ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Review of the Romantic Movie: City of Angels

Updated on February 09, 2012

.

City of Angels is a Romantic movie:

I have always had a fascination for Angels and watched this movie again recently. The first time I watched it, was a few years ago. It’s about Meg Ryan (a beautiful surgeon) and Nicholas Cage (An Angel).

In the beginning, he could see her but she couldn’t see him, even though he was around her. There was a time she sat on the stairs in hospital crying because she had lost a patient on the operating table and he was just by her, looking at her tenderly and probably feeling her pain, but she didn’t see him.

It got to a point where she was able to see him and talk to him, then he fell in love with her. I won’t reveal much more. It’s a beautiful, touching movie with a twist that you would definitely not expect and one you would most likely watch again.

.

On a personal note, I feel that in life, as we go about our days, there are beings all around that we can’t see. Some are Angels, some are not. (don’t ask me about those ones. Lol). Also, I would have liked that the Angels in the movie wore white, instead of all black.

To have a feel or glimpse into this movie, watch the 4 minute video of the Soundtrack below. The song is called “In the Arms of the Angels” by Sarah Mclachlan and it shows clips of the movie.

Enjoy.

.

.

The Theme Track

.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • ahorseback profile image

      ahorseback 5 years ago

      Lady E.....I dislike sad endings , always have .....Too Haunting , But it is a great movie ....Awesome....ever see "Flesh and Bone " Meg Ryan , dennis quaid .

    • taheruddin profile image

      taheruddin 5 years ago from Khulna Bangladesh

      going to collect and watch it ....

    • taheruddin profile image

      taheruddin 5 years ago from Khulna Bangladesh

      The music "In The Arms Of The Angel" - is very nice

    • JDove-Miller profile image

      JDove-Miller 5 years ago from YOUNGSVILLE

      I remember that movie. It was very moving. I like the idea that angels are among us and that we sometimes act as angels to others.

    • ImKarn23 profile image

      Karen Silverman 5 years ago

      Shades of...oooo, what's that movie called with demi moore and patrick swayze??? GHOST..

    • Debby Bruck profile image

      Debby Bruck 5 years ago

      Elena ~ What a beautiful and tender story. There are angels, both walking the earth and in heaven. Love, Debby

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @Ahorseback ~ Thanks for stopping. I haven't seen Flesh and bone, but will look out for it. Hope it's not scary. :)

      @taherrudin ~ Thanks. I'm glad you liked the song and hope you enjoy the movie. Regards.

      @JDove-Miller ~ It's nice to know you've watched it. I like what you wrote in your comment. Best Wishes.

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @Imkarn23 - Hi, Ghost is an awesome movie but sad. Whoopy Goldberg makes it hilarious in some parts though. lol. Thanks for stopping.

      @Debby ~ Cheers Debby. I like the fact that there are Angels on earth too.

    • Karen Hellier profile image

      Karen Hellier 5 years ago from Georgia

      I liked this movie up until the end. Terribly disappointing.

    • donnaisabella profile image

      Donaisabella 5 years ago from Fort Myers

      Sounds like a movie I would like to watch. Nicholas Cage acting as an angel! Well, that is something, I am so used to seeing him act mean or something else weird. I will seek it out. Thanks for sharing.

    • always exploring profile image

      Ruby Jean Fuller 5 years ago from Southern Illinois

      Oh, I love that song. I have not seen this movie but i want to..Thank you..I believe there are angels around..We just have to believe....

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @Karen Awwwh... I know what you mean. Why oh why did they end it like that? Still lovely though. Thanks for stopping. :)

      @donnaisabella - I am sure you will enjoy it. Thanks so much for stopping. Good to see you again. :)

      @Always exploring

      Hi Ruby.. I love the song too. I have listened to it so many times. Thanks for sharing. Always a pleasure to see you. :)

    • anglnwu profile image

      anglnwu 5 years ago

      I've yet to watch this movie but it seems like a nice one. I know we have guardian angels watching over us--thank God for them.

    • Robwrite profile image

      Rob 5 years ago from Bay Ridge Brooklyn NY

      Hi Lady E. If you liked this, then I strongly recommend you see the film this movie was based on. The original version was a German film called "Wings of Desire" (1988) Its a lyrical and fascinating fairy tale/romance. I thinks its better than the American remake.

      Rob

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @Anglnwu - Hi Angeline, I think you will enjoy it. Lovely to see you. God BLess.

      @Robwrite - Thanks - I didn't know it was based on an original version. I will see if i can get a peek of it's trailer on youtube. I look forward to seeing it.

    • shimmering Dawn profile image

      shimmering Dawn 5 years ago

      Lady-E I hardly ever watch movies, but then I am a true blue romantic, maybe just this once, I will watch this one.. Thanks for the tempting review.. Have a blessed day! Love!

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @shimmeringdawn

      I hope you enjoy watching it. Thanks for stopping.

      Have a Blessed day too. xx

    • MartieCoetser profile image

      Martie Coetser 5 years ago from South Africa

      City of Angels made a deep impression on me! And also this review of yours, Lady_E.

    • acaetnna profile image

      acaetnna 5 years ago from Guildford

      This is such a great film, I loved it. It's reminded me to watch it again. Thanks Lady_E!

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 5 years ago from London, UK

      @MarieCoester ~ Thanks Marie, it's lovely of you to stop by.

      @Acaetnna ~ Hi Acaetnna, hope you enjoy it again, second time around. Good to see you. Thanks.

    • Moms-Secret profile image

      Lissette 4 years ago from Central Florida

      I loved this movie. Needless to say, I have not been able to watch it recently and I don't think I will be able to for just a bit longer. You made me realize that I have an unpublished hub poem that goes with this movie really well. I will have to let you know when I publish it.

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 4 years ago from London, UK

      Hello Moms-Secret

      Lovely of you to stop by. I look forward to reading the unpublished Hub Poem and I will include the link in this Hub. Cheers.

    • James-wolve profile image

      Tijani Achamlal 4 years ago from Morocco

      It is one of my favorites.Nicola Cage is my favorite movie star.I like to watch his movies.He is awesome and great person in real life.

      The very touching of the movie scenes for me is when he takes Meg Ryan s palm and moves one of his fingers on it. I like that kind of touches.Thanks for reminding us of that sweet romantic movie.I voted up.

    • Lady_E profile image
      Author

      Elena 4 years ago from London, UK

      Hello James,

      He is a great Actor... and yes that is quite a nice touch. My favourite movie of his is... "Face Off" with John Travolta. So funny, so crazy...yet so grippin. I have watched it so many times. Thanks for stopping by and voting up. :-)

    • James-wolve profile image

      Tijani Achamlal 4 years ago from Morocco

      Yes ,that was a great movie too besides to Matchstick Men,Adaptation, World Trade Center,Gone in Sixty Seconds..

    Click to Rate This Article