ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Best Baby Jumperoo Reviews

Updated on September 25, 2014

Buy the Best Jumperoo for Baby

My baby boy has just turned 4 1/2 months old and we have just bought him a top jumperoo, after researching lots of jumperoos including makes by Fisher Price and Baby Einstein. Jumperoos aren't cheap and this article gives the findings on my research as to which is the best jumperoo for you and your baby taking into account their features, price and quality.

When choosing your jumperoo take into account the following features and considerations:

Price: Jumperoos can range from about 65 to 100 dollars if they are brand new. It may be worth considering a 2nd hand jumperoo and this can considerably reduce the cost. Ebay is a great place to start. Jumperoos are expensive but they have a good resale value so you can recuperate a lot of the cost after you've finished using it.

Space: Jumperoos can take up a huge amount of space. If you are short on space there are designs which fold up so it may be worth considering these if space is an issue.

Lights, music and toys: From my research most jumperoos offer high quality toys for babies to play with. The toys vary depending on the theme of the jumperoo you purchase. However, most keep babies well occupied and entertained. Most jumperoos also reward jumping with lights and music.

Update : My baby is now 2! So some time has elapsed since I first wrote the article. I can honestly say the jumperoo was one of the best toys we bought him as a baby. He loved bouncing up and down in it and he even fell asleep in it on occasion. It was great for me as it meant I had my hand's free and my son was entertained so I could get a few jobs done and keep my eye on him at the same time. At the end of the article there is a picture of my little boy in his jumperoo.

Take a look an individual features and reviews of the best jumperoos in 2014 below.

Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo

Fisher-Price Rainforest Jumperoo
Fisher-Price Rainforest Jumperoo

The Fisher Price rainforest jumperoo is perhaps the most popular jumperoo available in 2014.

Price: It's recommended retail price is $95.99, although you can often find it much cheaper than this. At the time of writing amazon are currently offering the Fisher Price rainforest jumperoo at $89. You can usually recuperate some of this outlay in reselling the jumperoo when you have finished using it too. See ebay!

Toys: There are toys at five locations on the platform to entertain babies and a 360 degrees rotating seat so baby can turn and reach all the toys. There's music and lights which are activated by play too.

Space: It folds down into a nested position so it doesn't take up as much room when it's not in use which is a big plus factor in my opinion.

 

Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoos on Ebay

Sometimes you can pick up a used jumperoo on ebay for a reduced price. Most are in excellent condition as the jumperoos are only used for a few months before babies grow out of them.

Ebay is also a great place to sell your jumperoo once you've finished with it. The hold their value well so if it's in good condition you can get some of your money back.

More Fisher Price Jumperoos

There are some more different themed jumperoos by Fisher Price. Here are a few more to consider below

My Baby Son in His Ocean Wonders Jumperoo!

Source

Comments and Feedback on the Best Baby Jumperoo Reviews 2014

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      betsy-elf 

      4 years ago

      Thanks for the review, hopefully my cousin will love it too.

    • OUTFOXprevention1 profile image

      OUTFOXprevention1 

      4 years ago

      thanks for the review. We are looking for one right now.

    • mybabyanna profile image

      mybabyanna 

      4 years ago

      Love your picks! Theyâd be great for a growing infant or toddler, especially to keep them entertained while mums go about their chores!

    • profile image

      Nickerser 

      4 years ago

      11

    • QualityKidsToys profile image

      QualityKidsToys 

      4 years ago

      I'm just wondering how comfortable your little one was in this thing. I'm wondering if I should recommend this for one of the newborns in our family. Thank you.

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      This is absolutely the cutest doorway jumper ever! Easy to move from door-to-door. My daughter loves it!

      simplyawesomedeals dot com for a great deal!

    • profile image

      dellgirl 

      5 years ago

      Wonderful article, this is really helpful and so informative! I like it. Thank you for sharing.

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      Thanks for the info, we also went for an Ocean wonders jumperoo and now we can't keep the little man out of it! I took a video of him jumperooing and put it on youtube:

      www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rCGS45-Fu4

    • profile image

      anonymous 

      5 years ago

      Thanks for the list of Jumperoos! My son needs some new toys to keep him active and safe. I also found this website at jumperooforbaby.com that also has some good reviews.

    • barberrela profile image

      barberrela 

      5 years ago

      My grandson has the Fisher Price Rainforest Jumperoo. He loves it.

    • Bluemoongoddess1 profile image

      Lisa Musser 

      6 years ago from Kansa, USA

      Good information, thank you. I also have a lens on jumpers. Yours is listed in my related lenses. Keep up the good work.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)