ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer Review — Best Baby Bouncer Chair by Fisher-Price

Updated on February 23, 2016
ThePracticalMommy profile image

Marissa is the writer of ThePracticalMommy and the blog Mommy Knows What's Best. She is a stay-at-home mom to four and was a teacher.

Best Baby Bouncer

Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer
Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer | Source

Fisher Price Baby Bouncer

5 stars for Fisher Price Rainforest Baby Bouncer

Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer

When I was pregnant with my firstborn in 2008, I decided that when I picked out baby gear, it would be gender neutral in case we decided to have another baby and the baby turned out to be the opposite gender of the first. I picked out items like the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer which is neither too boyish nor too girlish.

After doing my research, I decided that the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer was definitely the one for me. It was lightweight, had a removable activity bar with lights and sound, a removable seat cover for easy washing, and the ability to vibrate for a calming effect. The activity bar had a lot going on: a moving waterfall light, moving rainforest animals that kind of played peek-a-boo, a hanging toucan toy, a hanging monkey toy, mommy activated music or baby activated music.

Close-Ups of the Fisher Price Rainforest Baby Bouncer Chair

The activity bar from the baby's point of view
The activity bar from the baby's point of view | Source
My daughter taking a little nap in the bouncer
My daughter taking a little nap in the bouncer | Source

Using the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer Seat

Once home, I found it very easy to put together, but I did find the removable activity bar a tad tough to remove. After thinking about it, I decided it was a good thing that the activity bar was difficult to remove since it could hurt the baby if it fell on them after becoming loose from the seat base.

My son, while still only an infant, seemed very comfortable in it. I did have to use a head support since he was still wobbly, but other than that, all was well. As he grew, he had such a ball in the seat. He loved watching the waterfall, trying to grab the toucan and the monkey toys, and making the music play. He wasn’t ever too thrilled with the calming vibrations, but since they were optional it didn’t make a difference. And no matter how hard he bounced (and he was a heavier baby), he never touched the floor or broke the base.

The seat was easy to move and transport. I moved it from room to room in my house, and I brought it with us on trips to see the relatives. It did take four D batteries, but I didn’t have to change them as often as I thought I would.

A Review of the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer

In 2011: Still Using the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer

Two and a half years later, my daughter is using the bouncer and I am still in love with it. Prior to her birth, we had loaned the bouncer to my brother-in-law and his wife for their baby. It was still as clean and in great working condition when we got it back.

My daughter loves everything about it that my son did, but she also liked the calming vibrations. Now that she started eating baby cereal, I use the bouncer as her eating seat until she is able to sit upright unassisted in a high chair. I just remove the activity bar and place pillows under the seat so it doesn’t bounce.


Used the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer Through 2016!

I continued to use the Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer for my third baby in 2013. It was still in excellent condition and became his favorite place to nap when he was an infant!

And when Baby #4 was born, I used it for her as well in 2016. The seat is still in great condition. To think that I got 7 years out of this one piece of baby gear is amazing!

Long Story Short


1. Fisher Price Rainforest Bouncer

2. Easy to set-up and keep clean

3. Multiple music settings and fun toys

4. Durable and lasts

5. Four D batteries

6. Easy to move or transport


©ThePracticalMommy

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • ThePracticalMommy profile imageAUTHOR

      Marissa 

      4 weeks ago from United States

      Nancy, at this point, it might only be on eBay or on Facebook marketplace. I don't know if it's being manufactured anymore.

    • profile image

      Nancy illinois 

      5 weeks ago

      Where can I find the Fisher Price rain forest bouncer? I have looked everywhere please help me. Thanks

    • ThePracticalMommy profile imageAUTHOR

      Marissa 

      7 years ago from United States

      Anytime, Runway! Glad I could help you make the decision. :)

    • Runway profile image

      Runway 

      7 years ago from New York

      Thanks for the info on the bouncer. Looking to buy one for my sister and was thinking of this one, but wanted the confirmation. Thanks again!

    • ThePracticalMommy profile imageAUTHOR

      Marissa 

      7 years ago from United States

      I agree with you Rosie2Travel. The bouncer is certainly a good buy and sturdy! It's lasted three years for us now. Thanks for sharing your experience with it!

    • Rosie2Travel profile image

      Rosie2Travel 

      7 years ago from Joliet, IL

      We bought this series for my godson last year. He's 14 months now and still loves them all. He still tries to get in his swing all the times still. Other times he'll put his "babies" (aka stuffed animals and other toys) in the bouncer. He's not exactly a "gentle" baby and these things are standing up in great condition. Definitely a good buy.

    • ThePracticalMommy profile imageAUTHOR

      Marissa 

      7 years ago from United States

      Neakin, thanks for reading.

    • neakin profile image

      neakin 

      7 years ago

      Cool. Thanks for sharing.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)