ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel


Updated on May 26, 2016

The senses which serves to recognize changes in the external environment is called eksoreseptor. There are five type of eksoreseptor. One is the eye (sense of sight) .The human eye is slightly oval-shaped, but we more often call to the eyeball. The eye has a muscle to be able function properly. The muscle is a layer of the eye (consisting of skelra, choroid and retina), and the receptors of the eye. Light will enter into the eye must pass through several layers of cells. The cells are divided into two, the cone cells and stem cells. Cones role for vision in daylight. While stem cells for vision at night. The cone cells sensitive to high light intensity and the stem cells are sensitive to low light. In addition to the shape and structure of the eye, we also have to recognize the disease or abnormality of eye. There are 7 types of eye diseases that must be warrant, namely:

1. Farsightedness (myopia). This is a condition where the eyeball is too long or too convex lens of the eye so that the shadows were right in front of the retina. In order to see normally, people with myopia have to use a concave lens (diverging negative)

2. Short sighted (hipermitropia). Short sightedness caused by the eyeball is too short or the lens of the eye that can not be convex, so that the shadows that go far behind the retina. In order to see normally, hypermetropia sufferers should use a convex lens called (positive convergent)

3. Cataract. If someone is suffering from this disease, his eyes will look bleached almost entirely up to the eyeballs black. This is due to calcification which makes the eye lens becomes opaque and not elastic, so the power is reduced eye accommodation. So that the eye is able to see normally, patients must resort to surgery

4. Presbyopia. These diseases are caused by the elasticity of the eye is reduced because of old age. People with presbyopia can be helped by using two kinds of lenses (lenses copies) in order to see properly

5. Astigatisme. This situation shows the surface of the eye lens is not the same so that the focus of vision was not the same. Shadows that form was also not the same. To treat patients astigatisme, can be a way to use eye lens cylinder

6. Glaucoma. This type of eye disease due to the increase of pressure inside the eye due to fluid that is in the anterior chamber of the eye have not been removed, so that the power of vision is lost due to a voltage that causes pressure on the optic nerve.

The shortest distance between the eye and the object to be visible or recognizable clearly referred to a distant point. Distant point of someone usually different, depending on the age of the person. Of course distance point elderly people far enough away that is about 50 cm. That is why if you want to read books, newspapers, read sms indicated on a cell phone or other readings that small writing, would be kept away from the eyes. To help their eyesight, can the use of positive convex lens


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.


    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at:

    Show Details
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the or domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)