ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Books, Literature, and Writing»
  • Books & Novels

Book Review|Sacred Contracts|Awakening Your Divine Potential|Carolyn Myss

Updated on July 20, 2012
Book Cover
Book Cover | Source

Buy It At Amazon

You can but he book straight from Amazon.

About the Author

Carolyn Myss is an internationally renown pioneer in the energy medicine and human consciousness. She is a Californian and holds a masters degree in theology. She lives in Oak Park, Illinois and travels the word speaking in seminars and conferences.

Carolyn Myss
Carolyn Myss | Source

Sacred Contract-Awakening Your Divine Potential by Carolyn Myss is a non-fiction book. The book basically deals with body, mind and spirit healing. In the book, Carol brilliantly leads me to understand the concept of Sacred Contract or Sackras or different energy levels in human body. Its quit a complex subject but Carolyn truly has a way to make one understand with her use of simple language and and relating them to day to day experiences.

The book is divided into 11 chapters an has 441 pages and is published by THREE RIVERS PREUS.

My Opinion About The Book

I have found the book to be very resourceful. Because it is my desire to know my true self and this book answered my prayer. Briefly, the book is based around the concept of knowing your personal energies in the form of archetypes and controlling it to nourish your life.

After all, one wants to know what is his or her purpose here on earth. This book will open your eyes to who you really are. I have been really inspired by this book.

Carolyn sharing her knowledge on Chakras

Recomendation

Very precisly I will recommend this book to those who want to know who they really are and positivley use the their energies to enhance areas in their life like relationship, health, finance, career and business. Generally this book is for those that love Medicine and Psychology. Its definitely a great read and I highly recommend it.

Did you enjoyed the review?

See results

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Ian Dabasori Hetr profile image
      Author

      Ian D Hetri 5 years ago from Papua New Guinea

      Carol is definitively fascinating and I totally agree with you. Thanks for commenting.

    • Jennifer Essary profile image

      Jennifer Essary 5 years ago from Idaho

      I own this book and began reading it nearly a decade ago. When I came to the section in the book where you choose your 12 archetypes I became stuck. Perhaps I should pick it up again. There is a stronger connection between the mind and body than western medicine gives credit to. Great review! I think Carolyn is fascinating : ) Voted up!

    • Ian Dabasori Hetr profile image
      Author

      Ian D Hetri 5 years ago from Papua New Guinea

      Denise Handlon

      Good to know that you have that the book. I am sure you find the book resourceful. The archetypal insights presented by Carol directs my spiritual development. I am not much of a religion fanatic but I do observe a strict spiritual discipline and this book helps me a lot.

      Jean Bakula

      Next thing I want to learn is telepathic communication. Maybe you can provide some assistance.

      I am on Facebook so if you both can link up with me, I will be glad to interact with like minds like you.

      Ian

    • Jean Bakula profile image

      Jean Bakula 5 years ago from New Jersey

      Hi Ian and Denise,

      Yes, we seem to meet on certain hubs! I was working with the wheel, and I got ahead of myself since it was so much like the Astrological wheel. I placed the archetypes where I thought they should go. When I got to the next chapter, and saw I was supposed to mix them up and choose, I did it, but about half stayed the same. I want to work on it more, as it was 2AM at the time and my mind was shutting down!

    • Denise Handlon profile image

      Denise Handlon 5 years ago from North Carolina

      Ian-nice work here. I have that book. It is one that I have found to be instrumental in the understanding of energy. A very good resource. I've followed her since the early eighties. I'm not surprised that Jean B. is also a follower! LOL

    • Ian Dabasori Hetr profile image
      Author

      Ian D Hetri 5 years ago from Papua New Guinea

      Jean Bakula

      The book is really resourceful for those who seek knowledge of thy self. Infect I read this book again and again when I feel I need to boast my level of energy to do better in my activities. Thanks for dropping by and commenting.

    • Jean Bakula profile image

      Jean Bakula 5 years ago from New Jersey

      Hello,

      It's so funny, I just stepped away from reading this book to check my email. I am working on the 12 archetypes that make up my personality, and it's fascinating stuff. I learned of Myss when I read The Anatomy of Spirit. She is a wonderful author and you will learn much about yourself from her works.

    • Ian Dabasori Hetr profile image
      Author

      Ian D Hetri 5 years ago from Papua New Guinea

      Thanks two those who participated in the poll. Really appreciate your time.

      Ian