ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Music

"Michael Jackson's This Is It" Album and Movie

Updated on May 13, 2014
Michael Jackson - King of Pop
Michael Jackson - King of Pop

Much awaited "Michael Jackson's This Is It" movie is going to hit the world on theaters and IMAX on October 28th with advance screening on the 27th. The companion 2-disc CD set album to the motion picture will be released on October 27th featuring Michael's biggest hits.

I have always been a big fan of Michael Jackson. Taking away all the controversies and troubles he got himself into and just listening to his songs, he is really a unique musician and performer. No one can ever be compared or leveled to his contribution to world music. I guess that is the most important thing to consider when remembering Michael Jackson.

The Movie

The highly anticipated movie "Michael Jackson's This Is It" reportedly sold-out unprecidented number in first day of advance ticket sales in North America. More than $1 Million in ticket sales in Japan alone. The pre-sales is breaking record sales throughout the world due to fans trying to grab first tickets to the two-week limited showing of the motion picture. Yes... two weeks only!

"Michael Jackson's This Is It" includes rare behind-the-scenes video as he developed, created, and rehearsed for his supposedly come back concerts that would have taken place in London's O2 Arena this coming summer. The film is taken from the more than one hundred hours footage from Michael Jackson's rehearsals of his songs for the concert. The film is directed by long-time collaborator Kenny Ortega.

If you wish to be a part of this two-week limited engagement, you may visit for tickets and show time.

The Album

Sony Music Entertainment's Columbia/Epic Label Group will release the two-disc album entitled "Michael Jackson's This Is It" internationally on October 26th and North America on October 27th as a companion to the motion picture which will hit the theaters and IMAX on October 28th.


Disc 01

  1. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’
  2. Jam
  3. They Don’t Care About Us
  4. Human Nature
  5. Smooth Criminal
  6. The Way You Make Me Feel
  7. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
  8. I Just Can’t Stop Loving You
  9. Thriller
  10. Beat It
  11. Black Or White
  12. Earth Song
  13. Billie Jean
  14. Man In The Mirror
  15. This Is It
  16. This Is It (Orchestra Version)

Disc 02

  1. She’s Out Of My Life (Demo)
  2. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (Demo)
  3. Beat It (Demo)
  4. Planet Earth (Poem)

It also includes commemorative booklet with exclusive photos of Michael Jackson from his rehearsals.

You be the judge if this motion picture and album is a reflection of the King of Pop!

The Official Michael Jackson Website


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Johnkadu123 profile image

      Johnkadu123 5 years ago from Toronto, Canada

      I have to say that I did not like that song but the idea of remembering Michael is great (he had his faults but 'Thriller' was absolutely thrilling).

    • profile image

      Evens 5 years ago

      my long time idol has been gone for almost 3 years now i miss him

    • Tessa Lee profile image

      Tessa Lee 7 years ago

      me too :(

    • Money Glitch profile image

      Money Glitch 8 years ago from Texas

      It's still hard to adjust to the fact that this talented individual is gone...