ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Review of the Book - The Magic, by Rhonda Byrne

Updated on June 22, 2018

.

☆҉‿ I read The Magic in January 2013. It is written by Rhonda Byrne – the author of the Best Selling Book The Secret, A very powerful self help book (19 Million copies sold worldwide) which I have also read. However, The Magic is much deeper and even more powerful.

The Magic is all about Gratitude.

“A Thankful heart, hath a Continual feast.” – W J Cameron

I thought I had a heart of gratitude, until I read the Magic. It’s principle is based on a verse in the Bible. Book of Matthew. “Whoever has (gratitude) will be given more, and he will have an abundance. Whoever does not have (gratitude) even, what he has will be taken away."

The book is like a workbook. It has 28 Chapters – you can read a chapter a day if you want and it covers all aspects of life..

For example:

  • Relationships - being grateful for everyone who has made a significant difference in your life. It could be your partner, friend, a good boss, a stranger – but you have to think as far back as when you were young.
  • Finance – it gives an exercise where you are to be grateful for every salary you have had since you started work in life and every basic thing your parents provided, even down to toys and holidays you went on.
  • Turning Negatives around - Whatever has gone wrong in the day, just be peaceful and give gratitude in advance for a Maginificent outcome. Expect it to be so.

(That's just a summary of 3 Chapters)

•✫'★ ~ "What you focus on expands, and when you focus on the goodness in your life, you create more of it. Opportunities, relationships, even money flowed my way when I learned to be grateful no matter what happened in my life." ~ Oprah Winfrey

Most Important

Most important of all, the Magic encourages people to keep a daily gratitude Journal and write 10 things they are grateful for, that happened during the day.

I saw a lot of positive differences in my life and I still keep the practice of a gratitude Journal. Once in a while I will refresh myself on certain chapters. It’s a book that will:

a) Heal your heart of any hurt and let go.

b) Reveal how powerful simply giving gratitude is.

c) Help you to confront any negative situations with a positive attitude.

d) Will open the door for good opportunities and good things to find you and more, as your life circumstances are different from mine.

It’s £8.99 but the wisdom you get from it is Priceless – 5 Star. To preview the book, Click Here

Thank you for reading my Hub.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment
    • Lady_E profile imageAUTHOR

      Elena 

      5 years ago from London, UK

      @Deborah Thank Deborah. I am glad you read it. That book positively changed my life. I wish I read it 10 years earlier, but....better late than never. :-)

    • Deborah-Diane profile image

      Deborah-Diane 

      5 years ago from Orange County, California

      I love to read inspiring books, so I appreciate learning about this one.

    • Lady_E profile imageAUTHOR

      Elena 

      6 years ago from London, UK

      @Pamela - Thanks Pamela. I appreciate you stopping by.

      @Jools - The Secret will definitely 100% make a positive impact on your life as it changes the mind-set. It's because I read it, that I picked up another one by the same Author. Once you've read it, you would wish you had read it years ago. Thanks.

      @Vellur - It truly is helpful in reminding us of the blessings we have in life. Lovely of you to stop by again. Thanks

    • Vellur profile image

      Nithya Venkat 

      6 years ago from Dubai

      Thank you for sharing this review. The journal entry is a great idea, reminds us how lucky we are. Will read this book.

    • Jools99 profile image

      Jools Hogg 

      6 years ago from North-East UK

      Lady_E, my sister has been begging me to read The Secret for months and she is reading this book at the mo! Great review, certainly made me want to reconsider Rhonda Byrne.

    • Pamela99 profile image

      Pamela Oglesby 

      6 years ago from Sunny Florida

      The book sounds well worth the cost and the time. I believe in those concepts already but a workbook would help you be consistent. Thanks for sharing this book.

    • Lady_E profile imageAUTHOR

      Elena 

      6 years ago from London, UK

      @alwaysexploring - Thanks Ruby. Nice of you to stop by.

      Enjoy the weekend.

    • always exploring profile image

      Ruby Jean Richert 

      6 years ago from Southern Illinois

      I love Willie Nelson's quote, and i like the idea of keeping a journal. Sounds like a great book Elena. Thank's for sharing......

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
    ClickscoThis is a data management platform studying reader behavior (Privacy Policy)