ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

There's a New Gem in Town! Cilantro Mexican Cuisine Downtown Bethlehem, Pa - Review

Updated on August 31, 2018
The Stages Of ME profile image

Our Stages are unique, Kathy enjoys sharing her latest thoughts and stages through the Hub pages and looks forward to learning about yours.

Cilantro Mexican Cuisine

Cilantro Mexican Cuisine

Are you seeking a quiet night of conversation and connection while experiencing dining at it's finest? Well, I have the scoop, while out for a casual walk in the Historic Downtown Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, The Christmas City, my husband and I happened upon this new little gem, Cilantro Mexican Cuisine Restaurant. I am very excited to share this quaint hotspot of delicacies with my readers. If you are in the area, it is an experience in fine dining at an affordable price point, in other words, MAGICAL!

*****(A very sad update Cilantro closed and is under new management with a different name seems like a great menu.)*****


Ambiance fine food and excellent service all wrapped into a sweet package!

The Menu is simple fresh and fantastic

Have you ever experience excellent freshly made Mexican cuisine, if not you are missing out on some of the best food in town. The pico de gallo is delectable you could eat it for days, the fajita's, enchiladas, guacamole, and every morsel keeps you wanting to come back for more. Not to mention the dessert menu which leaves you with an Oh My Goodness, "that is to die for feeling!"

I had the Tres Leche Cake, three forms of milk soaked into a sponge type cake with fresh whipped cream and strawberries and it was a dream, made fresh on site along with all the other beautiful selections. You could go in just for dessert alone, but you want the full experience, so if you run out of time or room in the tummy from all the fabulous appetizers and entrees, then take it home as I did.

Meet This Guy, Owner Benjamin Colunga, check out that welcoming smile!

Owner Benjamin Colunga

Meet this guy, the wonderfully welcoming Benjamin Colunga; he is the owner and restauranteur with a friendly smile, sweet disposition, and elegance all his own. We discovered he is a transplant from the great state of Texas, and my husband and I were excited that he came from Friendswood, Texas, just a hop away from where my husband grew up in Pearland Texas. (They had a sweet time reminiscing about their hometowns.)

A friendly man from a place called Friendswood. He knows hometown feel, and yet he takes it up a notch. He does this with an ambiance of class and beauty that says, " the family is important, and you as a customer deserve the best of the best." His family photos adorn the walls of the restaurant along with a simple silver cross seen as you leave the establishment, proving faith, family, and fellowship are essential to this man, and you get the feeling of importance while there. The service and friendly attention to your comfort of are a delight, and the atmosphere causes you to want to linger and take it all in.

While he was not excited about the picture taking, as he is a humble man, he humored me with a photo I did not want Y'all to miss his welcoming smile. His service team, cooks, and wait staff are energetic and passionate, you can tell they enjoy the environment themselves, and you will see as well. Take some time to check this place out if you are close or traveling to the east coast anytime soon.

CILANTRO MEXICAN CUISINE should make your list of sites to visit. Nestled in the Historical Christmas City of Bethlehem Pennsylvania where history is all about. I hope to see CILANTRO making history there for years to come. Located at 81 West Broad, street Bethlehem PA. 18018. Phone 610-625-5976

Located at 81 West Broad, street Bethlehem PA. 18018. Phone 610-625-5976

Phone number (610) 625-5976

Hours of Operation

Monday thru Friday 11am-10pm

Saturdays 10am-10pm

Closed Sundays


Cilantro Mexican Cuisine

Ratings

5 stars for CILANTRO MEXICAN CUSINE RESTURAUNT

Share with friends

Go check out this wonderful new eatery CILANTRO MEXICAN CUISINE, in downtown Bethlehem Pennsylvania, the Christmas City year round. Share it with friends as we have, don't keep it to yourself, Benjamin and his staff are willing and waiting to serve you!

© 2015 The Stages Of ME

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • The Stages Of ME profile imageAUTHOR

      The Stages Of ME 

      10 months ago

      Linda

      It was lovely, one of the wait staff is part owner in the new management. I have to say I have not been since the New Management took over. The previous owner was surely the Gem of the place. I also hope it stands up to the level of costumer service at Cilantro. It is now called Talavera Mexican Grill

    • AliciaC profile image

      Linda Crampton 

      10 months ago from British Columbia, Canada

      This sounds like it was a very enjoyable place to visit and eat. I hope it's just as nice under the new management.

    • The Stages Of ME profile imageAUTHOR

      The Stages Of ME 

      2 years ago

      Thanks, lambservant, MsDora and, lawrence01,

      Cilantro really is a sweet little place. He really is the sweetest owner and cares deeply about his customers.

      Thanks very much for reading the write-up :)

    • lawrence01 profile image

      Lawrence Hebb 

      2 years ago from Hamilton, New Zealand

      Sounds like a great little place

    • MsDora profile image

      Dora Weithers 

      2 years ago from The Caribbean

      Sounds good. Looks good. It must be good. Thanks for the information on this seemingly fine restaurant. I also like fresh pico de gallo.

    • lambservant profile image

      Lori Colbo 

      2 years ago from Pacific Northwest

      I'm sure the Bethlehem in Israel 2000 years ago didn't have fine fresh Mexican cuisine, but hey, that's not really the point. I usually find Mexican restaurant food too heavy, but all this freshness you speak of sounds delicious. I am a huge fan of Pico de gallo so I know I'd love it. I love the pristine decor. It's a lovely place. Excellent and thorough write up here. I am sure they will appreciate it.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)