ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Rachael Ray Cookware Review - Skillets

Updated on August 21, 2016
Austinstar profile image

Lela earned a B.A. degree in Journalism from Sam Houston University in Huntsville, TX. She has been writing for the online world for years.

Rachael Ray Skillet Bottom

The bottom of my Rachael Ray large skillet. I love this cookware!
The bottom of my Rachael Ray large skillet. I love this cookware! | Source

Rachael Ray Cook Ware

5 stars for Two skillets

About Rachael Ray Cookware

Rachael Ray is a beautiful and successful television star. She has traveled and explored foodie places for $40 a day. She was raised by cooks on both sides of her family. She is one of the main stars of the Food Network channel. She has written cook books and magazines. Now she is introducing her own brand of cookware for Cooking.com.

Being recently in the market for two new high quality Rachel Ray non-stick skillets, I searched the web for the best I could find at the price I could afford. Rachael Ray's Store caught my eye right away. The web site is run by Cooking.com and is very easy to navigate and find anything you want having to do with cook ware, gadgets and cooking utensils.

Rachael is known for 30 minute meals, so her cookware has to be easy to use, durable and brighten up the home. She has designed so many colorful and functional things for cooking that you will never get tired of shopping at this site.

Rachael Ray Porcelain Enamel II 2 piece Skillet Set

I have these two pretty skillets hanging on my wall because I use them all of the time for daily cooking.
I have these two pretty skillets hanging on my wall because I use them all of the time for daily cooking. | Source

Rachael Ray Skillets

I bought the hard anodized II 2 piece skillet set. One of the skillets is 11.5 inches and the other is 9.25 inches. These skillets are perfect for omelets, sauteing and general frying. The surface is exceptionally durable and non-stick.

These skillets are designed to cook evenly. Food slides off easily and although these skillets are dishwasher safe, I have not had to use my dishwasher to clean these skillets. After cooking something, I just add water and a little bit of dish washing soap, swish it around with a paper towel or sponge, then rinse and dry.

The handles on the skillets are large and have a rubbery, non-slip grip. This is important because I have weak hands and cookware tends to slip. The rubberized handle keeps things from falling to the floor and spattering hot food all over the place.

Apparently, these skillets are oven safe to 350 degrees F. So, skillet baking is possible with this cook ware.

I was a bit disappointed to learn that the cookware is made in Thailand because I love to buy American. I did not snap to this fact until after I had received my order. The skillets are so beautiful and well made that I did not want to send them back.

Of the customer reviews on these skillets, 16 out of 16 reviewers gave them five stars. With my review, that makes 17 out of 17 stellar reviews. I would not hesitate to recommend these skillets for their utility and ease of use. Plus, these are so beautiful, you will want to hang them on the wall and use them frequently.

The porcelain exterior comes in several colors and as you can see, I opted for the yellow. It perfectly matches my kitchen d├ęcor and I just love the signature bottom that sort of looks like art.

Beautiful and Functional Rachael Ray Cookware

Non-stick anodized interior.
Non-stick anodized interior. | Source
Porcelain enamel exterior
Porcelain enamel exterior | Source

Both Thumbs up for Rachael Ray Cookware!

Whether you shop at Amazon or Rachael Ray's own store, you will be amazed at the varied and colorful kitchen essentials that Rachael has added to her brand.

You can find:

  • Bakeware
  • Cookbooks
  • Cooking Tools
  • Cookware
  • Cutlery
  • Dinnerware
  • Drinkware
  • Flatware
  • Food Totes and Storage Ware
  • Serveware
  • Specials

More Information on Rachel Ray Cookware

Comments - Need a new skillet?

Submit a Comment

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    I love them too. I won't let my husband touch them though. He makes a pretty good omelet in the old pans, but he just can't remember to keep metal objects away from the nonstick coating! I think he does it on purpose.

  • SimeyC profile image

    Simon Cook 5 years ago from NJ, USA

    I bought these a few months ago and they are by far the best 'frying pans' I've ever owned. I never could cook a decent omelet until I purchased these. Easy to use, easy to clean - and thanks for the reminder - oven safe! Great review

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    Wait for a sale on Rachel Ray's online store or on Amazon. They offer coupons too if you can find them - search for Rachel Ray coupon codes in Google.

    I love these skillets, but I'm waiting until I need some of the other cookware she sells. Love the colors!

  • Just Ask Susan profile image

    Susan Zutautas 5 years ago from Ontario, Canada

    I was eyeing a Rachel Ray pan the other day at Walmart that I wanted to buy. It was a 4 quart pan. Saving up for it as I didn't have the 65.00 bucks on me at the time. Now that I see your review I'll have to go back and get it.

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    So cool, Are you supposed to find those while you are in Cancun? Or will you wrap them up and let her "find" them while she is house sitting? She has good taste. I want all of the other stuff, but have to wait and buy them a few at a time.

  • RealHousewife profile image

    Kelly Umphenour 5 years ago from St. Louis, MO

    Ha! Laurel just called me and guess what she wants for Christmas?

    Rachel Ray pots and pans! I'm not kidding you! Haha!

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    I guess you did! :-)

  • teddi6 profile image

    teddi6 5 years ago from Northern California

    Hi Austin,

    I'm a Rachel Ray follower - mind you, I went kicking and screaming. I loved her when she was the 30 Minute Chef and she catered to people like me, who wanted to eat well on no time. Initially, I thought she was a sell out when she went all "Gollywood" with the new show, but I found her heart is still with us - the 30 Minute Cooks.

    I said aaaaall of that, Austin to say I bought a sauté pan first, orange, and now I have about 6 piece's of open stock. It would've been cheaper to have bought a set, but I was still mad at her. I guess I showed her, huh?

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    Yes, we need new cookware if hubbies expect to be fed, right? Rachael has got it going on for real!

  • RealHousewife profile image

    Kelly Umphenour 5 years ago from St. Louis, MO

    I really need new pans and I have looked at Rachel Ray's at Kohls. Now I am sure I will buy a few...I only have one pan left with the non stick coating on it. I love the colorful look too instead of the boring silver!

  • Cyndi10 profile image

    Cynthia B Turner 5 years ago from Georgia

    Good review. You provide a lot of reasons to buy the cookware.

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    True GoodLady, sometimes we just want to clear out the old pots and pans and get new ones. I had one pot for nearly 50 years. I finally threw it out. I won't miss it at all though.

  • GoodLady profile image

    Penelope Hart 5 years ago from Rome, Italy

    I'd love to "be in the market" for pans such as these. I like that the cooking is even and I like the height of them. I like those large non slippery handles. I have so many pans, most of them are old, but I can't honestly say it's time to invest in new ones though boy I'd love to.

    Helpful review. Voting.

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    I does make good kitchen art, doesn't it? If it weren't non-stick, that's exactly what I would be using it for too.

  • drbj profile image

    drbj and sherry 5 years ago from south Florida

    This new cookware, Lela, is so handsome I can imagine folks buying it who do not actually cook but just want to hang the colorful skillets on their kitchen wall.

  • akirchner profile image

    Audrey Kirchner 5 years ago from Washington

    Cool review--I always wonder about "star" products but these look pretty dang cool--love the color~ Isn't that really important when selecting pans? OMG--I sound like an airhead~

  • lrc7815 profile image

    Linda Crist 5 years ago from Central Virginia

    I am so glad you wrote this hub. I've been shopping on cooking.com for years and love everything I've bought from them. The Rachel Ray collection of skillets has been on my radar for a while but I wanted to hear from someone who had used them before I purchased. Now, I can order. Thank you for a great review!

  • carol7777 profile image

    carol stanley 5 years ago from Arizona

    I always admire people who capitalize on their talents. She is a cook and so those admiring her food and recipes will want to emulate her. However, if you really like the cookware it speaks well of it. I am sure she is selling quality ..and her pans are of quality. Thanks for a great and informative hub. Voted UP.

  • Austinstar profile image
    Author

    Lela 5 years ago from Somewhere in the universe

    When I ordered them, I didn't think they would be anything special. Just some more skillets. But these are pretty fabulous! Rachael is such a good cook that I am inclined to buy some more of her brand.

  • moonlake profile image

    moonlake 5 years ago from America

    They are sure pretty love the color. Good review. Voted up.

  • GusTheRedneck profile image

    Gustave Kilthau 5 years ago from USA

    Howdy Lela (Austinstar) -

    Good review. Surely do wish that I owned some Rachel Ray utensils - at least now that you described them and your liki9ng for them so very well.

    Gus :-)))

working

This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)