ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

Hifi review. The Sharp Micro component system

Updated on March 17, 2012

Sharp Micro components system

Product photography by Alocstudios
Product photography by Alocstudios | Source

CD compartment

Source

What you get from the Sharp system

Specs:

From the Sharp website

  • Total 20W RMS output power (10W per channel)
  • CD-R/RW, MP3 and WMA playable
  • USB input for music streaming from USB devices
  • Audio input / music port, front input for iPod or MP3 connection
  • FM digital tuner
  • X-Bass (Extra Bass) system
  • Space saving compact design
  • Flexible speaker setting – vertical or horizontal
  • Energy saving (0.6W or less power consumption in stand-by mode)
  • Remote control

What user has to say

User review:

I have used this system for the last six months (at the time of going to press (13 September 2011)

The system is powerful yet portable. Weighing only 5.8 kg (Speakers 1.5 kg each and main body 2.7 kg) it is transportable easily and can be shifted without much hustle. It has detached speakers, which adds to its portability and display flexibility.

All pros-no Cons found by me

Pros:

Total 20W RMS output power

This small system is enough to wake up the neighbours. It is great for studios or the home and can be used to entertain at parties.

CD-R/RW, MP3 and WMA playable

Though the CD is fast fading out, this little system still has the above named playing capability. I find it useful for music I have not uploaded to my computer or CD’s bought in second hand shops.

Recommendation

Retailing at between £60- £80. It is a good investment for the home or office space.

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • Lady_E profile image

      Elena 

      6 years ago from London, UK

      Thanks for the review. I would love one and I like the fact that it is portable.

    • sweetie1 profile image

      sweetie1 

      6 years ago from India

      Very nice review alladream. Sharp as a company hasnt been sucessful in India so we dont see its products. When i was a kid a relative of mine had brought a Sharp Music system from Dubai. I just fell in love with that. it was so beautiful and though i didnt know much about music but it was powerful one with big speakers.

    • Alladream74 profile imageAUTHOR

      Victor Mavedzenge 

      6 years ago from Oakland, California

      @Venzhhvam.I will pass by one you have written more content.Thanks for passing through

    • VENZKHVAM profile image

      VENZKHVAM 

      6 years ago from Milk way galaxy, trying to find a more adventurous place in another galaxy with my great followers

      Thanks for sharing this. MIcro has over aperiod of time improved alot.

      I had voted thsi useful and bpookmarking also.

      I am following you with pleasure and look forward to hear from you in my three hubs as you had came some 6 months back.

    • Alladream74 profile imageAUTHOR

      Victor Mavedzenge 

      6 years ago from Oakland, California

      @Flora. I would hate to let all my cd's go to waste so i am putting them to good use until they are on their last legs! Thanks for passing through

    • FloraBreenRobison profile image

      FloraBreenRobison 

      6 years ago

      I have lots of cds. I love how this is an energy savor in standby. I wouldn't be using this on full volume as I live in a condo building and well-you want your neighbours to like you, you know? :)

    • Alladream74 profile imageAUTHOR

      Victor Mavedzenge 

      6 years ago from Oakland, California

      Thanks for passing by Paul. I meant to thank you very much for your advice on going to the Green Card interview.I went through without a problem. I will do a hub about it and highlight your tips.Cheers!

    • PaulGoodman67 profile image

      Paul Goodman 

      6 years ago from Florida USA

      Good review. Micro systems generally are improving all the time, whilst the prices drop in relative terms. I like the fact the Sharp Micro has an extra bass system - the sound is much fuller with a full bass end! The USB socket can come in useful too.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)