ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Destiny Tips & Tricks: Emblems, Free Ammo, and Grimoire

Updated on September 10, 2014

Destiny is a first-person-shooter science fiction video game available on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation 4. The game was released in on September 9, 2014. Destiny is set in the future, in post apocalyptic environments.

Free Ammo in Destiny

Running out of ammo in the midst of battle can be a frightening scenario. Even though you can try to conserve ammo, there may be some scenarios where you run out of ammo.

Enemies in Destiny drop ammo, however, there is another way to acquire ammo that may be better in some circumstances. If you are completely out of ammo, wait 30 seconds, and you will receive some ammo for all three of your equipped weapons. A 30 second wait time can be a lot if you are getting shot by many enemies, though. The best way get the free ammo and survive is by taking cover, or getting as far away from the enemies as possible.

Obviously, if you are about to die, it may be better just to pick up ammo off the ground. However, remember that you will not receive ammo for all three equipped weapons.

What are Grimoire cards in Destiny?

When you complete missions in Destiny, you will unlock Grimoire cards. Grimoire cards are basically collectible cards that give you money (glimmer). Additionally, they explain more about the story. For example, they may give you a description of what a "hunter" is in the game.

You also earn Grimoire cards when playing multiplayer by killing a certain type of enemy, killing in a certain area, etc. The cards will be unlocked on You can see the cards on the website or on a mobile app. A message will appear when you unlock a card.

Browsing the Grimoire cards can be a good way to rank up because the cards will tell you how to earn XP faster. For example, one particular card may say that you can level up by killing a certain amount of enemies with the Auto-Rifle.

Unlocking Emblems and Shaders

Emblems change the color of your player card. Shaders change the color of your armor in Destiny. Shaders, however, cannot be used until you get to level 20 with a particular character.

You can unlock emblems and shaders by entering code(s) on

Here is a list of codes for Emblems and Shaders:

(1) Emblem Binding Focus FJ9-LAM-67F
(2) Emblem Illusion of Light JD7-4CM-HJG
(3) Emblem Ab Aeterno JDT-NLC-JKM
(4) Emblem Field of Light JNX-DMH-XLA
(5) Emblem Lone Focus, Jagged Edge 7CP-94V-LFP
(6) Shader Double Banshee 7MM-VPD-MHP
(7) Shader Oracle 99 RXC-9XJ-4MH
(9) Emblem Note of Conquest X4C-FGX-MX3

Note, you will have to restart Destiny after inputting these codes, as they will not be unlocked if you input the codes while playing. Once you return to Destiny, it will say what items (emblems etc.) you unlocked at the bottom of the screen.

Then head to special orders in the Destiny tower to use your items.

Good luck playing Destiny! Hope this article helped you a bit!


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Anon. 2 years ago

      Not post apocolyptic. More like post utopian

    Click to Rate This Article