ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Best convertible car seat The most important factors are safety and comfort for your little one.

Updated on May 19, 2014

The design and safety of the seat literally a matter of life or death

Buying a car seat is a big decision. The design and safety of the seat literally a matter of life or death. And while all car seats have safety tests and are compliant with rigorous testing procedures. They are not all created equally. The most important factors are safety and comfort for your little one. A car seat with the best possible quality materials is a must. So that if you heaven forbid ever do get into an accident you can rest assured that the seat will "perform" correctly. I had been meaning to get a new car seat for a while. I had been given one by my sister in law and it was OK but a little worn. The cloth had been ripped and well, it just didnt look very good. And I know her well so I trusted that the seat had not been involved in any accidents. I suppose as a mother I was just concerned and wanted a new one.

As with all Amazon purchases it arrived really and quickly

Peace of mind really. So anyway I was taking a look at the Graco range since the old one was a Graco and it seemed well made. After an hour or so of browsing I found theGraco ComfortSport Convertible Car Seat, Jette.

Firstly I liked the look of it and secondly it just seemed like a well priced seat from a well known brand. As with all Amazon purchases it arrived really and quickly and conveniently comes in easy to open packaging. The seat itself is finished in really durable material that looks great too. The instructions say it takes any child from 5-30 lbs and infants from 20-40lbs. The reason it can do this because it is convertible. It has an inner seat that allows babies to sit in it. But the inner seat can be taken out to allow toddlers to sit in it too.

All in all I would recommend this Graco seat to anyone.

Of course it's a Graco so it has had rigorous crash testing. It's also VERY easy to install which is a must since like a lot of

moms I sometimes take the seat out and put it in the trunk. So having an easy system of strapping it in was great. It's even easier to strap in the rear facing position which you need for babies. We have used this little seat for around a month now and one thing I found REALLY handy was the cup holder for my little one. It saves having to pull over and find his drink every five minutes. All in all I would recommend this Graco seat to anyone. I'm very fussy about my childs safety and this one ticks all the boxes.

A very good review on the chair

Here I have collected some good things to have on the trip:

Kindle Fire HDX 8.9", HDX Display, Wi-Fi, 16 GB - Includes Special Offers (Previous Generation - 3rd)
Kindle Fire HDX 8.9", HDX Display, Wi-Fi, 16 GB - Includes Special Offers (Previous Generation - 3rd)

This is more expensive, but it has more memory and can hold more movies.

 

Here are a few types of travel kits that can entertain the kids for a while in the car.

ALEX Toys Artist Studio Desk To Go
ALEX Toys Artist Studio Desk To Go

All children are creative and love to express themselves artistically.

 

This is almost a must on your trip.

THERMOS FOOGO Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel 10-Ounce Straw Bottle, Pink/Purple
THERMOS FOOGO Vacuum Insulated Stainless Steel 10-Ounce Straw Bottle, Pink/Purple

This keeps both cold and hot drinks the right temperature.

 

Do you have any good tips for a road trip?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Charito1962 profile image

      Charito Maranan-Montecillo 3 years ago from Manila, Philippines

      Those sleeping kids above sure look cute!

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @takkhisa: Thanks for visiting my lens glad you like it

    • takkhisa profile image

      Takkhis 3 years ago

      Graco is best that what I know, I still don't need it but in the future I may need this :)

    • profile image

      helloitsjustme 3 years ago

      @SusanneB: THIS CAR SEAT CANNOT BE USED REAR FACING. This is NOT a convertible car seat...it is to be used for forward facing only.

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @jadobsolanki: I hope you get it!

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @saimos: Good for you and thankyou

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @AnnaWoodward: Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat fits in a Toyota corolla it fits in any car

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @CristinaV: It can be used rear facing too

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @VladBuliga: I think the graco is best

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @MarryZ: Glad I could help

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @sarasentor1: thankyou for telling me this

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @BloggerJanis: Yes it is, thankyou

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @lisemason: thankyou!

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @chereemillers: Good for you. thankyou and god luck

    • profile image

      chereemillers 3 years ago

      I was really confuse before reading your lens, My baby, She's out growing her infant seat. I've been looking at convertible seats but I don't know which ones are the safest. Solved my problem here. God Bless.

    • profile image

      lisemason 3 years ago

      Very useful and really informative lens for moms.. I will be back:)

    • profile image

      BloggerJanis 3 years ago

      Thank you for this information, Graco is the premier name in this area, love the lens!

    • profile image

      sarasentor1 3 years ago

      Great info Car Seat for kits, When our kids were younger, We always used Graco.

    • profile image

      MarryZ 3 years ago

      Both look like great seats! I'm trying to find out which car seat would be better for my 3 yr old daughter,After search, I found you lens, Thank you for this.

    • profile image

      VladBuliga 3 years ago

      Another informative lens, Which is better the Graco Nautilus 3 in 1 or the Britax Frontier car seat or anyothers?

    • profile image

      CristinaV 3 years ago

      OddSally, Thank you so much for your time, My daughter is 10 months old. She has outgrown her infant car seat and I'm thinking about purchasing Graco Nautilus 3-1 car seat, however, I'm wondering if it's only used in a forward facing position or can it be used rear facing as well?

    • profile image

      AnnaWoodward 3 years ago

      Personally i would go with the Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 Car Seat, Because,The graco is still a fine seat. We are currently looking for a booster seat for our 2 1/2 yr old now that he is outgrowing his rear facing seat. Just hoping for some help on which car seat is easier to install/use. I have a Toyota Corolla that we would need the car seat to fit in. Thanks for your review!

    • profile image

      saimos 3 years ago

      We bought the Graco Nautilus for our 3 year old baby. We LOVE it! LOVE it! Thanks Good lens.

    • profile image

      jadobsolanki 3 years ago

      I wanted some opinions from other moms about this car seat.

    • profile image

      jadobsolanki 3 years ago

      I wanted some opinions from other moms about this car seat.

    • jen17 lm profile image

      jen17 lm 3 years ago

      Very nice lens - well done!

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @anonymous: Thankyou for your comment

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @toshia lm: Thankyou glad you like it

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @jen17 lm: Thankyou so much:)

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      REAR FACING IS BEST! Thank you for this.

    • toshia lm profile image

      toshia lm 3 years ago

      nice lens thank you for sharing

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @shabi9764: thankyou for your feedback

    • SusanneB profile image
      Author

      SusanneB 3 years ago

      @shentash: Thankyou I will check that

    • profile image

      shabi9764 3 years ago

      thank for this lens, i find it very useful :-)

    • shentash profile image

      shentash 3 years ago

      Nice lens.. like me you have to constantly review your lens as you may have missed out on some minor errors like spell check...