ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Review of Kong Skull Island Film

Updated on August 10, 2017

Plot

The Vietnam war has just ended, but for a group of scientists and soldiers another war is about to begin. When the discovery on an uncharted island has been made, a team of scientists, a mercenary and a squad of soldiers are sent to explore to see what may inhabit the island. This island is full of exotic monsters and the main character, King Kong. King Kong inhabits this island that is filled with enormous creatures that the world has yet to discover. The group of people become endangered and must fight their way to the rendezvous point, where their only hope of leaving the island will come in three days.

If you are a fan of monster movies with some great action and lots of wonderful special effects, then Kong: Skull Island is your type of film. This film is in no way connected to the Peter Jackson King Kong film and is a separate film in its own.

I really enjoyed this movie. I was very entertained. The cast was magnificent and I enjoyed Tom Hiddleston as the main action hero character. Brie Larson was terrific as well. The rest of the supporting cast was well rounded. Other stars included in this cast was Samuel L. Jackson, John C. Reilly and John Goodman. I found this movie very entertaining and had a great deal of action and suspense. And it delivered with the monstrous creatures that were on the island. And Kong has some great fight scenes with this creature.

Final Rating

From a rating from one to ten, I give this film a 7.8 rating. Although there are a few questions that are raised throughout the film and some plot holes, Kong: Skull Island was a great monster action film. I was very entertained throughout the movie and I enjoyed it all the way to the end. I also love the fact that they went back to creating a Kong that was along the lines of the original gigantic gorilla. I would definitely recommend watching this film.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      I hope so pat. If they do it right they could have a really great franchise of films to create.

    • profile image

      Pat Mills 

      11 months ago from East Chicago, Indiana

      I wonder if the sequels will be equal to this fun film.

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      I hope so Larry. That was my favorite one as a kid. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Larry Rankin profile image

      Larry Rankin 

      11 months ago from Oklahoma

      Really feel like this one is to set up Kong vs Godzilla.

      Great review!

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      I hope they enjoy it Flourish.

    • FlourishAnyway profile image

      FlourishAnyway 

      11 months ago from USA

      Sounds like something my nephews would enjoy.

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      It is Louise. It is a good monster flick.

    • Coffeequeeen profile image

      Louise Powles 

      11 months ago from Norfolk, England

      I wouldn't mind watching this, it does sound very interesting.

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      No problem. I hope you enjoy the film. I sure did.

    • Ericdierker profile image

      Eric Dierker 

      11 months ago from Spring Valley, CA. U.S.A.

      Thanks Ryan. I normally do not care about foul language. My son gets that it is a strange thing about mankind.

      So we debate about scary monsters. Normally those things a good springboards to talk about reality verses imagination and animation.

      Thanks

    • Fullerman5000 profile imageAUTHOR

      Ryan Fuller 

      11 months ago from Louisiana, USA

      Depending on the age, but there are some scary monsters and some bad language as well. And I think the f word is used at least once, maybe twice. It was rated PG-13.

    • Ericdierker profile image

      Eric Dierker 

      11 months ago from Spring Valley, CA. U.S.A.

      Suggestions on young children?

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)