ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

China King Super Buffet - Great Tasting Chinese Food - Photos

Updated on August 1, 2014
Source

If you enjoy Chinese food, and are in the Charlotte, NC area, drop by, 930 Tyvola Rd, to check out the China King Super Buffet. It is in the South Side of town, and a block away from the train and bus system.

There are dozens of things to choose from, and each dish tastes as good as the other. I believe it serves the best- tasting Chinese cuisine in town!

When you walk into China King Super Buffet, you are greeted by a friendly waitress, that will escort you to your table and order your drinks. You are surrounded by beautiful pictures of Bejing's Great Wall of China, and other pictorial reviews. Next, all you have to do is hit the buffet and choice your own menu. Below are a list of some of the favorites! Enjoy!


How Often do you Eat Chinese Food?

See results

The History of Chinese Food in America

Salad Bar

Salad is a great way to begin a meal, and some eat it at the end of the meal. Either way, if you love fresh vegetables, belly up, to the best stocked salad bar in town. As you can see, it is fully stocked, with everything you need for a great salad, with the fixins! I must admit, I try not to eat too much salad. I go there not for the salad, but the delicious food!

Salad Bar
Salad Bar | Source

Spicy Chicken and Shrimp

This is one of my favorites. I often run by for a take out box, of this tasty morsel. If you like spicy, you will love this dish, it has a slightly sweet flavor with the kick of crushed red peppers, that get the juices going. It is also great with white rice.

Spicy Chicken and Shrimp

Spicy Chicken and Shrimp
Spicy Chicken and Shrimp | Source

Chicken and Brocolli

Chicken and Broccoli
Chicken and Broccoli | Source

Chicken and Broccoli

This is a standard and can be found in any Chinese restaurant to go to. If you do not eat often and are cautious about trying the more exotic dishes, this is a safe bet! It has a rich and bold flavor, that is really brought out with plain white rice. If you like broccoli, you will enjoy this entree.

Clams in Oyster Sauce

This seafood delight, is always fresh and delicious, with no grittiness. It is great balance of, olive oil, chopped onion and garlic with a hint of ginger. I do not usually like clams, but these are do die for. If you enjoy claims, you will not need convincing. Enjoy!

Clams in Oyster Sauce

Clams in Oyster Sauce
Clams in Oyster Sauce | Source

Bok Choy

This is a Chinese vegetable, and a mixture between spinach and cabbage. It is prepared in olive oil and fresh garlic, and has a mild, yet bold taste. It is tastes great is very healthy with lots of fiber.

Bok Choy

Bok Choy
Bok Choy | Source

Black Pepper Shrimp

Those who love shrimp, can eat them like popcorn. Not to worry, you can have all you can eat black pepper shrimp at China King. This shrimp is a tasty seafood treat with a bite! Don't forget an extra place for the shells!

Black Pepper Shrimp

Black Pepper Shrimp
Black Pepper Shrimp | Source

Pig Feet

I did tell you they were in North Carolina! Southern folks love their traditional favorites and China King Super Buffet, is smart enough to diversify their menu, to appeal to a wider variety of consumer. If you like pigs feet, you will enjoy these...very tasty! They are on the menu seven days a week!

Pig Feet

Fig Feet
Fig Feet | Source

Yellow Rich w.Onions

Rice is a staple for many cultures, it helps to fill you and is great with fish, or meat. If you like onions, this is a great foundation for any entree you choose. It is not over cooked, light and fluffy. It's subtle flavor, goes well with everything. They also have noodles and white rice.

Yellow Rice with Onions
Yellow Rice with Onions | Source

Plantains/Platanos

Charlotte, has a growing Latino population, and plantains/platanos, are a staple in most Latino homes. They are related to the banana, but have a more robust flavor. They can be eaten with eggs for breakfast, or any other meal. When I eat them with my meal, I feel no need for desert! Be daring, and try them, when you go to Super Buffet.

Plantains/Platanos

Plantains/Platanos
Plantains/Platanos | Source

How to Cook Chinese Food

Sushi

Sushi is traditionally a Japanese food, but many Chinese restaurants have it on the menu, as it has gained great popularity. It is eaten with raw ginger root slices and wasabi, which is made of ground mustard seed. Wasabi is, eye smarting, nose running hot, so be careful! If you overdo it, eat a little ginger to cool the tongue.

Sushi

Sushi
Sushi | Source

Banana Pudding

This is just one of the deserts they offer, they also have choices of ice creams, brownies, oriental cookies and deserts. It is a great desert to finish you meal with, and is not overly sweet.

Banana Pudding

Banana Pudding
Banana Pudding | Source
4 stars for China King Super Buffet

Hungry Yet?

My husband and I eat here at least once a month. It is family-friendly; the prices are reasonable, the bathrooms are clean; the servers are polite, and never let your glass stay empty! There are also loads of other items on the menu, like fish, dumplings, sweet and sour, egg drop and wonton soups, fried chicken, pork chops, and your American basics.

The reason I gave this place a four-star rating is, the decor can use some upgrades. Ambiance is very important for the best dining experience. If you are looking for great-tasting food in Charlotte, try China King Super Buffet!

© 2012 Pamela Lipscomb

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • 2besure profile imageAUTHOR

      Pamela Lipscomb 

      4 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

      Most Chinese food in America tastes completely different than real Chinese food. When I went to Beijing, I was surprised how differ real Chinese food is. Much better tasting, to the American knock-off.

    • DDE profile image

      Devika Primić 

      4 years ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

      Wow! The food looks such a delicious treat and I haven't tried any Chinese food though I would like to someday thanks for showing me so much more on these kinds of foods.

    • teaches12345 profile image

      Dianna Mendez 

      5 years ago

      Hungry yet? Yes! I love most of these foods and can almost taste them from here. You have reminded me it has been some time since I have enjoyed Chinese food. Great review!

    • 2besure profile imageAUTHOR

      Pamela Lipscomb 

      5 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

      Efficient Admin, thanks for your comments. I am surprised how good the pictures came out using my iPhone! I guess it helped that the food has light above each dish!

    • Efficient Admin profile image

      Efficient Admin 

      5 years ago from Charlotte, NC

      Banana Puddin' -- another North Carolina staple! This sounds like a great place to get some Chinese buffet. I have never been there but now I really want to go. Your photos turned out extremely well and the food looks very appetizing! This is a really good review, voted up and useful and interesting. Thank you for sharing.

    • Huntgoddess profile image

      Huntgoddess 

      5 years ago from Midwest U.S.A.

      Yes, I like places like that. I may never get to Charlotte, but, if I do ---- I'm there!

    • 2besure profile imageAUTHOR

      Pamela Lipscomb 

      5 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

      carol7777, thanks so much for taking time to comment!

    • carol7777 profile image

      carol stanley 

      5 years ago from Arizona

      Though I am not coming to Charlotte in the near future this restaurant looks delish. Love Chinese food and these photos are most enticing. Great job on the review. Voting UP.

    • 2besure profile imageAUTHOR

      Pamela Lipscomb 

      5 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

      Thanks Huntgoddess! It is packed for and dinner. Working people can afford to eat there!

    • Huntgoddess profile image

      Huntgoddess 

      5 years ago from Midwest U.S.A.

      Very nice pictures and descriptions. We have a pretty similar Chinese buffet, but without the pig's feet.

      I love that you give the address, and I love that it's close the the train and bus. That's the kind of restaurant I REALLY LIKE!

      Thanks so much.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)