ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Music

The Pretty Reckless

Updated on November 28, 2012
  • The Pretty Reckless was formed by Taylor Momsen, who is the lead singer and face of the band. The other band members include Ben Phillips on guitar, Mark Damon who plays bass, and Jamie Perkins who is the drummer.
  • So far The Pretty Reckless have one album titled "Light Me Up" and it was realeased in 2010. The first single, Make Me Wanna Die, has been a huge hit for the band.

Miss Nothing by The Pretty Reckless

  • The Pretty Reckless have a unique sound; it's dark, heavy and yet some of the songs are light and fun. It's pretty much an all rounder for an album.
  • Tracks on the album include: Goin' Down, My Medicine, You and Factory Girl.

Make Me Wanna Die by The Pretty Reckless

  • "Lyrically, Light Me Up seems to capture the highs and lows of one’s existence, as well as everything in between like being courageous and empowering and expressing pain". - Leah Beresford
  • The band's lyrics have been criticized but Taylor defends them saying it's from her heart and soul and things she's experienced have been incorporated into the lyrics in some way.

'Just Tonight' by The Pretty Reckless


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • kenneth avery profile image

      Kenneth Avery 4 years ago from Hamilton, Alabama

      Hi, Cisco,

      A wonderfully-presented piece. Love your writing style so much that I voted UP and all across.

      I am glad that I met you on HubPages, Cisco. And I love that title too.

      Keep up the great work and I wish you happiness (first), then success and then fame.

      Your friend, KENNETH