ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Jollibee Kid's Party Organizer: A Review

Updated on October 25, 2015

Throwing a party for the coming birthday of your kids but lack space and time to cater all the needed arrangements and place? You might want to consider having a kid’s party organizer to handle all your worries.

Having a party in the middle of hectic schedule at work might jeopardize both your time and the event. Busy parents especially those both spouse are working are now opting for Kids Party Services to cater all the food, balloons, paraphernalia and the venue for their kid's party.

But hiring a third service for the party worth your money?

In this review, I have tackled some pros and cons on having a third party service to handle the job.

Indeed, these services are more expensive compared to the traditional home-cooked or catered food for the visitors but it also lets you enjoy a stress-free party.

Last September 30, Atiya Kayley turns seven. She had a fantastic Pretty in Pink Jollibee Kids Party at BlueWave, Marikina. Her mom, Lot, is a great cook, but was tied to her work every single day until 6PM and had no time to plan for her daughter's birthday party. That's when we chose to hire a third-party organizer.

I've been also keeping up close with her transactions to Jollibee, to see if this was also a good idea to choose someday.

She then considered hiring Jollibee Kids Party Service to be the one to handle the arrangements, the balloons, the food and the decorations.


Let's talk about money matters.

Not every parent has the budget to spend on parties but also want their kid’s birthday to be enjoyable and memorable.

The estimated cost is around Php15K more or less, excluding additional mascot, besides Jolly. But this budget will also depend on what food and accessories and giveaways (on games) you would like include.

For the food, the Php15K budget was allotted to a 65/pax and will also charge in case of excess. So it is also your choice at the end.

But aside from the service package, you also have to take into considerations the giveaway to your visitors and extra décor you want to put up like picture banner hanging on the wall. You just have to take it to organizer and they'll be the one to set it up.

Since Lot and Willie would like to make the party extra special for their only daughter, they also hired a professional photographer, Mr. Wallace Francisco to do the photo-shoot and compile the pictures to a princess-like album.

As you all know, I have interviewed Mr. Francisco of the success he reached working as a Freelance Photographer and Lot was very eager to get his services too. And well, we were not disappointed.

He is really indeed one great photographer and focused on giving his utmost support to his clients.

You can read the interview here: Unraveling Success in Freelance Photography

Since kids are into chicken joy and spaghetti with french fries and sundaes, the party turns out to be perfect - well, almost perfect. My concern is the time being allotted - only 2 hours.

It's not really enough - well, for me because there is already a "rush" of hour to finish on time and visitors wouldn't have enough time to take many pictures or just mingle with others.

Additional charge will apply for every hour excess after two-hour period; so that's pretty tough. I know some people would find it enough for a party but hey, we're talking about little kids who want to stay and play.

But I think the overall cost is also negotiable, that is if there's an addition/reduction of the services and food.

The Jolly Mascot was included on the service package and kids are very happy to touch the mascot and take pictures of Jolly and Hetty. Plus, there were two emcees who assist the children on games, even taped their names to their suits and dress. You can really see the glow on their faces especially when Jolly and Hetty made their way and dance in front of the crowd.

You want to see how Jolly and Hetty do their move? Watch the video:

So you might also want to give a little tip or extra to the mascot/s afterwards - but that's really optional. They were already included on the payment and it’s up to the host to decide.

For the food and service crews, I don’t really have any comments though, but only be a little more proactive in servicing and attending to the guests. The food is well - just awesome!

The program party was also not that organized. But the 2 emcees were not really kids-oriented and would like to suggest that they should be a little more friendly.

Jolly and Hetty were both great too. They put Kayley on the middle of the room for all the visitors to see. She looks so gorgeous in her pink princess dress. They also treat her like a princess and focus their attention to her.

Her dad, Willie, was also very happy to see their only daughter with a full smile on her face on her very special day. He also said, "Have you seen Kayley's smile? She's really happy. It's all worth it."

So overall, I think the service is great except for a little organization on program and time, which is pretty short - but if you have extra budget, you could make a room for another 1 or 2 hours though. Good thing again, after the party, you don't have to worry of the waste or left-overs, the dishes and the tablecloths. It's all taken care of.

Lot survived the event. She's also happy of the outcome; good weather and almost all visitors that were invited came to the party.


So for moms and dads who want best parties for their kids but don’t have much time to make arrangements and plans, I think Jollibee Kids Party Service is a great option. You can have the convenience to choose what food or mascots for the party and at the same time, worry-free of the handling and arranging of things for the event plus the fact that kids love Jolly!


Note: All images uploaded on this article are with consent from and are credited to Mr. Wallace Francisco.


© 2012 Mycee. All Rights Reserved.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Thank you Meldz. Yummy indeed.

    • profile image

      ignugent17 

      6 years ago

      Enjoyed your hub! I miss eating chicken joy. yum yum!

      Have a great day! :-)

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Wow that was really cool ideas Sha. Grool!

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      Hehehe thank you Vespa. Yes, busy parents just settle for an organizer instead of doing it.saves them time.

    • bravewarrior profile image

      Shauna L Bowling 

      6 years ago from Central Florida

      Spy, when my son was young, I held his birthday parties (age 1) at the zoo, or I had a 'Mad Scientist' come to the home where each child created an experiment to take home, or I'd book a party at the local arcade for $5/kid. It's important to try to incorporate learning with the minds of children who bore easily. It's better than Pin the Tail on the Donkey or making parents sign releases from harm against kids who may be hurt in the pool or jumping on a trampoline!

    • vespawoolf profile image

      vespawoolf 

      6 years ago from Peru, South America

      I love the photo collages! I guess it all comes down to whether or not a parent can afford a party service. It sounds like the perfect solution for a busy family. And the food is delicious, too, which is great.

    • profile image

      Peggy janssen 

      6 years ago

    • unknown spy profile imageAUTHOR

      Not Found 

      6 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up.

      @Billy, Tom, Pamela, Nancy, Mhatter,

      thank you for the comments guyz!

    • Mhatter99 profile image

      Martin Kloess 

      6 years ago from San Francisco

      Thank you for this review and information.

    • Lipnancy profile image

      Nancy Yager 

      6 years ago from Hamburg, New York

      What wonderful pictures. The kids are having such a great time.

    • Pamela99 profile image

      Pamela Oglesby 

      6 years ago from Sunny Florida

      This is a great review and I think most children would love it. Voted up.

    • kashmir56 profile image

      Thomas Silvia 

      6 years ago from Massachusetts

      Awesome review my friend will be useful to anyone looking for this type of service, well done !

      Vote up and more !!!

    • billybuc profile image

      Bill Holland 

      6 years ago from Olympia, WA

      It sure is fun being a kid! I kind of miss it. :) Great review, Myz!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)