ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Books Like the Fault in Our Stars

Updated on March 17, 2015

Novels Like "The Fault in Our Stars"

You will find lots of books like "The Fault in Our Stars" featured here. Books for young adults that deal with love and loss and hurting.

These novels will bring out the emotion in young adults, and will make them fall in love with reading and life.

You'll enjoy the selections chosen here, and adults will enjoy reading these, as well. Have your tissues close at hand, and be prepared to be touched emotionally. The first time I watched the movie I was touched emotionally too and shed more than a few tears.

Image: Book on Amazon

The Fault in Our Stars [Hardcover] by John Green

Here is the book that is extremely popular for young adult readers. It deals with terminal illness and the young people who have it and fall in love. The characters are believable and "real." You'll enjoy the storyline. Have those tissues ready, because you're going to cry and laugh at John Green's emotional look at young love and dying.

Maybe you need to check out the actual book first before buying anything similar

Books That Are Similar to "The Fault in Our Stars"

Me & Earl & the Dying Girl
Me & Earl & the Dying Girl

An insightful look at 3 teens. 2 movie-making, socially inept boys, and the girl with leukemia, whom they befriend, and end up making a movie for her. The most socially inept, Greg must come out of his shell and make a stand. You'll love and grow with these characters while laughing and crying.

 
Before I Die
Before I Die

A dying girl is determined to fulfill her wish list, with sex being the number one goal on that list. Tessa is estranged from her mother, and lives with her father and brother. She gets a new boyfriend, and this story takes you through her last days on earth before her illness takes her life. A touching, painful story of love, relationships and loss.

 

A Summer to Die

A Summer to Die [Paperback] by Lois Lowry

Meg and Molly are feuding sisters. Molly is the oldest of the two, and Meg resents Molly's beauty and popularity. The family makes a big move to a small house in the country and Meg's resentment for Molly continues to grow. Molly starts changing physically and is continually grouchy, and this just fuels Meg's displeasure with her. They soon discover that Molly is sick. Will Meg be able to show her true feelings to Molly now?

More Books That Are Similar

A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend
A Love Story Starring My Dead Best Friend

Cass' friend Julia talks for months about a secret project she's working one. Suddenly Julia dies in a tragic car accident, and the her friends on a drama team decide to produce Julia's play (her secret project). Cass hates working on the drama team and some of the members there, so she takes off. This story follows Cass on a cross-country bike trip back, and her coming back to the drama team, where she swallows her pride and falls in love.

 

How many of these books will you read?

How many of the titles shown here are you planing to read?

See results
Red Tears [Paperback]
Red Tears [Paperback]

This book deals sensitively with the self-harming behavior of a teen and her parents' reaction to it. A wonderful book for young adults, and a potential, helpful resource for those who hurt themselves!

 

About Alice [Hardcover] by Calvin Trillin

A loving tribute written by a husband five years after his wife's death to a disease. He shares how they fell in love, the devotion she had to her family, her gifts as a writer and teacher. This book is heartfelt and a wonderful read for adults and young adults alike.

10 Things You Did Not Know about The Fault in Our Stars

Will you be reading any of these titles?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No comments yet.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)