ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Top 10 Books Like Beautiful Creatures

Updated on September 21, 2014

Other Books Like Beautiful Creatures

Are you looking for more books like Beautiful Creatures? If you are you can find the best 10 books like Beautiful Creatures on this page.

Beautiful Creatures is even more popular since being adapted into a movie. Even though Beautiful Creatures should have appealed to a similar audience as the Twilight crew, it didn't seem to have as big of a success at the box office as it did in book form.

If you are a fan of the books and haven't seen the movie yet, then you'll be happy to know they stuck fairly closely to the books.

I am a huge fan of the Caster books and raced to read them when I saw the trailer for the upcoming movie adaptation of the book. I got through the Caster Chronicles very quickly and then found myself looking for other books to read that had a similar plot. That's when I discovered other fantasy novels that are very similar to the Beautiful Creatures books.

Read the Books? Now Watch The Movie

Beautiful Creatures Available on DVD

See the action from the books in the movie. The Beautiful Creatures movie has been adapted very sympathetically from the books, There are changes but the main storyline and most of the characters are there for the book reader to see in the flesh.

Beautiful Creatures Poll

Have You Read Beautiful Creatures?

See results

Just Finished Beautiful Creatures Now What?

Now it's time to check out 10 books like Beautiful Creatures!

Check Out These 10 Books Like Beautiful Creatures

The Dark Divine by Bree Despain - (A Dark Devine Novel)

The Dark Divine
The Dark Divine

This book and the complete trilogy are very similar to the Beautiful Creatures books

 

Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready - Book 1 of The Shade Trilogy

Shade
Shade

In this book series people have the ability to see ghosts because of something that happened 17 years ago. No-one knows what caused this ability but only those seventeen and younger exhibit this ability....

 

Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink - Book 1 of The Prophecy of the Sisters Trilogy

Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters Trilogy)
Prophecy of the Sisters (Prophecy of the Sisters Trilogy)

Lia and Alice are set to be on opposite sides of a dark prophecy. Can one sister save the other before it's too late?

 

Nevermore by Kelly Creagh

Nevermore
Nevermore

When Isobel is paired up with the goth boy on a school project their lives are changed forever.

Click here to read the review

 

Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie by Maggie Stiefvater

Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie (A Lament Novel)
Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie (A Lament Novel)

Instead of Casters and Succubi this book is all about the dangers of being lured into danger by Faeries. Like with most supernatural powers, there's always a price.

 

Beautiful Creatures Trailer

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer - Book 1 of The Nightshade Trilogy

Nightshade
Nightshade

There are Keepers in this book very similar to like in Beautiful Creatures. However, in this book the Keepers are protected by Guardian's that are able to change into Wolves.

 

Once a Witch by Carolyn MacCullough

Once a Witch
Once a Witch

Tamsin is born into a long line of witches, except she has no powers. Her family are disappointed, but no-one is more upset than Tamsin. When she gets the chance to prove to her family that there's more to her than meets the eye she takes it. However, she doesn't realize the danger she's put herself in and the consequences could be dire!

 

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White - Book 1 of The Paranormalcy Trilogy

Paranormalcy
Paranormalcy

Evie is a normal teenage girl that loves the color pink. She paints her weapons pink and uses them to zap supernatural creatures that have been misbehaving.

 

Intertwined by Gena Showalter - Book 1 of The Intertwined Trilogy

Intertwined
Intertwined

Aden is one mixed up teen. Although it's really not his fault. You'd be considered mad if you were caught talking to the other 4 souls trapped within your body too!

 

Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel - Book 1 of A Vampire Queen Novels

Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel
Infinite Days: A Vampire Queen Novel

Lenah is a Vampire Queen but tires of her life and role. When she finds a way to become mortal, she takes the opportunity with both hands. However, her coven are waiting for her to return...

 

My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent - Book 1 of The Soul Screamers Trilogy

Looking For More Fantasy Books Like Beautiful Creatures?

Will You Read These Books Like Beautiful Creatures?

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • AnnabreeWrites profile image

      AnnabreeWrites 

      5 years ago

      These are all realllllly great books; I especially love Ballad and the Intertwined series (the ending to the series shocked the heck out of me... and I might have shed a tear or two.) There are a few books I haven't read, but will look into... so thanks for the good recommendations! :)

    • profile image

      arkose 

      5 years ago

      Thanks for the list. My younger sister is absolutely obsessed with Beautiful Creatures. I'll show her the list and see if she'll like any of these books :)

    • Jogalog profile image

      Jogalog 

      5 years ago

      I might. I love to read but don't have much time to do it these days.

    • kislanyk profile image

      Marika 

      5 years ago from Cyprus

      Some great ideas here. Haven't read the Beautiful Creatures books either, so something new for me to read.

    • audrey07 profile image

      audrey07 

      5 years ago

      I have not read Beautiful Creatures but with the movie coming up, it would be nice if I have the time to pick up the book.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)