ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Join Best Reviewer

Updated on February 4, 2017

Get in on the ground floor...

Every now and then we run across a ‘One Timer’. A ‘one timer’ is just like it says, a not so common idea, concept, opportunity – not ordinary, not an everyday occurrence. I’m speaking about a new social web site with a unique opportunity. A chance for you to join something completely new and at the very beginning, on the ground floor. Now you can. The new site is called Best Reviewer , and James Colin, the webmaster for 'SheToldMe' is the creator and he has sold me on the possibilities. I’m enthused about it. Now, why not get another cup of coffee and kick back for a few minutes and let me tell you all about it.

                           http://www.best-reviewer.com/referral/77777835

...the articles are called ‘Tops’

Here on Hub Pages our articles are called ‘hubs’ and on Squidoo, the articles are called ‘lenses’. On the Best Reviewer the articles are called ‘Tops’. Don’t let the names for the articles on different sites confuse you, whatever you call it, it is still your idea, your article, penned by you, It’s your work, your creation. A ‘top’ is just your comparison or your review of at least two, three four or more…, up to twenty things, products (cell phones to cement mixers) Your critique, your comparison; this is totally your work. After you write your article, or ‘top’, you publish it and thereby it receives a unique url, or web address. This is the way that social sites use to bring you traffic. That beautiful word we all long and strive to hear, more traffic. People reading your work, your offerings on any subject or idea that you choose to write about.

fill in the blanks, answer the questions then hit ‘submit’...

The very name, Best Reviewer implies that our articles are first reviewed as we write them then read by other members. Each web site does this a little differently, but the basics is all the same. We fill in the blanks, answer the questions then hit ‘submit’ or ‘publish’. It’s all quite easy and a lot of fun, the whole time you are writing you envision hundreds, maybe thousands reading your finished work.

‘Wha-la’, you’ve just completed you first top

Now, step by step. Pick a subject, be it cameras, automobiles, cell phones or combat boots, decide first what you want to write about. Maybe something like Top 3 Digital Cameras or Top 5 Ladies Shoe Choices This Fall whatever you decide to write about. Then just write a short introduction of two or three sentences describing your subject; write a conclusion or concluding statement. Write a brief description or review of each item, list the url or address of your information. Finally, list the ‘tags’ or ‘keywords’ used in your ‘top’ then hit the ‘send’, ‘submit’ or ‘save’ button at the end of the page and ‘Wha-la’, you’ve just completed you first top. It can be my Top 10 best hubs for 2010 , (title of my first top) showing how my hubs relate to each other. After posting, others get to comment on our entries, just like here on Hub Pages.

That wasn’t difficult...

See, that wasn’t so difficult now, was it? We all like to write and make new friends so why not get paid and have a lot of fun for our efforts. Besides many of us already belong to SheToldMe, and are already receiving the exposure by posting our hubs there also. We get all excited when one new person reads our latest hub. Image them reading 2, 3, 4 up to 20 articles, each with it’s own unique url, or address - multiple backlinks…, see what I mean?

© 2010 SamSonS

Comments

Submit a Comment

  • RevLady profile image

    RevLady 6 years ago from Lantana, Florida

    Sounds interesting. May give it a try! In any case, thank you for the information.

    Forever His,

  • profile image

    johnnynaakea 6 years ago

    Thank you Samson1. I will try it.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    *thanks RevLady, if I can futhur assist, please ask.

    *and thank you Johnny, likewise if I can assist, please ask.

    blessings...

  • suziecat7 profile image

    suziecat7 6 years ago from Asheville, NC

    I'll check it out - thanks.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thanks suzie, go for it...

  • profile image

    "Quill" 6 years ago

    Need to check this out... thank you for the interesting hub and yes I enjoyed yet another great cup and raise it to you brother.

    Blessings

  • dahoglund profile image

    Don A. Hoglund 6 years ago from Wisconsin Rapids

    Thanks for the clarification.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    *thank you my friend for your considerations.

    *and thank you dahoglund for your faithful comments.

    blessings...

  • lifegate profile image

    William Kovacic 6 years ago from Pleasant Gap, PA

    Samsons,

    Thanks for the information. When I get done with a million other things, I may get around to checking out. Anyway, thanks for the heads-up.

  • Dave Mathews profile image

    Dave Mathews 6 years ago from NORTH YORK,ONTARIO,CANADA

    samsons1: Thanks for sharing this with us I think I'll look at it and see what's what.

    Brother Dave.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    *thanks lifegate, hope things are going well for you.

    *and thank you Bro Dave for your reply and hope this finds you in good health and spirits.

    blessings my friends...

  • bayoulady profile image

    bayoulady 6 years ago from Northern Louisiana,USA

    I signed up on the first day of the site and got my first tops!

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    Well, aren't you the 'berries'! How's the new site doing? Have you heard? Don't know much about these things yet. Haven't been around long enough I guess.

    Don't remember seeing your hub about it...

  • fred allen profile image

    fred allen 6 years ago from Myrtle Beach SC

    Fred was here! I read this because you wrote it. My only interest is to share what God puts on my heart. And to show my support to others. This is a show of support for you samsons1. You are one of my favorites!

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thanks Fred, I alway appreciate reading your comments of kindness and support...

  • carolina muscle profile image

    carolina muscle 6 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

    An interesting concept!!

  • bayoulady profile image

    bayoulady 6 years ago from Northern Louisiana,USA

    Samson- My Top Review was "The Top Five Foods for a Fish Fry". I haven't done any more. What with hubs,infobarrel, snipsly and my blog, I have enough to do. Maybe in a week or two.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    * thanks carolina for your comments...

    *and thank you bayoulady, My - you are a busy lady.

    blessings...

  • mailxpress profile image

    Michelle Cesare 6 years ago from New York

    Hi Samsons1,

    You have conquered the Best Review. That's great. I love it. You are so right, get in on the ground floor. I look forward to this coming winter.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thanks mailxpress, for ALL your kindness and 'prodding' to get me through this...

  • 50 Caliber profile image

    50 Caliber 6 years ago from Arizona

    samsons1, a good info pack for inquiring minds, I'm past the want of money even if it is something to garner while having some fun, but you can see that by my meager number of hubs versus my almost 2 year stay here. I voted you up, 50

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thanks 50, I've been missing you. Have you been off on a hunt or something...?

  • 50 Caliber profile image

    50 Caliber 6 years ago from Arizona

    I've been battling a couple computer viruses and much has been lost as I down loaded hubs to read and then lost the system over and over, being illiterate when it comes to this stuff I finally bought a virus program and hopefully got all the viruses on the last go around but lost all the hub notifications, about 75 or more that I haven't read. So I'll hopefully pick up from here and go back and see what has been written by different writers and catch up, God Bless, 50

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thanks 50, good to hear from you again. j Hope you are able to 'clean-up' your computer, I'd be lost without mine.

    blessings to you my friend...

  • Megavitamin profile image

    Megavitamin 6 years ago

    Thanks for the info on Best Reviewer. I actually stumbled upon it the other day and wasn't sure about it. I'll definitely give it a second look now.

  • samsons1 profile image
    Author

    Sam 6 years ago from Tennessee

    thank you Megavitamin for your friendship, your visit and your nice remarks. Please come by again...

Click to Rate This Article