ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Good Books Like Fifty Shades of Grey

Updated on January 28, 2015

Best Books like 50 Shades of Grey

Are you looking for other books like Fifty Shades of Grey? If so you can find 10 more novels on this page.

Fifty Shades of Grey and indeed the main character, Christian Grey has been the topic of much conversation between women these past few months. If you were one of the women who stayed up way past bedtime to read this or found it difficult to put it down you may be interested in similar reads.

This page will feature reads to keep you reading and dreaming of a hot male for a while longer. These would make a great Christmas/Birthday/Valentines gift! Many of these are available in hardback and Kindle version.

This will get you ready for the movie which goes into production at the end of the year.

Image credit:- Amazon.com

Like it or Loathe it

Did you enjoy 50 shades?

See results

Just Finished 50 Shades of Grey Now What...

Well it is time to check out similar reads and there are lots for you to choose from!

Hot in Handcuffs
Hot in Handcuffs

Read reviews of this book here

 

Hot in Handcuffs Paperback

Hot in Handcuffs as the name suggests is another erotic romance novel similar to fifty shades of grey. The book itself has an Amazon rating of 4.2 stars after 49 reviews suggesting that the majority of people who have read this book are satisified with it. It is available as a paperback shown here, and in Kindle format, should you wish to download it for your ereader.

Belong to Me (A Wicked Lovers Novel)
Belong to Me (A Wicked Lovers Novel)

Reviews have said this book is the best of the Wicked Series so far, even though they loved all the titles.

 

Belong to Me Paperback

Shayla Black is a brilliant erotic fiction writer and her books disappoint no one. This particular book has an Amazon rating of 4.5 stars. Like many of the other books this is available as a paperback or Kindle.

If you loved the book now watch the movie

Watch the trailer for 50 shades of grey movie

Bared to You

Possibly the most similar to book to Fifty Shades of Grey I have found. Swap Christian Grey for Gideon Cross. He will be the man everyone falls for while reading this book.

Sweet Surrender Paperback

Sweet Surrender by Maya Banks has an Amazon rating of 4.2 stars indicating it's likeability. Maya Banks has a excellent reputation as a romance novelist and is one of the top 15 authors on Amazon as we speak.

The Sweet Surrender book is in the top 3 comtemporary romance Kindle books as well as the top 7 erotic books.

Spotted...

Lots of young women reading 50 shades! I see this wherever I go, should it be the train station, on a sun lounger at the beach, in the work staff room, in a coffee shop, etc.

Affiliate Disclosure

Lauramarie is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com

Will you be reading anything shown here or will you just watch the movie?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      grifith 4 years ago

      Very Nice Lens

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I loved the Fifty Shades Trilogy and would like to also suggest 10 Nights by Karl Jones and Michelle Hughes as your next great read.

    • profile image

      dressygirlkouture 4 years ago

      Can't wait to read it!

    • ggruden2 profile image

      ggruden2 4 years ago

      Nice lense and nice books!

    • nicks44 profile image

      nicks44 4 years ago

      I will certainly try ... I am very busy with my college degree, but somewhere in between I do hope to find time at least for some of them :)

    • CoolFool83 profile image

      CoolFool83 4 years ago

      I got to start with the book 50 shades of grey, but these all look very interesting.

    • Loganor profile image

      Loganor 4 years ago

      If you think 50 shades of grey was hot, you should read the books my friend Summer Foovay writes. Look for Cutting Away The Pain, and Tales From The Webitchtress Mansion on Kindle at Amazon. Tales is free right now.

    • Golfman7 profile image

      Golfman7 4 years ago

      Some interesting alternatives to 50 Shades. I have heard the Crossfire novels are a good read.

    • profile image

      TamarWrites 4 years ago

      I have not read any of these...it makes me intrigued!

    • sunny saib profile image

      sunny saib 4 years ago

      I think so.. I haven't really gotten to read the 50 shades yet.. Let's see how it goes because these days it just arrives in front of me everywhere.. :)

    • sunny saib profile image

      sunny saib 4 years ago

      Hey, in the poll options change the 'too' for a 'to'; and you can delete this comment :)

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      thanks for sharing nice booklist

    • creyativity profile image

      creyativity 4 years ago

      I just starting reading this book and I`m intrigued by it. My friend recommended it to me.

    • profile image

      yogendrachavda 4 years ago

      awesome books and great lens. thanks

    • ukprowriter profile image

      ukprowriter 4 years ago

      Good book list. There's some great gift ideas for my wife

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Oh I have a hub very similar to this! I'm not a huge fan of 50 shades, I did read them, but I just thought they were very badly written from a grammatical/editor point of view. Story itself was pretty decent. I actually just read Bared to you, which I think is better and far more natural.

    • profile image

      ali-lewis-773 4 years ago

      @anonymous: ty 4 the 'Bared 2 You' suggestion! I'll check it out =)

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      What an awesome lens. I really enjoyed it.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I strongly disagree. I love EL James books.

    • profile image

      TinyMonstersCheats 4 years ago

      I agree but it made and excellent present for someone :)

      Thats why this lens is gold. liked.

    • Constantimo profile image

      Constantimo 4 years ago

      A little to 'Hot' for me, but Sally's Life Amazon by A.J.Temple, I find to be a good story series with just a hint of spice!

    • leibwood profile image

      leibwood 4 years ago

      I've read 'Decadent' by Shayla Black. I'm looking forward to 'Cherished' and 'Sweet Surrender'.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      I've read some of them. Bared to You ( by Sylvia Day) is much better written than 50 Shades, I really recommend it. Like them so much, that bought her other books, and her "Marked" series is very good, they're sexy stories with paranormal.

      Lisa Renne Jones: "If I were you"_ LOVED it. Romantic, sexy without the sadomaso stuff, and a bit of suspence. STRONGLY RECOMMEND IT!

      K.M.Golland: "The Temptation"series ( 2 books) LOVED it! Same idea, but a 35 year old mother whose boss fall in love with...

    • Klinetka profile image

      Klinetka 4 years ago

      I read all three books, but I liked the first one most

    • profile image

      InstantSavings 3 years ago

      Not much of an erotic book, but here's a new vamp/were steamy book: amzn.com/B00E5R1FSK

    Click to Rate This Article