ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Games, Toys, and Hobbies»
  • Computer & Video Games

Kingdoms of Amalur Destinies

Updated on February 18, 2012

Kingdoms of Amalur Destinies

In Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, the hero starts off as a Fateless One, apparently resurrected by the Well of Souls, lost in the world of the Kingdoms of Amalur. As the game progresses, the Fateless One begins to find his destiny in the world of the Kingdoms of Amalur, and begins to weave his own fate and affect the fate of others. By doing so, the hero gains experience points, which allows him or her to forge his own destiny and unlock the Kingdoms of Amalur specialization classes or destinies. Each specialization class or destiny allows the hero to have certain advantages in combat.

At the very beginning, the Fateless One can only choose between three specialization classes or destinies at tier 1 - the rogue, the acolyte and the brawler. As the rogue, the acolyte and the brawler advances, he begins to gain more options and can specialize into fearsome warriors and mages in the Kingdoms of Amalur.

Kingdoms of Amalur Destinies

Kingdoms of Amalur Disciple Destiny - Destined to Become A Shadowcaster
Kingdoms of Amalur Disciple Destiny - Destined to Become A Shadowcaster

Kingdoms of Amalur Disciple Destiny

In Kingdoms of Amalur, leveling up allows the hero to invest points into the skill trees of Might, Sorcery and Finesse. By investing 6 points into sorcery and 6 points into finesse, the hero becomes the disciple at tier 2, and starts the path into becoming the shadowcaster. The disciple adds +15% elemental damage and +7% piercing damage to his combat damage. With experience, the disciple evolves into the arcanist. The arcanist gains (amongst other things) the blink ability, allowing him to teleport short range within the combat field, dodging enemies, and inflicting critical hits from out of nowhere and seemingly impossible positions. The ultimate disciple, or the shadowcaster literally poisons enemies through random teleport within the battlefield, and his critical hits restore mana, and the mana can be used to defeat more enemies. A very vicious cycle indeed.

Kingdoms of Amalur Initiate Destiny

In Kingdoms of Amalur, the traditionalist may want to advance in only one destiny, rather than take on two destinies at once. The hero who is destined to become the archmage may want to take on the initiate path, which allows increase in elemental damage (+17% elemental damage), and mana cost reduction (13%). As the initiate becomes more powerful, he moves up the tier, and becomes the seer and then the sage. The sage has begun to master the art of freezing and damaging enemies wherever he appears on the battlefield (Ice Blink 1). Finally, the sage becomes the sorceror and then the archmage at Tier 6. The Archmage defeats enemies with great elemental prowess and everlasting spells. When enemies fall, things do not just end there. The weave of fate is so strong for the Archmage that he pulls enemies from the dead, summoning their fate echoes as allies to defeat more enemies, thus ever emphasizing his greater destiny compared to his fallen enemies.

Kingdoms of Amalur Seeker Destiny

In Kingdoms of Amalur, there are those who seek the knowledge and power of all and everything. And they succeed where others fail, attaining the power of all three areas of might (37 points), finesse (37 points) and sorcery (37 points). From the humble beginnings of the seeker, the hero becomes the Universalist - the ultimate in combining finesse skills, might skills and sorcery skills and translating them into the ultimate combat combinations. The Universalist unlocks all weapon mastery abilities and gains damage and other bonuses in all areas of combat. The hero universalist fulfills the destiny of becoming the ultimate warrior / rogue / mage, all rolled into one.

Kingdoms of Amalur Other Destinies

Of course, in Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, there are other destinies for other heroes to fulfill. The key here is to level up and go with the flow and the style of play most suited to the hero. Take a chance, weave fate and become the hero and destiny of one's choice. The Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning beckons. Come fulfill your destiny........


Submit a Comment

No comments yet.