ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Health»
  • Diseases, Disorders & Conditions

Nerve Support Formula Reviews

Updated on October 21, 2010

Honest Review

Being diagnosed with peripheral neuropathy felt like getting kicked in the teeth with steel toed boots. My doctor basically said that the numbness, burning, tingling and stabbing pain would just continue to get worse and that there wasn't a cure.

Thanks Doc!!!

I'm not much of a quitter so I decided to scour the world (ie. internet) for as many treatment options as I could find.

One of the most prominent "solutions" I could find was the Nerve Support Formula so I decided to give it a try. 

The customer service was good and the product arrived pretty quickly. I followed the instructions to the letter and was pretty surprised to start feeling benefits within about 3 weeks. It seemed to take the edge off of the pain and I had high hopes for the future.

Unfortunately the benefits plateaued and I was still in pain. I figured that there must be something good in the formula since it worked a little so I decided to do a little digging.

I discovered that the key ingredients in their formula are Benfotiamine and Methylcobalamine. I found a ton of clinical studies for these 2 ingredients that showed real results for patients with neuropathy. I decided to google these ingredients and I found a different product that seemed to really stand out.

I found the Neuropathy Support Formula from Neuropathy Treatment Group that used those 2 key ingredients as well as Alpha-lipoic acid and a special blend of herbal extracts. I found out that Alpha-lipoic acid is like a super anti-oxidant that boosts the effectiveness of other vitamins like Benfotiamine and Methylcobalamine. I decided it was worth a shot.

I ordered the Neuropathy Support Formula and the results have been great. The relief continued past the plateau where the Nerve Support Formula left me in pain. I didn't expect to get such great relief but I am happy I found a natural product that works. 

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Annie 2 years ago

      Hem

      lol all

      Has anyone aver taken this. Who's had seizures as well, I have a very close friend too was, at one time, mistakenly diagnosed as having MS due to the deterioration of the Mylan (spelled right?) in her brain. At onset she was wheelchair-bound, she has received so many different diag- nonsenses as I like to call them, and now is on quite a bit of heavy duty seizure medication with severe debilitating neuropathy. I'm just wondering if anyone has had success with any thing that sounds similar? Thank you

    • profile image

      Hilda 2 years ago

      I bought the whole works -- neuropathy support formula and nerve repair optimizer. I even wrote a positive review for them. Then a year later, I moved and asked them to change my shipping address. I phoned them several times and still, sometimes the product would be shipped to the wrong address. So I phoned and emailed them to cancel the order. They continued to charge me. My credit card company is now disputing the charge they made on my card. When a company holds your credit card information, it's like a blank cheque for them to draw out money!

      But here's the good news -- neuropathy is treatable with origin point therapy. They're a non-profit group that is only interested in promoting health without making money. I've been with them for 3 months, and I'm almost pain free! Google and check out their website -- it's all free!

    • profile image

      Derek 2 years ago

      I have found a natural pain lotion designed just for neuropathy that was developed by a doctor and a scientist that contain Alpha Lipoic Acid, Benfotimine and Methlycobalamine and more! Here is their website: www.relievz.com

    • profile image

      Gary 3 years ago

      This is obviously an advertisement posted by the company itself, not a real review.

    • profile image

      russell 3 years ago

      I was diagnosed with diabetes about two years ago because of the pins and needles, numbness, depression ( well all of you know how that song and dance goes. Anyway my doctor had me on all those medications listed: Lyrica was totally useless and I gained 25 lbs while on that. Cymbalta didn't work. Gabapentin no results there. So I'm still suffering ready to try anything. I'm going to give the Neuropathy Support Formula a go and see what happens. I'll give a review here in a couple of months.

    • profile image

      Big Fisherman 3 years ago

      I read all these posts form 2 years ago up to 2 weeks ago and I can see there are a few folks who honestly believe in the Neuropathy Treatment Group's product and a few who tried it, but had little success. All this mean is that we are all different in PN. Causes are different and so treatments may differ. I did the Neurontin 800mg 5x a day - nasty side-effects, but tolerable. Finally, my neurologist put me on Lyrica - like John. It works for me too! I still have to take Cymbalta to kill the heat sensation, but this combo works for me. Fortunately, my prescription plan makes it affordable at $50 for 3-month supply of Lyrica and $45 for 3-month supply of Cymbalta. Notice that I'm not afraid to post true figures. Although these two work for me, I'm STILL willing to give the Neuropathy Treatment Group a chance to prove their product works. The problem is that I won't give up what works and allows me to walk/run. I will be calling these folks to see how they recommend how I try their stuff, while still keeping me out of pain ... to-be-continued

    • profile image

      Pia 3 years ago

      This neuropathy support group also offers a sleep aid which I tried as a free sample and was not effective. Has anyone else had good results frm their sleep aid?

    • profile image

      john 3 years ago

      Try "Lyrica" – Ask your doctor or pharmacist for details.

      For me, this medication totally relieved the pain and symptoms of Neuropathy. And it acts incredibly fast – less than an hour for me. However: It is expensive. (without insurance – about $480 for a 30 day supply) A much cheaper second best is "Gabapenten" used in high dosages: 1800 mg per day for me, and the results are almost as effective as "Lyrica." and it may take several hours to work.

    • profile image

      ellyn 3 years ago

      hi. i don't usually write into any posts but in reading some of the negative notes, i felt i should write my experience. i have tried antidepressants and neurontin, etc. neurontin actually made it worse. my ankles and feet felt more swollen and painful and that has not gone away. i was really sceptical of this formula also as i never got relief. i would sit on the couch and just cry because the pain was so bad and i felt so useless. this formula really truly worked for me. for the first time in years, i thought i would be able to go walking this year. the only two reasons i had to quit taking it was, 1. i have acid reflux and the ala in it irritates that. i am going to try taking milk with it. i will also try taking food with it to see if that will alieviate that problem. i do not like to take antacids. 2. i also have hypothyroidism and the ala interacts with my levothyroxine. if i can get my doctor to work with me on this, i should be able to adjust the dose of levothyroxine. however getting a doctor to actually know what they are doing when it comes to thyroid is a whole other problem. if you do not have either of these problems, this formula should work for you. give it a few weeks and you will be very pleasantly surprised.

    • profile image

      Mike G 3 years ago

      Four nuerologist, 10 years, and a six thousand dollar treatment all of which left me with lots of pain and still no answers to the ever increasing pain until out of desperation I tried the Neuropathy Support formula. Within the first week I noticed a decrease in pain. The decrease has continued until now 3 1/2 months later I am 98% pain free. I have reduced the anti depressants to almost nothing at this point. Thanks to this product I am playing golf this winter in the California desert and living retirement like it is suppose to be lived. I will gladly make this monthly investment with great pleasure the rest of my life.

    • profile image

      Ed 3 years ago

      Frank how can you expect a homeopathic neuropathy treatment to work right away? I do not have any connection with this company other than I have been taking this for 1 1/2 weeks and I am seeing some improvement already. I am a diabetic for 42 years so the neuropathy is fairly advanced. I figured I would give at least 6 weeks to see if anything improved and I am thrilled to see improvement this soon. Frank you need to give it a chance.

    • profile image

      Frank 4 years ago

      Hey, William, are you an employee. You should feel something right away with this formula due to all the herbs they put in it. These herbs cover up the symptoms (like the drugs do). So, its not that kind of natural product. And why would you want to put 6 herbs in your body.

    • profile image

      William 4 years ago

      I have been on this product for two years. I started to feel results after 4 months. Its not an overnight process. These natural treatments take time. Anytime i have had a question they have always gotten back to me. Sometimes it takes a day or two but without fail they called me back. If you going to give this a real shot at working (at least 4 months) then don't claim you didn't feel results after two weeks....i didn't either and now i feel great. No pain whatsoever. If you have Neuropathy....this is the only thing that i have found that works. Don't listen to the nay sayers. They didn't give the product a true shot at working. Thanks

    • profile image

      Tahir Rasul 4 years ago

      Do not buy this product. Did you know you can buy the two main ingredients seperately and pay half the price?

    • profile image

      Betty 4 years ago

      I ordered Neuropathy Support Formula and was on automatic shipments. I decided in October to cancel my future orders and have had a very difficult time doing so. I was told in Oct. that the order had already shipped so I accepted it. I did not receive an order in Nov., but have now received an order in Dec. I am going to return the order, but now I have got to go through the headache of contacting my credit card claims dept. to receive a credit for the cost of an order that was cancelled but nevertheless sent. So Buyer Beward, it's not as easy as it sounds to cancel an order.

    • profile image

      Yvonne Ramirez 5 years ago

      When I was told by my Dr. that amputation of both my legs was the only way to cease neuropathy pain, I did a lot of research. I wasn't about to lose my legs or my life. I found The Neuropathy Treatment Group and their formula definitely works. Not only do I walk again 9thanks to this formula), I can ride a bicycle, swim and even run with my grandkids, and I'm 54 yrs old!

    • profile image

      Dane 5 years ago

      How do we know Bryan isn't associated with these guys?

    • profile image

      Daisee 5 years ago

      Srsly, I am not giving them my VISA data so they can 'make a mistake' and continue to ship me what I don't want. Is this available in health food stores/

    • profile image

      Trent 5 years ago

      Donald, if you are referring to the Neuropathy Treatment Group - I do not see an account associated with your name, and we certainly do cover our product and its guarantee. Please contact me directly at trent@neuropathytreatmentgroup.com

    • profile image

      Nicole Blue 5 years ago

      Dear Mr. Randolph_Rogers,

      The FDA will NEVER support or approve a homeopathic treatment because they will not make money out of it. Homeopathy has no, or minimal side effects, and you can't say that about FDA approved drugs. I would advise you to research some more...

    • profile image

      Donald Bishop 5 years ago

      This product did not work for me. I tried it for a year and received no satisfaction. I tried to contact them by email and they never answer me back. They claim it is a money back guarantee but do not back that up. I would advise not ordering from this company as they are not honest.

    • profile image

      randolph_rogers@att.net 5 years ago

      you make claims that are not supported by pub meds nor mayo clinics and Mayo clinic and the American medical association will now investigate your claims I have contacted them both they totally deny any such claims as you have reported they do????

    • profile image

      Chris J 5 years ago

      Wellness Support Network's Nerve Support Formula I have found to be very effective. In fact, when I was young, I had cut my right thumb quite deep. All I would do is bump my inner thumb and I would lose my ability to grip. This product helped with that.

      My mother also had been hit by a car. She ended up having Knee surgery and I had her on the product for 8 months. Doc send she would always have a limp for the rest of her life. Guess what, she's not limping...

    • profile image

      Karen 6 years ago

      I have Lupus and have had progressively worsening PN. II have been started on Neurontin at 300mg. 4 X D. It has halted the bothersome symptoms by 90%. But! there are many poss. side effects and I would love to find a natural treatment that works.

      I'm considering the Neuropathy Support Formula. Have any of you been able to stop the prescription drugs with this?

    • profile image

      Betsy 7 years ago

      Natural treatment is definitely the way to go, the prescription stuff had way too many side effects. I've had pretty good success with the product by Neuropathy Treatment Group.

    • profile image

      Zach 7 years ago

      Thanks for the review, I was trying to decide between the 2 products and this helped.