ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Books, Literature, and Writing

Love and Relationship Book | Book Review

Updated on May 5, 2013

Love and Relationship Guidebook

From the bottom of my heart, I can say that this is the best love and relationship book I have ever read. This new book written by Marc Brackett is the best book you can give as a gift to yourself, to your friend, or to anyone one you love before they start a serious relationship or get married.

If anybody is planning for marriage, arranged or love marriage, this is the best love and relationship book they can have. This book will guide them to a better married life.

If everybody would read and understand this book, single or married, the divorce rate would be lower if not eliminated.

Image Credit

Who should read this book and Why

If you liked to read books about love and relationships, guides to happy marriages, or choosing the right partner then you will love and enjoy reading this book.

Choosing and deciding on a lifetime partner is not an easy task. It has been said, that in order to fully know a person you have to live with him/her under one roof for more than six months.

But if you read the Keeping Score book and take the quiz, you will know if he/she is the best partner for you. You will also know if your differences will have big impacts in your relationship or if it's very minor issues that will not hurt or break your marriage.

Keeping Score - A Guide to Love and Relationships

While reading this book, you will learn and understand why marriages fail, what you should do to save your marriage or if you are single- what are the factors you have to consider when choosing your partner. Keep the love alive!

I am a woman but I also read the Adam part which is for men. I now have a better understanding of men, why their memory is less than perfect when it comes to important dates (birthdays, anniversarys).

I also now understand why divorce happens and how can I prevent it. This book made me realized the things I can improve upon and change as a woman.

If you would like the paperback copy of this book click here

Marc Brackett - Author or Keeping Score A Guide to Love and Relationship Book

love and relationship guidebook
love and relationship guidebook

Looking at the picture, I can imagine how happy he is with his family. He was inspired to wrote this book because of the experiences of a friend of his whose marriage failed and life was filled with chaos.

Marc Brackett has been married for almost 16 years to his beautiful wife who gave him 5 equally beautiful daughters. Their marriage life is not perfect but they keep trying and take it a day at a time.

Image Credit, Author's Bio

If you like this book, you will also like

Please leave your comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      Anna2of5 4 years ago

      Good point of view on this book, I enjoyed the links as well. Thank you for gathering these bits of info. Helps a lot. I bookmarked quite a bit here.

    • profile image

      tingleehill 4 years ago

      I am looking for good ebooks to promote, those that are real value for money, the reallllly helpful ones. From your sharing, seems like Keeping Score ~ A Guide to Love and Relationships is one that we 'must read.'

    • eternisemoi profile image

      eternisemoi 4 years ago

      I'm adding this book to my list of books to read. Stuff on relationships and love always interests me. =]

    • Onemargaret LM profile image

      Onemargaret LM 5 years ago

      Nice lens. Interesting.

    • joykennel profile image

      joykennel 5 years ago

      Nice lens!!! I read lots of relationship books and have not read this one, so I'll check it out. The books by Gary Chapman and Les & Leslie Parrott are terrific too!

    • profile image

      kokomagne 5 years ago

      Interesting, i love your reviews and thanks for visiting and squidliking y lens.

    • Rangoon House profile image

      AJ 5 years ago from Australia

      Congratulations for being featured in the Best of Squidoo: Summer Reading 2012 Book Recommendations. Blessings.

    • profile image

      antoniow 5 years ago

      Interesting lens, great job!

    • profile image

      kokomagne 5 years ago

      interesting review, thanks

    • profile image

      ShoeHoodoo 5 years ago

      Thank you for writing this Lens. I was wondering about this book.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Now this is keeping score in a positive way that will bring good results!

    • siobhanryan profile image

      siobhanryan 5 years ago

      You have convinced me to purchase

    • IMKZRNU2 profile image

      IMKZRNU2 5 years ago from Pacific Northwest

      Well done lens....thanks for sharing!

    • profile image

      sheezie77 5 years ago

      Nice lens, great job!

    • Sher Ritchie profile image

      Sher Ritchie 5 years ago

      Checklists for whether a relationship is working... This is great! But even the checklists will only work if you're prepared to be honest (rather than wear the proverbial rose colored glasses).

    • profile image

      BarbaraSellers 5 years ago

      I was thinking about writing a similar lense in Squidoo. I am familiar with the book "101 Questions to Ask Before You Get Engaged." Divorce is so common place now that if anyone makes it to their 50th wedding anniversary, they might be put in a museum. Susie and Otto Collins wrote "Should I Stay or Should I Go," a book for couples who are contemplating a divorce. It asks questions to help a person figure out if divorce is the right answer or not to their marital situation. It's like a workbook to help people at a very emotional time to see straight so they can know for sure if they are making the right decision ... before they make the biggest mistake of their lives. For couples who want a better marriage, I recommend they get Mark Gungor's 4-DVD set called, "Laugh Your Way to a Better Marriage." Gungor is a very animated, highly entertaining and funny, marriage seminar speaker, who explains the differences between men's brains and women's brains, plus many other topics that will help couples to better understand and appreciate each other.

      Please check out my first lense called "Deal Dash Review" and give me a "squid like." It's about an in-depth study of penny-auction sites, a new way of shopping online, and how to win.

    • profile image

      JoshK47 5 years ago

      Sounds like something everyone should check out!

    • futureme lm profile image

      futureme lm 5 years ago

      Thanks for the lens. Being in our 20th year of marriage and 25 years together, our greatest asset for a long marriage so far, with five kids in the mix, has been in being best friends.

    • squidoogiftsfor profile image

      squidoogiftsfor 5 years ago

      I need to read this! - great lens too

    • joeyoung lm profile image

      joeyoung lm 5 years ago

      You made the book sound very interesting. Looked at the blog a bit and yes, a lot of little common sense things, but they a lot of little really adds up! Thanks for the great share and resource!

    • profile image

      SteveKaye 5 years ago

      This sounds like a great book. If you're interested, another good book is "The Five Love Languages," which shows that different people want to be loved in different ways. Wish you the best.

    • profile image

      leonasharon 5 years ago

      Nice concept, I am sure it would become a huge hit in the next generations to come.

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      This sounds like a must read to me. I like how very informative this lens was thank you for sharing this with us.

    • ae dc profile image

      ae dc 5 years ago

      hi, thanks for featuring this book. i think that i might read it. i read 'men are from mars, women are from venus' and loved it. i find relationship books interesting (and helpful :-)

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      This sounds like a must read to me. I like how very informative this lens was thank you for sharing this with us.

    • profile image

      jessicahoward 5 years ago

      it sound interesting and good lens, wanna looking to read this book to keep relation going.......thanks for sharing with us

    • Stress-Master profile image

      Stress-Master 5 years ago

      Nice looking lens, book sounds interesting too.