ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Top Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Updated on September 15, 2014

Best Books Similar to 50 Shades of Grey

Women are on the hunt for the top books like 50 Shades of Grey and lucky for them, we have them listed here! Whether looking for a series or stand-alone books like 50 Shades of Grey, you'll find several in the list below that will keep it's readers on the edge of their seat and coming back for more!

After completing the series, new Christian Grey fans continue to search for more books similar to 50 Shades of Grey I, know, because I, too, was one of the many who couldn't get enough of the series and had to find the next best thing! After finishing the FSOG trilogy, there are several more books that will keep you coming back for more and just as hot and bothered!

Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel

Sylvain Reynard's Crossfire Series?

Bared to You, by Sylvia Day, is the first novel in the Crossfire Series. Bared to You is the best set of books like 50 Shades of Grey and the closest that you are going to find. As a big FSOG fan, I can honestly say this is the best series I have read that is like 50 Shades of Grey! It some ways I think it is better!

The plot includes a rich billionaire (don't they all?) and a young female counter-part. Unlike Ana, the female character is much more realistic and comes from her own high class family. That and she doesn't "murmur' all the time. The story is somewhat similar to Fifty Shades except for that it is much more hardcore and graphic, I guess you could say. I think it is also important to mention that there is no punishment or BDSM. For the 50 Shades of Grey readers who had a hard time getting past the demanding and sometimes violent scenes in the series, you will appreciate the Bared to You Series much better! It has the same concept, yet doesn't include the BDSM, 'back door action' or sometimes forceful reaction from Christian Grey.

UPDATE: June 2013- Entwined with You, the 3rd novel in the Crossfire Series was released. After reading it, there will obviously be a 4th edition! :) More of the ever-so-fine Gideon Cross!!! Can't wait!

Have You Read Bared to You?

See results

The Breathless Trilogy by Maya Banks

The Breathless Trilogy by Maya Banks is another fantastic book series like 50 Shades of Grey. The series consists of three amazingly steamy novels; Rush, Fever and Burn.

The series starts out with Gabe falling fast for his best friend's little sister, Mia (an adult of course). The affair is not only hot, obsessive and every-so-fast, but Mia also knows it's a huge risk of unveiling her hidden secret. However, considering the hot sex combined with the fact that she has had a secret crush on Gabe since she was in high school, Mia can't pull herself from Gabe and knows that she is risking everything in the event that someone finds out about her hidden past.

The Temptation Series by K. M. Golland

A Steamy Series with a Female Character that is Married!!!

The Temptation Series is similar to 50 Shades of Grey with an erotic story plot that involves a rich billionaire. Other than that, it's definitely it's own story, which is one of the things I enjoyed about this series.

A little bit about The Temptation Series by K. M. Golland...

Alexis has just returned to work after 9 years of staying home to raise her children.She's happy with her life, husband and kids.

So what could possibly be the problem? Her hot, billionaire boss, Mr. Bryce, that insists that she will one day be his. All the while, Alexis vows to never cheat on her husband or ruin her marriage. But something has to give... Will Alexis break her vows or will she break her Bryce's heart?

The series continues on over a series of 3 novels; Temptation, Satisfaction, and last but not least, Fulfillment. If you enjoy a steamy romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat while tugging at your heartstrings then The Temptation Series is a must!

*** Don't have a Kindle? You can purchase Temptation, by K. M. Golland, in any format for any reader at Smashwords.com for only $3.99.

Have You Read Temptation?

See results

Gabriel's Inferno

One of the Best Romance Series like 50 Shades of Grey

Gabriel's Inferno is one of the best romance series of all times and very much like Fifty Shades of Grey. This series consist of novels, Gabriel's Inferno and Gabriel's Rapture, and now the announcement of a 3rd novel, Gabriel's Rapture, to be released December 3rd, 2013.

I can honestly say that this is one of the best romance stories/series I have EVER read!!! It is awesome! It's on the same level as FSOG, very romantic and very steamy yet, somehow manages to do so in a very clean, non-graphic, not explicit, non- XXX rated way. I can't explain it- it's full of passion, sexy scenes and well just an all around great romance story!

About Gabriel's Inferno....

The Gabriel's Inferno series/trilogy is full of passion, romance and innocents. A simple college girl trying to make it own her and start her career... that is until her best friends brother just happens to be her professor who has the hots for her. The only problem, he doesn't realize it's his sister's friend until it's too late. And of course, there is always the blonde bimbo who wants her piece of the pie (the professor) and will get what she wants or get revenge!

While FSOG is much more erotic, the actual love story in the Gabriel's Inferno plot was much better. It is perfect for someone who wants a great, steamy romance without all the graphic details and obscene language found in Fifty Shades.

Have You Read Gabriel's Inferno?

See results

On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

Another great erotic romance is On Dublin Street by Samantha Young. Jocelyn's quiet little world is simple and taken day by day while she tries to rebuild her life in Scotland after a life-changing tragedy in the United States. Everything is going great and she is finally putting all the pieces back together. Then suddenly she finds herself in entwined in 'no-strings-attached' relationship with her neighbor,Braden. Things seem simple at first, with just a casual friends with benefits relationship... that is until Braden wants more. He wants to know her for who she truly is, including her hidden, past. But is Jocelyn ready to reawaken her past and put her trust in Braden? Can can he possibly handle it?

Have You Read On Dublin Street?

See results

Have You Read Down to You?

See results

Amazon Associate Disclosure

Stephanie Manning is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

My Overall Favorite Book Like 50 Shades of Grey

Out of the dozens, if not hundreds of books like FSOG, many of which I have personally read, I would have to say that the Crossfire Series was my favorite in the terms of erotica romance. However, in the general 'steamy' romance category I would have to say Gabriel's Inferno!

Both series were great! Both were very well-written, though I would say Gabriel's Inferno was more 'tastefully' written and more original. While all the books I have listed were some of my favorites, those two series would be my highest recommendations!

What is Your Favorite Book Like 50 Shades of Grey?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      ALL of THEM!!! I want Christian book to come out next.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      @anonymous: Yes I would love to read more of the story through his eyes

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      The Crossifre Series

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      THE CROSSFIRE SERIES. suuuchhhh a great read i am in a depressed withdrawal waiting for the 3rd book to come out.

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Temptation is a great love story! Waiting for number 2!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Christian gray mmmmm. If you liked this you will love Jesse ward in " this man"

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      It was a very good book! I recommended for people that haven't read it you'll love it!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Looking for more books like Fifty and Crossfire! Just finished Release me and Claim me by J Kenner, you will LOVE!!! Same yummy heat, can't wait for the final book to come out in July!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Crossfire series could not get enough of it ... I'm very excited and can't wait for the 4th book !!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      I have not gotten 3rd book in Crossfired series, so many negative reviews..any thoughts girls!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Don't miss the 'This Man' trilogy!!!! You will LOVE!!!!! Here's my ranking.... Fifty Shades, This Man, Crossfire and the Stark series!!! All closely followed by Gabriel's Inferno books and Thoughtless books. Okay I've hooked you up now go and ENJOY!!!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: it's definitely worth the read!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: Read it! I looked at the reviews as well and it seemed as if it was all negative for the fact that the series didn't end there when it was supposed to be a trilogy. It was just as good as the first 2 in my opinion and I am excited for it to continue!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      I read it too and i could not put it down. I loved how much it was like Fifty Shades of Grey but, different at the same time.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: Loved it, but will leave you wanting MORE!!! Can't wait till the fourth book comes out

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: it was very good was happy with it

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      You should read the ivy lessons and the Berkeley series well worth the read.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: You have my taste! Try "on Dublin street"! It's soooooo good!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      loved crossfire too!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: Read it! Just as great as the first two books!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: It's A great book if your faithful to the wonderful Author you will read it I have already read them over and over Can't wait for Captivated by you to hit the shelf she is a wonderful author and some ppl may get sick of the same charcters but she continues the stories on for people like me who enjoy long drawn out lives of fantsy lives of fictional charcters and yes fifty shades of grey has gotten all the women reading erotic novels but this author right here has been writing them forever thousands of diff. series and books to choose from love the crossfire series !!!!! ppl say that it's a spin off of fifty shades but it's completely diff. the only thing that is the same is a girl and dark hansom sexy man isn't that in all erotic novels???? Am I Right or am I right so hunt some books down just hit erotic novels in the google search and there is a million to choose from!!!! HAve fun I KnOw I WiLL !!! :)

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      I hear ya!!! That's what forced me to look elsewhere for similar books ... so pleased to have found this page ... us girls have to get our romance from somewhere!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      OMG the crossfire series is amazing!!!! I loved all 3 books...they're a must read!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Beautiful Bastard!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Read the Crossfire series. Love it!! Can't wait for book 4. Also try Release Me by J. Kenner. Very good!! It's a trilogy. 3rd book gets released July 30th. I can't wait!

    • profile image

      hutch01 3 years ago

      Definitely the Crossfire series. Gideon Cross blows Christian Grey away.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      If you would like something kinda of the same Read Secerts. It's a good book but its a fantascy that becomes reality and very Interesting... However I loved the crossfire serise. I can't wait til the 4th book.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @hutch01: agree

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      @anonymous: the 3rd book is out waiting for the 4th

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      The Crossfire Series! Can't wait for the 4th book Captivated By You to come out at the end of 2013 then will be dying for the 5th one........

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      I loved the Crossfire series. Can't wait for the next book to come out so I can read what happens next.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      This man trilogy deff is up there with the fifty shades it knocks socks of the crossfire novels (bared to you) also the ivy lessons trilogy are great too! Enjoy ladies x

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      This man series and the ivy lessons series, omgd I loved them, enjoy ladies.

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      The Crossfire series!! I LOVED THEM and can't wait for the next book... Can't get enough of Gideon and Eva!!!!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      Gabriel's series! Awesome!

    • profile image

      anonymous 3 years ago

      LOOOOOOVE THE CROSSFIRE SERIES OMG!!!!!!!! CANNOT WAIT FOR THE FOURTH BOOK!!! HURRY HURRY HURRY!!!!!!

    • profile image

      mommallama 3 years ago

      I just read Conklin's Blueprints by Brooke Page. It is right in between 50 shades and beautiful disaster. I fell in love with this book and the characters. It was an easy read and I couldn't put it down!

    • profile image

      cancerdefect 3 years ago

      Going thru them ... www.CancerDefect.com

    • profile image

      catherine-meheza 3 years ago

      @anonymous: theres a forth book?? when is it coming out XD

    • profile image

      brittany-leaycraft 3 years ago

      The "in flight" series was AMAZING! I was upset when I finished the last book. Such a great read and I find had a much more intense story line than 50 shades with the same, if not more erotica.

    • profile image

      jenelled 3 years ago

      in flight series as well as the crossfire fire series was the best books i find comes close to 50 shades of grey. These books in my opinion is worth reading.

    • profile image

      erind703 3 years ago

      The Driven series is amazing. To anyone that likes Fifty Shades, I'd highly recommended. Similar stories of course, except the female lead also has some baggage going into the relationship. All, no red room of pain type of story. Colton (male lead) is definitely only uses women for sex and they hint that he likes things rough, but it's never a part of the story. No whips or spanking in this series. And other than Fifty (and only because I read it first probably), it's my favorite series like this (and I've read Fifty, Crossfire, & In Flight)

    • profile image

      browneyedgirl76 2 years ago

      Crossfire Series & Beautiful Bastard Series for sure!

    • profile image

      Yenmagz14 11 months ago

      Top of the list books:crossfire series.recently finished the final book.I love the book much.Gideon and Eva is amazing.can't get enough of this book.worth the read.stark trilogy is great read.I love Damien.he's so sweet and lovable.this man trilogy.I also love this book.real series by Katy Evans.I love Remy.he's so alpha.fifty shades series.Gabriel's inferno.great books.Blackstone series by Raine Miller.

    Click to Rate This Article