ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Entertainment and Media»
  • Movies & Movie Reviews

Disney's Beauty and The Beast Blu-ray Movie Review

Updated on September 12, 2014

Beauty and the Beast Came Out Of Disney's Vault in 2010

Walt Disney released Beauty and the Beast from The Vault on blu-ray on October 5, 2010 and on DVD a short time thereafter. This issue represents the first time Beauty and the Beast was available on high definition blu-ray disc.

You probably already know that Beauty and the Beast is a beautifully animated Disney film set in 18th century France, which tells the tale of a young woman named Belle who escapes from life by reading. It includes a prince who has been turned into a beast (and had his servants turned into household goods) by a magic spell. In order to escape from the curse, the Beast has to be in love. That is, in love with someone who loves him, too. When Belle's father is taken prisoner in the Beast's castle, Belle comes to his rescue by trading herself for her father's freedom. When she gets to know the Beast...well, the rest is as they say, history.

On this page, you will find more information about Beauty and the Beast including the official high definition movie trailer and reviews by the blu-ray movie experts. You will even find information about the January 13, 2012 re-release of the movie in 3D.

Click here to order your copy of Beauty and the Beast from Amazon

"Watching Beauty and the Beast on blu-ray was beyond my greatest expectations. It made a remarkable story even more beautiful, which I always thought impossible."

Beauty and the Beast 3D Movie

Beauty and the Beast 3D
Beauty and the Beast 3D

Beauty and the Beast 3D returned to theatres on January 13, 2012. As was the case with The Lion King in 3D, Beauty and the Beast had a limited run in 3D at the movie theatre.

Fast Facts About Beauty and the Beast

  • ACTORS:Paige O'Hara as BelleRobby Benson as The BeastRichard White as GastonJerry Orbach as LumiereDavid Ogden Stiers as CogsworthAngela Lansbury as Mrs. Potts

  • RATED: G (General Audience)
  • STUDIO: Walt Disney Pictures
  • SCREENPLAY: Linda Woolverton,
  • DIRECTORS: Gary Trousdale and Kirk Wise
  • PRODUCER: Don Hahn.
  • MUSIC COMPOSITION: Alan Menken and Howard Ashman,
  • ORIGINAL RELEASE DATE: 1991
  • DVD RELEASE DATE: October 5, 2010
  • RUN TIME: 85 minutes

Beauty and the Beast (Diamond Edition) Blu-ray Reviews by Amazon Customer Yangali

"When I found out that beauty and the beast was to be released on blu-ray, I was excited. My children were excited as well, even though they are teenagers, they remember watching this film as toddlers and loving it. We bought it and watched it that weekend.I was in awe of the beauty of the restoration. If your blu-ray player is set up right, with HDMI cables and an HDTV, there is no reason this edition should not look absolutely stunning. The picture quality is perfect, the colors are vibrant, yet natural, and it's hard to pay attention to the film when the beauty of the restoration is immaculate! But, by the time the family had finished the film, we knew we had a great time.No matter what version you watch this in, you are bound to have a great movie time as a family. But watching it on blu-ray was beyond my greatest expectations. It made a remarkable story even more beautiful, which I always thought impossible.Overall, 5 stars for an excellent film and version of the film in blu-ray." ~ E.B. Yangali

Buy Your Copy on Blu-ray or DVD

Beauty and the Beast (Three-Disc Diamond Edition Blu-ray/DVD Combo in Blu-ray Packaging)
Beauty and the Beast (Three-Disc Diamond Edition Blu-ray/DVD Combo in Blu-ray Packaging)

You can order your copy of Beauty and the Beast on blu-ray disc or DVD by clicking on this picture.

 

Beauty and the Beast Special Edition Movie Soundtrack

Beauty and the Beast - Special Edition Soundtrack
Beauty and the Beast - Special Edition Soundtrack

This score for the Beauty and the Beast movie was written by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken. One Amazon customer said, that when he listens to this score “the music carries me to a time and place where life was not as complicated, love triumphed over adversity, and everything was possible as long as you wished upon a star...and dared to dream boldly.”

 

© 2011 Treasures By Brenda

Do you love Beauty and the Beast?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • TreasuresBrenda profile image
      Author

      Treasures By Brenda 2 years ago from Canada

      Beauty and the Beast was re-released on October 5, 2010 so I wouldn't expect it to be out again soon. I'd look for a good, used copy on eBay or Amazon.

    • profile image

      gamerkittyz 2 years ago from Fairbanks, Alaska

      My DVD of Beauty and the Beast from the beginning of DVDs is dying. I watch this movie probably toooo much. I can see the quailty of the DVD on the TV screen is showing age! When is this movie going to be re-released?

    • teelover profile image

      teelover 3 years ago

      Great lens! My daughter is just fallen in love with Beauty and Beast ;)

    • LewesDE profile image

      LewesDE 5 years ago

      I like the way you put this lens together!

    • profile image

      Joan4 6 years ago

      Beauty and the Beast is one of my Disney favorites!

    • profile image

      LOLteez 6 years ago

      I love Beauty and the Beast! It's so gorgeous, I think we need to own it on Blu-ray!

    • SusanDeppner profile image

      Susan Deppner 6 years ago from Arkansas USA

      Beauty and the Beast is probably my favorite fairy tale. Great movie!