minor hiccups and the first one is all the action is set in darkness at times throughout the film and sometimes I struggled to work out what was going on and some of the sound at times you could hardly hear what was being said, I had to rewind just to try and hear what I missed.

But other than these minor flaws the movie was a good one and I do recommend it, but there are better movies out there and this film reminded me of Event Horizon which was an equally great film too.

Watch the Pandorum movie trailer below.....

Pandorum

Pandorum - A Movie Review.
Pandorum - A Movie Review.

Buy Pandorum On DVD and Blu-ray From Amazon

Pandorum Movie Trailer - Watch It Now!

Pandorum Sci-Fi Movie Review

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      ruffridyer 6 years ago from Dayton, ohio

      I hate watching a movie that is so dark you can't see what is happening.

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Okay....I'll try and review a nice film!

    • ethel smith profile image

      Eileen Kersey 8 years ago from Kingston-Upon-Hull

      Far too scary lol

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Yeah I certainly liked it, my mrs was half and half on it!

    • Sandyspider profile image

      Sandy Mertens 8 years ago from Wisconsin, USA

      We seen this. I have to say it is one of Dennis Quaid's better movies.

    • waynet profile image
      Author

      Wayne Tully 8 years ago from Hull City United Kingdom

      Yeah this one was good Habee!

    • habee profile image

      Holle Abee 8 years ago from Georgia

      Oooo...me likes scary movies like this! Thanks for the review!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)