ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Chakras - A Natural Energy Force

Updated on July 15, 2010

Chakras are the homosapiens personal keyholes to open spirituality, relaxation and peaceful infallibility. As main energy points, chakras are an invisible tool for flowing natural energy. Just as an electric car requires an electrical energy source for movement, so does the spirit of the human body require an ongoing positive and balanced flow of energy to grow and function in a positive way. Have you ever asked yourself where something is and before you know it, your head turns facing in the direction of what you are looking for, before you have had time to even process further thoughts? This is because even though your inner spirit is within, it is also a separate entity to the human body and can react faster than a physical individual. Our spirits can become somewhat loosened from us depending on circumstances, in order for the spirit to remain perfect and protected. By using the correct flow of energy through our chakras, we are then enabling perfect spiritual communication and one to one living with our divine inner spirit. A spirit with complete divine connection. The common form of re-balancing the human chakras is accomplished by the popular modern day therapy known as reiki. An attuned reiki master has the ability to positively manipulate the movement of the human/spiritual chakras and can change an individuals life from being negative to positive with calmness within a single session or more.



Each chakra is connected to either the physical, mental, emotional, personal and decisive parts of all individuals. There is also no requirement to believe in chakras or reiki to experience their wonders.

There are seven major chakras within the human body and they are known as the root chakra, the sacral chakra, the solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third eye chakra and crown chakra.

The root chakra is responsible for emotional security and relaxation as well as materialistic wants, depending on how much it is opened. The sacral chakra is responsible for expression and inner feelings as well as personal feelings regarding sexuality. The solar plexus chakra is responsible for assertiveness, self esteem, passiveness, timidness and aggression. The heart chakra is responsible for love, kindness, compassion and affection. The throat chakra is responsible for confident communication and shyness. The third eye chakra is responsible for insight, intuition and spiritual foresight and communication. The crown chakra, located on the top center of the head is responsible for wisdom and a oneness with the world and spirituality.


    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.