ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Chakra 101

Updated on March 1, 2013

Chakra Colors / Attributes

When the chakras are out of balance, their attributes are the opposite of what is listed below for chakras that are in balance.  Chakra Colors vary with the individual, but below is the general thought of what the Chakra colors are when the 'subtle' bodies are in balance.

Root Chakra

Color=Red. Located, some say, in the soles of the feet, others say it is around the genital area. Sitting in the lotus position, both of these body parts are close to the same spot. This Chakra controls your physical, root, security, your very core of survival.

Sacral Chakra

Color=Orange.  Located near the groin area in the lower abdomen.  This Chakra controls the emotions, sexual energy, and creativity.

Solar Plexus Chakra

Color=Yellow.  Located at the stomach or gut level.  This Chakra controls personal power, self-control, freedom, and mental energy.  This is where the Qi is centered.

Heart Chakra

Color=Green.  Located at the Heart and lung level.  This Chakra controls love, compassion, empathy, and healing.

Throat Chakra

Color=Blue.  Located at the throat level.  This Chakra controls communication, expression, and speech.

Third Eye Chakra

Color=Indigo / Purple.  Located right between your eyebrows.  This Chakra controls intuition, psychic abilities, and clairvoyance.

Crown Chakra

Color=White / Violet.  Located on top of the head.  This Chakra controls consciousness and connection to the divine.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.