ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Perfect Brownie Pan Review

Updated on January 14, 2011
Perfect Brownie Pan
Perfect Brownie Pan

Perfect Brownie Pan As Seen On TV

So the Perfect Brownie pan is another As Seen On TV product which claims to be the greatest thing since sliced bread. Well, in this case, the greatest thing in slicing brownies because that's essentially what the perfect brown pan does.

I suppose it's more than that because what the Perfect Brownie really does allow you to bake better brownies. The idea is to slice them before they are baked by creating little compartment in your baking pan. The cool thing about this for me is that each brownie now has it's own baked edges and I love that.

For others, the Perfect Brownie Pan is the Perfect Punch because it eliminates the hassle of tying to cut perfect brownies and making them the same size. Further, the clean up is quite simple and serving the brownies becomes a breeze.

Let's watch the perfect brownie commercial and see what I'm talking about.

Perfect Brownie Pan Commercial

Perfect Brownie Pan Review

So the Perfect Brownie commercial makes this look like a can't miss product and for those bakers out there the problems the Perfect Brownie solves are pretty big ones.  So let's find out how this thing works.

On the surface the Perfect Brownie Pan will allow you to cut brownies perfectly, and perhaps equally important, keep those edges from sticking to the side of the baking pan. When that happens, the whole batch is ruined.  Well at least visually.

The perfect brownie pan is the non-stick way to bake, slice and serve brownies in a tremendously easy fashion.  All you really have to do is pour in your batter, insert the divider and bake. Then you'll get 18 sliced brownies ready to eat.  The secret is the non-stick coating and I must say it works very well.

One advantage of the Perfect Brownie Pan is the way it comes apart.  The bottom and sides separate so when you place the pan on the special rack, the sides and bottom go away leaving your sliced brownies looking great and easily accessible.  It's really a smart serving idea and the whole thing then pops into the dishwasher for cleaning.  You won't have to scrub because of the non-stick surface.

It should be pointed out that you can make more than brownies. Rice Krispie Treats are incredibly easy and sheet cake recipes turn out great.  Each one will serve perfectly with this contraption.  I suppose you can get creative and make just about anything which requires a baking pan.

My Perfect Brownie Review is really awesome. I was impressed with the product and it delivered everything promised in the commercial. (That's Pretty Rare!)  A couple of things to point out though. 

I did not expect to have to put the Perfect Brownie Pan on a larger cookie sheet while baking.  It is recommended to do so just in case some of the batter seeps through the bottom.  Remember the sides and bottom separate so there is that chance. However, I didn't experience any leakage.

Next, I was confused how the special serving rack could also be used as a cooling try.  I thought that when you hoisted the brownies onto the rack, the pan would immediately fall away.  The solution was easy.  Just turn the serving rack upside down and it the Perfect Brownie remains in tact for cooling.  I should have known it was something simple because it is an As Seen On TV product but I couldn't see this from the commercial.  But the cooling rack is crucial because it allows air to pass underneath the brownies and they cool nicely.

Lastly, the brownies are not cut all the way through.  The divider doesn't quite hit the bottom of the pan but the cooled brownies break away nicely.  It isn't exactly "Perfect" but very very close.

I cannot think of an easier way to bake brownies and serve them so that's why my review is great. 

Click thumbnail to view full-size
Perfect Brownie PanPrefect BrownieBuy Perfect Brownie PanPerfect Brownie Cleans EasyMake Awesome Brownies
Perfect Brownie Pan
Perfect Brownie Pan
Prefect Brownie
Prefect Brownie
Buy Perfect Brownie Pan
Buy Perfect Brownie Pan
Perfect Brownie Cleans Easy
Perfect Brownie Cleans Easy
Make Awesome Brownies
Make Awesome Brownies

Where To Buy Perfect Brownie Pan

If you've seen the ad and read Perfect Brownie Pan Reviews, you may be wondering where to buy perfect brownie. Well, I'm not sure if it is sold in stores because I have not seen it with my own eyes. But It can be purchased online and the offers are quite similar.

Get the 11x7 Perfect Brownie Baking Pan for just $19.95 and $8.95 shipping and handling

There are also other ways to accessorize your order:

  • Get additional Perfect Brownies Kits for just $14.95 and $8.95 P&H.
  • For just $10 more and no additional P&H, get the deluxe, larger 13 x 9 Perfect Brownie Baking Pan .
  • Go beyond brownies. Add this easy to use baking pan set including a 9 inch round cake pan and a 9 inch loaf pan. Just $29.95 plus $8.95 P&H.
  • Don’t burn those hands! Get a set of non-slip Silicone Oven Mitts for just $14.95 each with free P&H!

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      PATTI ZELLER 

      5 years ago

      WELL I WAS THINKING WHAT A GREAT IDEAL WELL COULD NOT WAIT FOR MY BROWNIES TO COME OUT OF OVER OMG WHAT A FLIPING PIECE OF CRAP YES MY BROWNIES DID NOT COME OUT THE PAN BUT BOY DID I HAVE CRUMBS AND I MEAN CRUMBS NOW PAN IS IN TRASH NEVER TO USE

    • profile image

      RuthK 

      5 years ago

      I tried this pan twice, foolishly. Once should have been enough. The Amazing Brownie Pan leaks all over the place. The second time around I did remember to put some aluminum foil under it. What a waste of money, time, and the materials in the pan. Wish I knew another use for this thing. I'll try recycling it, but I doubt it will be accepted for melt down. Too bad. Our landfills are overflowing now.

    • profile image

      sacha 

      7 years ago

      I thought this product was excellent the first two times I used it. Now the bars or brownies stick bad even after spraying it down with cooking spray. I thought maybe mine was just faulty...but looking at other reviews, it's normal:(

    • profile image

      Michelle  

      7 years ago

      We got the pan for a Christmas present and today is the first time I used it. Can I say JUNK! It leaked more brownie mix over my stove then in what was in the pan and my directions didn't say anything about putting anything under it for leaking! I would not recommend it to anyone, its JUNK like I thought it was going to be when I unwrapped it! Should have never even attempted to use it and just should have put it in the garage sale pile.

    • profile image

      Chrissy 

      7 years ago

      I thought the pan worked well wehnI followed tne instructions and place tin foil on the bottom and I used a cookie sheet. I thought the extras you don't see advertised in the info mercial made this pan a cool pan in the butt. Although clean up was easy I think this pan would be more useful if it was designed like a springform pan with the same non stick coating and cutting grid insert. Adding the springform bottom would eliminate the extra crap and make it a much more rewarding and easier baking experience.

    • profile image

      kathy 

      7 years ago

      THE WORST PRODUCT EVER! First of all its a small pan and then it leaks everywhere. I cant wait to return this terrible pan and get my money back.

    • profile image

      Erika G 

      7 years ago

      I thought it would be awesome but it actually sucks...The brownies stick even with cooking spray and they come out too dry and trust me I can bake..

    • profile image

      Deb ellis 

      7 years ago

      Worst experience I have had baking. So much batter leaked out all over my stove and then the pan I put under it. What a mess!!!!!!!!! By the way my instructions didn't say to place it on another cooking sheet. I would never recommend this to anyone else!!!!!

    • profile image

      Liz 

      7 years ago

      It leaked all over the oven and took forever to clean up got it as a christmas gift what a joke. Smoked up the kitchen with burt brownie.

    • profile image

      coastie 

      7 years ago

      What a rip off! the processing fee is huge so the bill is almost $80.00 for two pans!

    • profile image

      Jennifer 

      7 years ago

      Why would I want a bunch of edges? In my house the center gets eaten first, the corners last!

    • Lamme profile image

      Lamme 

      8 years ago

      I like this idea. I have 2 little girls who are always baking something ... this would make it so easy for them to bake and serve brownies or rice krispy treats for family night. It's nice to give them something to help them succeed. Thanks for the wonderful idea.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)