ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Books, Literature, and Writing»
  • Commercial & Creative Writing»
  • Making Money as a Writer

iWriter Review: How To Earn More Money Quickly

Updated on October 19, 2015

These days, opportunities to earn money online are in abundance. And content writing is one of such many ways. If you have a flair for arranging words in a meaningful manner, you can earn a decent amount of money while staying at home.

There are many websites where you can find online writing jobs. Usually, these websites are known as Content Mills. This hub will provide you with some tips that can help you become successful on such a content mill, which is iWriter.

iWriter is an online platform where the clients (requesters) post their requirements, and writers can choose projects as per their interests. Once you are done with the registration process that hardly takes 2-3 minutes, you can start writing on the topics of your choices. After you have written the article, it goes to the requester for approval. If he/she likes it, your article will be approved . They may ask you to rewrite the article, if the article doesn't meet their expectations. They can reject the article as well. Once the article is approved, you will get the money instantly in your account. Your article waits for three days for the response of the requester. After three days, it gets approved automatically. And you will get the money in your account. You will receive the payment through PayPal only. You should have minimum $20 in your iWriter account to get it transferred in your PayPal account. You can set the auto transaction of your earned money weekly, bi weekly, or monthly.

iWriter has different categories, which have different price bands. You will start as a standard writer, once you get a certain number of reviews and a certain rating, you will be promoted to premium or elite writer. This all depends on your ratings and reviews. Standard writers are paid $1.01 for 150 words, premium writers $2.23, and elite writers get $3.44. The requesters specify the category of writers for their works. Your first priority should be getting good rating and reviews to qualify for premium or elite category. Then, you will be offered more money. iWriter has a fast track program that can help you become a member of elite or premium category. But you have to pay $147 to take part in the assessment process. The detail can be obtained from the website of iWriter.

Photo courtesy: iWriter
Photo courtesy: iWriter
Photo courtesy: iWriter
Photo courtesy: iWriter

How to be successful on iWriter in less efforts

If you follow certain things, you can be successful on iWriter. And you can get the status of premium or elite writer quickly.

  • You should start with 150 words articles. Requesters can reject your articles if they don't find it suitable for their businesses. Sometimes, they ask writers to rewrite articles. But most of the times, requesters reject the articles. Writing 150 words article require less time. So, you will be able to write more articles, which means more reviews and ratings. And this is what you want.
  • Try to write for different clients each time initially when you are writing 150 words articles. It will help you find the requester who appreciates your work and provides you with high ratings and reviews.
  • When you are going to write an article for any requester, you should check the approval percentage of the requester. Initially, you should choose the requesters who have a higher approval percentage. This will increase the probability of approval.
  • When your article is accepted, you should message the requester for the feedback. Be precise in asking for a rating. The more high rating you have, the more chance you will have to become elite or premium writer.
  • If one requester is satisfied with your work and he has rated you 5, you should try to write more for him. Your prime objective should be getting higher rating and more reviews so that you can be premium or elite writer.

If you follow these tips, you will be able to get the status of elite or premium writer quickly without spending $147 for the fast track program. And this will catapult your earnings.

Know more

Your turn

Have you ever used iWriter?

See results

Some tips

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Kristen Howe profile image

      Kristen Howe 2 years ago from Northeast Ohio

      This reminds me of Yahoo Contributor Network in a way. But this sounds interesting that I might check it out. Thanks for sharing this lens. Is writing for Iwriter easy to do?

    • Anne Harrison profile image

      Anne Harrison 2 years ago from Australia

      I like the idea of concentrating on 150 word articles ,- something to look into, thank you

    • integrater profile image

      Certified Noob 2 years ago

      Never been a part of iWriter or any other site of that kind. I write for my sites and a couple of revenue sharing sites. But will certainy keep this hub handy, in case I decicde to write for iWriter.

      Thanks for excellent tips.

    • 10000001 profile image

      madugundu krishna 2 years ago from Yemmiganur

      interesting content for the writers

    • sangurajames profile image

      James Sangura 2 years ago from Kenya

      I have been writing on iwriter and I must say, this is a very informative hub. I wish I saw it earlier. The tips are quite practical.

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thaks Yograj for reading and sharing a thought.

    • yograj yog profile image

      Yogesh Oza 3 years ago from Ahmedabad, Gujarat, INDIA.

      Good Hub indeed, containing a lot of useful information. Thanks.

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks Susan, for such a nice comment.

    • SusanDeppner profile image

      Susan Deppner 3 years ago from Arkansas USA

      Interesting writing service. Your tips seem very sound and certainly will be helpful for writers new to iWriter. Thanks!

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks Keisha, for reading and sharing a thought.

    • Keisha Hunter profile image

      Keisha Hunter 3 years ago from Kingston, Jamaica

      I still write with IWriter, but work is hardly there these days. I too have been cheated, but complained and at least got my rating increased.

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks, Besarien for reading and sharing a thought.

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks Mel Carriere, for sharing a thought. Much Appreciated!

    • Mel Carriere profile image

      Mel Carriere 3 years ago from San Diego California

      I have tried a great many things learned from Hub Pages. This might be worth a shot. Very well written review.

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks, Penny , for reading it.

    • profile image

      Penny Charles 3 years ago from India

      I have been writing on iWriter since a year. But as I have noticed, there are lesser opportunities now, as compared to when I started (even from the viewpoint of an Elite writer, the condition of newbies is even worse)!

      The best part about iWriter is that they make very timely payments :)

    • lawrence01 profile image

      Lawrence Hebb 3 years ago from Hamilton, New Zealand

      The group I did work for (the,majority of my work) actually had 'in house' training where you learned to write how they wanted. They still have the training and a scale where you start on a content mill at the beginning but as you progress your writing copy for high end users.

      It was good experience

      Lawrence-

    • Besarien profile image

      Besarien 3 years ago

      I wrote for IWriter before coming here. It started strictly as a hobby. I wish I had read this article first. By the time I started caring about my level and how much money I was earning, I had pretty much blown my score to pieces.

      I had a lot of trouble even finding articles to write at first. It never occurred to me to be choosy. I ended up working for many clients who had no idea how to ask for the article that they wanted to receive. I ran into at least one who was dishonest. I found one article that had been rejected (with one star of course) that was used on the internet anyway. I couldn't even get upset about someone ripping me off for a little over a dollar. Plus, I didn't know how to complain if I'd wanted to pursue it.

      IWriter doesn't seem very supportive of the writers in general. There is no way to log a complaint against a client unless your article is accepted. If your article IS accepted, how likely are you to complain?

      The most irritating thing that happens is to get a rejection with the response, "bad grammar." I will never find out what aspect of my grammar was bad. Was a comma out of place? Is there some rule of grammar that I have forgotten or was never taught? These questions will forever haunt my sleep.

      Not really! It does irritate me though. Great hub!

    • peachpurple profile image

      peachy 3 years ago from Home Sweet Home

      yes, I did register myself and tried to write but never got a deal

    • sandeep15r profile image
      Author

      Sandeep Rathore 3 years ago from New Delhi

      Thanks Lawrence, for reading it. Yes, commitments matter. Again thank you for reading it and leaving a comment. Much appreciated!

    • lawrence01 profile image

      Lawrence Hebb 3 years ago from Hamilton, New Zealand

      I used to write for a 'content mill' and had some good results. It was a reasonable income but commitments took me another way. I really enjoyed this hub and finding out about iwriter. Thanks for the information

      Blessings

      Lawrence

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: "https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr"

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)