ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Books, Literature, and Writing»
  • Literature

Christian Book Review - You're ALL THAT by Pastor Paula White

Updated on August 23, 2016
Book Review - You're ALL THAT by Paula White
Book Review - You're ALL THAT by Paula White

Insprational Paula White Book Review - You're ALL THAT

This book "You're ALL THAT!" was given to me by my mother. This is by far, one of the best gifts she's given to me. But these days I have been going through a few trials in my life, and this Paula White book was right on time. The ministry of Paula White; is hip, lively, cool, and most of all powered up. To own a piece of her work is a blessing, I will always embrace the words in her book. It is as if she is speaking directly to my situations and problems in my life. The power of God in this book is amazing, and the power of God in Paula White is amazing. I have highlighted areas in certain chapters of the book, which I will eventually read again through the years. I can honestly say this book is a blessing to have, and a great gift for anyone that you know.

But don't just take my word for it, I can give you a little taste of what I have been reading, in this spirit feeding book, "You're ALL THAT!"


Highlighted parts of Pages 167-168

Take Control of The Way You Think There is a formula for renewed thinking. In essence, it's a formula for reprogramming our mental habits. "Is this brainwashing?" you might ask. In truth, most people need some washing of their brains so that they will think purer and nobler thoughts! The formula is this:

Reading the Word of God Consistently + Focusing on Changing Old Negative Mental Habits into New Positive Ones + Time + Faith = RENEWED THINKING

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


You're ALL THAT! (Excerpt)

We must feed our minds and hearts truthful ideas on a daily basis. God gives us the instruction and inspiration we need as we read the Word of God daily. His instructions and inspirations are like the manna that was given to the Israelites for nearly forty years when they wandered about in the wilderness between Egypt and Israel (see Exodus 16:35). The manna came in sufficient quantity for each day, with nothing to spare. God was building trust into His people. He wanted them to depend on Him to meet their needs every day. He does the same today. He gives us what we need when we need it, so that we will learn to trust Him in all things at all times.

The Bible challenges us to plant the Word of God in our hearts so that it dwells therein (see 1John 3:24). In the Greek language, dwell refers to homesteading an abiding.

Consistently focus on your thinking. Guard your thoughts. Choose which problems to concentrate on, and what ideas to consider. Choose to discard any idea or fantasy that contradicts what you intuitively know to be good and pure.

Allow sufficient time. Recognize that the cleansing of your mind is like water flowing over rocks in a river. Over time, the rock's jagged edges become smooth. Over time, God renews and refines your thinking.

Have faith. The Bible says that when we ask God for something, we must believe that we are going to receive what we desire---and that includes receiving the ability to establish a new and godly set of mental habits.

Ultimately, faith is far stronger than any mood you may have. Moods change and emotions can be like a roller coaster. Faith is intended to be steadfast and unwavering (see Ephesians 6:13).

Now I know you felt the power of those words, as I have. This is why I will hold this particular book "(by Paula White) You're ALL THAT!" close to my heart.


© Sabrina A. K.


Listen to this video - Review for You're ALL THAT! (excerpt of book by Paula White)

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Brinafr3sh profile image
      Author

      Brinafr3sh 6 years ago from West Coast, United States

      I get that sense from her also; she seems real. Her personality is the same as a speaker and in real life. Thanks James for your comment. God Bless you.

    • James A Watkins profile image

      James A Watkins 6 years ago from Chicago

      Thank you for publishing this fine Hub. A few years back, when I was still in the aviation business, my company flew Paula White a few times on charter flights and eventually we sold her an older Gulfstream Jet. I did not get to meet her but my pilots said she was sweet and charismatic.

    • Brinafr3sh profile image
      Author

      Brinafr3sh 6 years ago from West Coast, United States

      Hi Lady_E,

      Agreed, the media rather trash talk Christian leaders than to talk about their good works. Thanks for your comment, you have a beautiful Christmas as well.

    • Lady_E profile image

      Elena 6 years ago from London, UK

      ~Thanks for the review. I enjoy watching Paula White on TBN but get very upset when she gets bad press.

      I admire her spirit - very inspirational.

      Have a beautiful Christmas. :)

    • Brinafr3sh profile image
      Author

      Brinafr3sh 6 years ago from West Coast, United States

      Hi Sunkentreasure, nice saying. God is good all the time.

    • sunkentreasure profile image

      BERNARD LEVINE 6 years ago from RUIMSIG, SOUTH AFRICA

      THE BEAUTY OF GOD’S LOVE By BERNARD LEVINE

      God is amazing

      He chooses every baby's DNA and blood type

      He puts every star in place to float in the sky

      He creates every fingerprint with a rare design

      He makes an egg to burst open with life.

      God is great

      He selects all the love-songs for every bird to sing

      He makes broken bones mend

      He gives every flower its specific perfume

      He cares for seeds and they turn to fruit.

      God is awesome

      He tells the seasons when to change

      He gives us air so we can breathe

      He feeds multitudes of living organisms on our planet

      He waters fields of green carpets with morning dew.

      Every leaf is a marvel of God's genius

      Every baby is filled with God's love

      There is nothing in this world more precious

      than the beautiful kindness of God.

      © Bernard Levine

    • Brinafr3sh profile image
      Author

      Brinafr3sh 6 years ago from West Coast, United States

      Hi SusieQ42,

      Your right, mind cleansing is needed for all God's children, and those who are ready to convert over to righteousness. Thanks for reading SusieQ.

    • profile image

      SusieQ42 6 years ago

      Brina, I like Paula White too. I believe that a "mind cleansing" is what we all need. Thanks for a great read!

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)