ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Cuisinart Toaster Oven

Updated on February 7, 2018

Why a Toaster Oven?

I'd never had a toaster oven and could not see the point of having one. I always thought a toaster and a stove oven were sufficient. My husband on the other hand had had them before and he was very keen on replacing our toaster when it wore out with a toaster oven. After, listening to him say to me over and over, "Try one Sue, you may like it", we set out to find one we both could agree on.

After looking at various ones we chose the Cuisinart. Not only does this oven make 6 slices of toast at the same time, it will broil, bake, reheat and defrost. Am I happy that we purchased a toaster oven? Yes very, and I'll tell you why below.

Ways I Use My Toaster Oven

Whenever I make spaghetti, rather than turning my stove oven on to bake garlic bread, I use my toaster oven. This saves on my electric bill and doesn't heat up the kitchen like the stove does.

My boys love to eat pizza. Up until we got the Cuisinart they'd make them in the microwave. They find that store bought pizza's taste much better when cooked in the toaster oven.

At Christmas and New Year's, or when entertaining we make a lot of appetizers. During these times the Cuisinart is a blessing. The turkey, ham, or roast will be taking up most of the room in the oven, so the sausage rolls, mini quiches etc., can be easily heated up in the toaster oven.

Baking pies and cakes are a breeze. Small batches of cookies are baked with ease.

When your large oven is in use and you want to have warm or fresh buns for dinner, pop them into the toaster oven.

Do you currently own, plan to buy, or have no use for a toaster oven?

See results

© 2013 Susan Zutautas

Guestbook

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Zeross4 profile image

      Renee Dixon 4 years ago from Kentucky

      I never thought about a toaster oven but it sounds like it could be really useful!

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @favored: I've been using mine quite a bit lately myself and was actually thinking I could almost get away without having a regular overn.

    • favored profile image

      Fay Favored 4 years ago from USA

      I love my toaster oven and use it all the time. We don't have the use of an oven right now, so we have used a toaster oven for everything a regular oven can do. There has never been a day since I've been married that I haven't had one in my home. This looks like a nice one.

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @ChocolateLily: I hope you're able to get one soon.

    • profile image

      ChocolateLily 4 years ago

      I really want a toaster oven, but I don't know when/if we'll get one. This one looks nice!

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @fifta: If you do get one I hope you like it as much as I like mine.

    • fifta profile image

      fifta 4 years ago

      I never have a toaster oven before, but now since my microwave oven is dying, I am thinking to buy one that allows me to reheat, broil and bake at the same time. Your review really helps me to understand what a toaster oven can do. What a great equipment to have in a kitchen.

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @getmoreinfo: Thank you!

    • profile image

      getmoreinfo 4 years ago

      This is a great toaster review, simple and to the point. Thanks!

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @Faye Rutledge: They're great for making cheese toast! Always nice to know others feel the same way as I do about Cuisinart products.

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @SusanDeppner: I hope you do replace it since you did like your old one.

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @Nancy Hardin: Thanks, I'm glad my husband persuaded me into choosing a toaster oven over a toaster.

    • SusanDeppner profile image

      Susan Deppner 4 years ago from Arkansas USA

      We had a "cheap" toaster oven before our fire and I haven't replaced it, though I've often wished I still had one (for many of the same reasons you named). If I decide to get a new one, it may be the Cuisinart since you like yours so much. Thanks for the recommendation!

    • Susan Zutautas profile image
      Author

      Susan Zutautas 4 years ago from Ontario, Canada

      @nightbear lm: I'm a big fan of Cuisinart too. They make such great products.

    • Faye Rutledge profile image

      Faye Rutledge 4 years ago from Concord VA

      I have a Cuisinart toaster oven, but mine is the smaller one since it's only the two of us. I love it!! Saves electricity, but also very handy to have for the small jobs. I love mine for making cheese toast for lunch. My Cusinart toaster oven has given me great service with no problems.

    • nightbear lm profile image

      nightbear lm 4 years ago

      I love my toaster oven and I love all things Cuisinart. So great combo. I use mine mostly for quick foxes and of course toast and warm ups. But it is handy.

    • Nancy Hardin profile image

      Nancy Carol Brown Hardin 4 years ago from Las Vegas, NV

      You make a great case for owing a Toaster Oven. Many years back, we did own one, and used it a lot. As my kids grew up and left, I found I used it less and less. I can't remember if we sold it at a yard sale or what, but we no longer have it. I liked it when we did have it, and it does do lots of things that keep the house cool and the power bill down. Great review!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)