ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Green Tea Product Review

Updated on October 14, 2014

Delicious Beverage

Green tea is a delicious beverage. Whether, you like it hot or cold - or in any other form - Green tea is good for your body.
Green tea is a delicious beverage. Whether, you like it hot or cold - or in any other form - Green tea is good for your body. | Source

Community Green Tea Product Review

I come from a long line of tea lovers; my family has been drinking tea as far back as I can remember. Generally, we drink cold southern sweet tea, although there are times when a hot cup of tea hit's the spot whether it is orange teas or especially herbal teas. However, like many individuals in the world,

I have become interested in green tea for various reasons. The biggest reason is for its various healing properties as well as good taste depending on the product you choose to drink. I have tried different types of green tea drinks. Some of them not so pleasing for my taste and some that do taste very good.

Green Tea is...

Green Tea is an Age Old Tradition

Community Green Tea Review

Community Green Tea is one of those teas that I think taste very good. It provides a nice mellow form of green tea taste. It is not overpowering and it is not as pungent in taste, as some of the bottled green tea drinks I have tried before.

I had tried a previous green tea in individual size tea bags and it was decent in taste and quality. However, while shopping at WalMart one day I noticed that they had begun stocking Community Green Tea individual tea bags. I had tried Community Tea previously and knew that it was a good tasting product, so when I found this brand of green tea I wanted to give it a try.

A Green Tea Origin Story

Although there is no shortage of legends to explain its origin, we probably will never know how tea was really discovered. One story connects it with Emperor Shen Nung, who drank only boiled water when traveling around the country. Once a branch of a burning brush was blown into the already bubbling water.

Much to his surprise, the emperor noted a most pleasant taste and a beautiful aroma in the new beverage. His discovery was tea!

This tidbit of information is added as a suggested addition by LaraineRose to this green tea product review.

Green Tea is Good for You

Green tea is good for you. (puzzle and other items available by clicking the source link)
Green tea is good for you. (puzzle and other items available by clicking the source link) | Source

Talking about Green Tea

...hot tea and cold tea...

I do enjoy the taste of this tea as a cold ice tea drink. I have also used this tea to make a cup of hot tea from time to time and, especially times when I am feeling cold and or flu symptoms and it works quite well. I prefer honey with herbal tea. However, a little sugar will work well once in a while.

I think using this tea tumbler would be nice. It makes just enough to satisfy a craving for tea. It seems to be a ready-to-go tea maker so, you can take it with you wherever you may go.

Making Green Tea

...or any other type of tea...

While making tea, green tea or any other type of hot drink, you may need a teapot to heat the water for tea making. Teapots are available in such a wide range of styles, designs and colors - with so many different themes or motifs from which to choose, finding something to suit anyone is fairly easy.

For instance, think favorite colors or mixing and matching with current kitchen decor themes - doing so gives you an idea of what to choose for your home or as gifts.

Healthy Benefits

Herbal teas are healthy. They offer various healthy benefits.
Herbal teas are healthy. They offer various healthy benefits. | Source

How to Make Granny's Southern Sweet Tea Recipe

...it may not be green tea, but Granny makes great tea!


  • Boil 3 cups of water; include 3 Family size tea bags or 10 individual size tea bags.
  • Allow tea bags to boil for about 2 minutes and then remove from heat source and allow this to sit until you have your picture ready for filling with tea.

*Alternately, you can add the number of tea bags you have into a Mr. Tea maker to brew your tea. You may also allow the brewed tea in a pot to sit for 5 to 10 minutes depending on your preferences of strength in tea.

  • Using a Gallon size pitcher, you will add according to Granny 2 cups of white sugar.

* Feel free to adjust the amount of white sugar you may include in your own gallon of sweet tea. You may also wish to include some artificial sweetener such as Splenda or you may even wish to sweeten your tea by using honey.

  • Add the hot brewed tea to the sugar in the pitcher and then stir well, since hot liquid will melt white sugar more quickly than will cold water.
  • After thoroughly mixing to melt the sugar with the hot brewed tea you will add the remained of water necessary to fill the gallon tea pitcher.

Green Tea and other Tea Recipes

Sometimes I make Green tea according to this recipe while cutting down on the amount of sugar to 1 cup of sugar. There are times that I also use two family size tea bags and three individual size tea bags of Community Green Tea to make a gallon of Southern sweet tea.

Making tea is relaxing. It fills the space with a wonderful scent. Drink some green tea today.

Green Tea Videos

A Feel Good Kind of Thing

Green tea is a feel good kind of thing.
Green tea is a feel good kind of thing. | Source

Do You Enjoy Drinking Green Tea?

Submit a Comment

  • Sara Valor profile image
    Author

    Sara Valor 6 years ago from Breezy Hills

    @BusyMOM LM: Hi Busymom, thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you like my green tea lens. I'll check yours out too. Happy Holidays!

  • BusyMOM LM profile image

    BusyMOM LM 6 years ago

    Love your green tea lens - I'm a big fan of green tea. So much interesting info! I made a gift lens about tea: swell-gifts-for-tea-lovers in case you want to check it out.

  • Sara Valor profile image
    Author

    Sara Valor 7 years ago from Breezy Hills

    @LaraineRoses: Hi LaraineRose, thanks for visiting my green tea product review lens and I appreciate the story. Thanks!

  • Sara Valor profile image
    Author

    Sara Valor 7 years ago from Breezy Hills

    @Krafick: That's great Rafick, I like green tea too...

  • LaraineRoses profile image

    Laraine Sims 7 years ago from Lake Country, B.C.

    I enjoy drinking tea very much. Here is something you might add to this lens if you like.

    Although there is no shortage of legends to explain its origin, we probably will never know how tea was really discovered. One story connects it with Emperor Shen Nung, who drank only boiled water when traveling around the country. Once a branch of a burning brush was blown into the already bubbling water. Much to his surprise, the emperor noted a most pleasant taste and a beautiful aroma in the new beverage. His discovery was tea!

    lol

  • Krafick profile image

    Krafick 7 years ago

    I drink green tea everyday.

  • Sara Valor profile image
    Author

    Sara Valor 7 years ago from Breezy Hills

    @sorana lm: Hi Sorana, thanks for visiting my green tea product review lens. I appreciate your keen eye and your comments. Thank you...

  • sorana lm profile image

    sorana lm 7 years ago

    I do. I love my cup of Green tea. Beautiful lens.

working

This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)