ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Disney's Beauty and The Beast Blu-ray Movie Review

Updated on September 12, 2014

Beauty and the Beast Came Out Of Disney's Vault in 2010

Walt Disney released Beauty and the Beast from The Vault on blu-ray on October 5, 2010 and on DVD a short time thereafter. This issue represents the first time Beauty and the Beast was available on high definition blu-ray disc.

You probably already know that Beauty and the Beast is a beautifully animated Disney film set in 18th century France, which tells the tale of a young woman named Belle who escapes from life by reading. It includes a prince who has been turned into a beast (and had his servants turned into household goods) by a magic spell. In order to escape from the curse, the Beast has to be in love. That is, in love with someone who loves him, too. When Belle's father is taken prisoner in the Beast's castle, Belle comes to his rescue by trading herself for her father's freedom. When she gets to know the Beast...well, the rest is as they say, history.

On this page, you will find more information about Beauty and the Beast including the official high definition movie trailer and reviews by the blu-ray movie experts. You will even find information about the January 13, 2012 re-release of the movie in 3D.

Click here to order your copy of Beauty and the Beast from Amazon

"Watching Beauty and the Beast on blu-ray was beyond my greatest expectations. It made a remarkable story even more beautiful, which I always thought impossible."

Beauty and the Beast 3D Movie

Beauty and the Beast 3D
Beauty and the Beast 3D

Beauty and the Beast 3D returned to theatres on January 13, 2012. As was the case with The Lion King in 3D, Beauty and the Beast had a limited run in 3D at the movie theatre.

Fast Facts About Beauty and the Beast

  • ACTORS:Paige O'Hara as BelleRobby Benson as The BeastRichard White as GastonJerry Orbach as LumiereDavid Ogden Stiers as CogsworthAngela Lansbury as Mrs. Potts

  • RATED: G (General Audience)
  • STUDIO: Walt Disney Pictures
  • SCREENPLAY: Linda Woolverton,
  • DIRECTORS: Gary Trousdale and Kirk Wise
  • PRODUCER: Don Hahn.
  • MUSIC COMPOSITION: Alan Menken and Howard Ashman,
  • ORIGINAL RELEASE DATE: 1991
  • DVD RELEASE DATE: October 5, 2010
  • RUN TIME: 85 minutes

Beauty and the Beast (Diamond Edition) Blu-ray Reviews by Amazon Customer Yangali

"When I found out that beauty and the beast was to be released on blu-ray, I was excited. My children were excited as well, even though they are teenagers, they remember watching this film as toddlers and loving it. We bought it and watched it that weekend.I was in awe of the beauty of the restoration. If your blu-ray player is set up right, with HDMI cables and an HDTV, there is no reason this edition should not look absolutely stunning. The picture quality is perfect, the colors are vibrant, yet natural, and it's hard to pay attention to the film when the beauty of the restoration is immaculate! But, by the time the family had finished the film, we knew we had a great time.No matter what version you watch this in, you are bound to have a great movie time as a family. But watching it on blu-ray was beyond my greatest expectations. It made a remarkable story even more beautiful, which I always thought impossible.Overall, 5 stars for an excellent film and version of the film in blu-ray." ~ E.B. Yangali

Buy Your Copy on Blu-ray or DVD

Beauty and the Beast (Three-Disc Diamond Edition Blu-ray/DVD Combo in Blu-ray Packaging)
Beauty and the Beast (Three-Disc Diamond Edition Blu-ray/DVD Combo in Blu-ray Packaging)

You can order your copy of Beauty and the Beast on blu-ray disc or DVD by clicking on this picture.

 

Beauty and the Beast Special Edition Movie Soundtrack

Beauty and the Beast - Special Edition Soundtrack
Beauty and the Beast - Special Edition Soundtrack

This score for the Beauty and the Beast movie was written by Howard Ashman and Alan Menken. One Amazon customer said, that when he listens to this score “the music carries me to a time and place where life was not as complicated, love triumphed over adversity, and everything was possible as long as you wished upon a star...and dared to dream boldly.”

 

© 2011 Treasures By Brenda

Do you love Beauty and the Beast?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • TreasuresBrenda profile imageAUTHOR

      Treasures By Brenda 

      3 years ago from Canada

      Beauty and the Beast was re-released on October 5, 2010 so I wouldn't expect it to be out again soon. I'd look for a good, used copy on eBay or Amazon.

    • profile image

      gamerkittyz 

      3 years ago from Fairbanks, Alaska

      My DVD of Beauty and the Beast from the beginning of DVDs is dying. I watch this movie probably toooo much. I can see the quailty of the DVD on the TV screen is showing age! When is this movie going to be re-released?

    • teelover profile image

      teelover 

      4 years ago

      Great lens! My daughter is just fallen in love with Beauty and Beast ;)

    • LewesDE profile image

      LewesDE 

      6 years ago

      I like the way you put this lens together!

    • profile image

      Joan4 

      7 years ago

      Beauty and the Beast is one of my Disney favorites!

    • profile image

      LOLteez 

      7 years ago

      I love Beauty and the Beast! It's so gorgeous, I think we need to own it on Blu-ray!

    • SusanDeppner profile image

      Susan Deppner 

      7 years ago from Arkansas USA

      Beauty and the Beast is probably my favorite fairy tale. Great movie!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)