does it contains any animal parts?
sort by best latest
Although rennet is an enzyme extracted from that of a cow (or other ruminant animal) it is, by definition 'vegetarian', however, it cannot be considered Vegan.
There are vegan rennent available; all though, not as common.
You can help the HubPages community highlight top quality content by ranking this answer up or down.
Copyright © 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners. Other product and company names shown may be trademarks of their respective owners. HubPages® is a registered Service Mark of HubPages, Inc. HubPages and Hubbers (authors) may earn revenue on this page based on affiliate relationships and advertisements with partners including Amazon, Google, and others.
Copyright © 2017 HubPages Inc. and respective owners.